X

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review

Posted: July 2, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39619/transformers-revenge-of-the-fallen-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/165336_LGST/xp20090702_transformers_rev.jpg
Video_39619
Morgan Webb takes a look at the multiplatform 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen' in this X-Play review. Will this game be as horrible as the movie? Find out in this review!

Comments are Closed

  • KINGDOM666

    The timer is not there to force you fly through the mission its there for leaderboard purpose. And the conrols are not that bad take some practice. Take this from someone who played it. the best thing about this game really is the multiplayer its fun like hell when there are more than 4 people. my review 4/5

    Posted: July 3, 2009 2:27 PM
    KINGDOM666
  • dantastic4

    Why the hell would you need multiplayer in a movie based game?Aspecially when it will be filled online with annoying pubesent kids.Most movie based games are garbage anyways and are barely a rentle if that.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 1:20 PM
    dantastic4
  • ShikiTohno

    I find it more than a little surprising that, as a black man, I was not offended by the infamous "reading" scene. However, many of the white moviegoers and reviewers found the scene appalling and racist. See, what I interpreted this scene as, if it was in deed a jab at anything, was a jab at youth. Were I to find offense at anything, it would be something that is more subtle. Such as why many of the villains in movies are stuck with dark skin and deep voices. Honestly, there is no issue of racism here, and anyone who finds such claims are simply making mountains out of molehills. But, let's say there IS racism in these characters. Did they not contribute to the defeat of one of the more massive villains, did they not shield Sam and the others along with Bumblebee? For goodness' sake, can we please stop treating every movie as if it is another X or Roots? It's summertime entertainment, so either enjoy it, or quit ruining it for people who DO enjoy it.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 12:49 PM
    ShikiTohno
  • crocodilius

    beast wars please.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 10:41 AM
    crocodilius
  • whatever007

    The thing I have a problem with is, not that I don't appreciate people being sensitive to different races, but if you think that ALL black people (note: I'm Canadian so I don't use African-american) act the way Mudflap & Skids ACT then you're the one kind of being racist. I'm black I have black friends we don't act like that. I think Mudflap & Skids are more Eminem than Martin Luther King.

    I'm pretty sure the way some one acts is indicative of their nurture NOT their nature. Or it's cultural not racial. So you can say Michael hates thugs or scrubs...but if you say BLACK PEOPLE I find that offensive.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 10:09 AM
    whatever007
  • pmtoner

    Racism or not- Transformers is one of the stupidest game/movie/ merchendicing franchises in recent memory. Laboof and Faux have less acting talent than a Jr. High production of "Your a good man Charlie brown" All the CGI in the world wont make up for the fact that the concept of alien robots turning into Earth-based vehicles is the worst concept ever. The scripts seem like they were written by Special Ed class the day they forgot to take their Ritalin. Bay's biggest talent is polishing turds for dead-eyed suburbanites whose idea of entertainment apparently is to stare blankly at incoherent screen violence edited by a monkey with ADD

    Posted: July 3, 2009 9:10 AM
    pmtoner
  • SynicVance

    @firemattlewis

    You forgot midgets/little people. It's too easy. I know it's Transformers, but we can do better than humping jokes and racial stereotypes. Sam screaming at the top of his lungs while his voice screeches is a good start.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 6:03 AM
    SynicVance
  • mate1396

    the game seems kind better than the first game of transformers

    Posted: July 3, 2009 5:46 AM
    mate1396
  • islander619

    What was so racist about the movie? People are reading too much into this. One can argue that Bay is diversifying the movie. People say that there is not enough diversity in films, yet when someone tries they are shunned as being racist.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 4:10 AM
    islander619
  • Razorblad110

    has anybody thought that the Twins could have been Latino? cause i have heard PLENTY of latinos that sound exactly like that.....besides, its not racist when its true...ZING!

    Posted: July 3, 2009 12:32 AM
    Razorblad110
  • TH3WR417H

    mulitiplayer is farkin awesome!

    Posted: July 2, 2009 11:50 PM
    TH3WR417H
  • Cantbesaved

    Morgan nobody cars about your opinion on the movie just review the damn game.

    Posted: July 2, 2009 10:34 PM
    Cantbesaved
  • FireMatt202

    okay the movie was good if u purchased tickets to an monster truck show
    1) monster trucks and transformers don't need to be able to act
    2) its fun for a while when ur a kid, but then u realize that u hav to be on salvia to enjoy it

    also the movie does not only attack black people, but also asians and white people. the only reason I would ever play this game is if it had slow motion megan fox or that hot robot girl

    Posted: July 2, 2009 10:16 PM
    FireMatt202
  • gtamaster503

    You people relize that know one forces you to watch the film. You don't have to like it. No need to bash on it though. Do you really believe if you bring all the negative stuff in something people are going to change their minds. ;)

    Posted: July 2, 2009 10:05 PM
    gtamaster503
  • SynicVance

    May I also add that the poor choice in the shape of the face of the character could have just been the work of an individual in the conceptual art process and maybe Micheal Bay looked at it and without a thought of racism okayed it because, let's face it, a lot of us have moved past the racial divisions.

    Posted: July 2, 2009 9:56 PM
    SynicVance
  • darthrayne

    So you gave this a better review than Crisis Core???

    Posted: July 2, 2009 9:52 PM
    darthrayne
  • friedchiken14

    the multiplayer is surprisingly fun

    Posted: July 2, 2009 9:40 PM
    friedchiken14
  • SynicVance

    Yeah, it was racist. Even the shape of the face of the twin with the gold tooth was very chimpanzee-ish, if you looked at the ears and the triangular face you know what I'm talking about. I facepalmed when they said they couldn't read. If it isn't racist it's definitely lowest common denominator humor. There was a lady sitting behind me laughing every time they spoke I just wanted to slap her for even being entertained by it. Great action tho, better than the first Transformers movie.

    Posted: July 2, 2009 9:22 PM
    SynicVance
  • IBloodstormI

    @TheHiddenRaptor

    Agreed. more people have liked this movie then hated it, but of course, give a person a high horse and they will sit on it. You didn't like it, that's your right, but STFU with all the crap about the people who did like it. Not my fault your to up tight to enjoy a movie for just pure entertainment.

    not every sequel can be the dark knight.

    Posted: July 2, 2009 6:45 PM
    IBloodstormI
  • zombieman2336

    megan fox is so hot

    Posted: July 2, 2009 6:25 PM
    zombieman2336
AdChoices