X

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review

Posted: July 2, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39619/transformers-revenge-of-the-fallen-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/165336_LGST/xp20090702_transformers_rev.jpg
Video_39619
Morgan Webb takes a look at the multiplatform 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen' in this X-Play review. Will this game be as horrible as the movie? Find out in this review!

Comments are Closed

  • danman10

    it looks good but the fact that you transforme by holding the triger not so good

    Posted: July 7, 2009 8:53 PM
    danman10
  • ederon

    Can anyone tell me why is the movie good? Is it because there is no clear reason to be evil a good thing?
    Oh yea, I forgot, according to Michael Bay, anything can be a robot including people, the magic cube that can bring anything to life apparently brings only evil things, and during a war one side can say for sure they are evil. Why you never heard Saddam Hussein saying that?

    Posted: July 7, 2009 4:23 PM
    ederon
  • SliveR1991

    Why does everyone (Morgan Webb) continue to bash transformers for being nothing more than an eye candy action movie. Now i agree the story line is..well not all that great but it is there and it sticks pretty close to the cartoon especially the first movie. But come on there hasn't been one movie since the Bourne Trilogy (The new Batman movies can join the Bourne Trilogy) That has had a good story and great action. then there's the fact that Michael Bay only had one good movie before Transformers and that was independence day.(Pearl Harbor biggest blockbuster BUST not fact just opinion ) So yes the story isn't great but the action is there and the CGI is solid give or take a scene or two. So take the movie as it is and just let it go. Either you love it or hate it..but just because you (Morgan Webb) hate it doesn't mean everyone who loves it is crazy and deserves to be ridiculed several times during a game review.

    Posted: July 7, 2009 11:18 AM
    SliveR1991
  • nykkk

    if i buy this game(highly unlikely) its only for the online multiplayer

    Posted: July 7, 2009 11:17 AM
    nykkk
  • kever

    I agree with the guy who posted before me. We all have great films that we like and great films that we don't like.

    Now that I got that out of my system, I have to say that the video game actually looks better than the film.

    Posted: July 6, 2009 9:22 PM
    kever
  • II_cpl_hicks_II

    I liked transformers. We all cant sit though "The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button" like you Motorhead151. You have to go see a movie for what it is. Let's face it' we didn't go see the dark knight for Bale's great acting, did we?

    Posted: July 6, 2009 2:51 PM
    II_cpl_hicks_II
  • Motorhead151

    Who the hell liked the movie? I want to punch every person in the face who did, THEY ARE DESTROYING AMERICAN CINEMA!

    Posted: July 5, 2009 10:42 PM
    Motorhead151
  • epicdomican91

    omg u ppl r Idiots really. just cuz there were 2 robots that acted and sounded like 'black people', doesn't really mean they r. I meen, there just robots for gods sake! ur gettin worked up over dam robots! besides, in an interview Michael Bay sed there simply robots who learned the language thru the internet. and the voice actor for one of the robots (who is black) sed they seemd more like posers, not black people.

    I really hate it wen people get ovr little crap like this.people need to grow up, especially black people. u all act as if u went thru slavery ur selves. im Puerto Rican but im not gonna go up to every single Spaniard and tell them how much i they're kind are a bunch of jerks for stealing our country (no offense).

    besides, none of that has anything to do with megan fox.

    Posted: July 5, 2009 5:43 PM
    epicdomican91
  • jdiggitty

    I didn't get racism out of it. Just that most of the movie was poorly thought out. Seriously, truck nuts, robot leg humping, dog domination, pot brownies and the twins. Clearly, Bay indulges his inner child.

    But I don't know who this movie is supposed to be made for.

    Posted: July 5, 2009 4:25 PM
    jdiggitty
  • jfrd3

    Ladies stop arguing about Micheal Bay's form of COMIC RELIEF. Thank you.

    Posted: July 5, 2009 1:58 AM
    jfrd3
  • jfrd3

    Ladies stop arguing about Micheal Bay's form of COMIC RELIEF. Thank you.

    Posted: July 5, 2009 1:57 AM
    jfrd3
  • bloot10

    im tired of xplay hating on every movie that comes out, and who do u think u r morgan webb ur just like everyone else u dont even know what all the controversy in the movie is about but ur gonna hate it any ways because alot of other people hate it

    Posted: July 4, 2009 10:43 PM
    bloot10
  • Vampticon

    Actually, Socalmic47 and any other idiots out there being cowed around, let me try and really 'educate' you. The movie and its characters personalities are supposed to portray a wide variety of communities so as not to be as one shade of color (see FRIENDS). I mean you have what appears to be English Autobots in an American vehicle! Im sure weve all seen the little suburban and trailer park self styled 'gangstas' n 'thugs' roaming the streets in almost every city. Not just white, or black, or Asian or whatever other color you got. So, who in fact is the 'Bigot' or 'Ignorant' ones in the bunch that 'assumed' that the twins were in fact, 'black'? Hmmm...?

    Posted: July 4, 2009 9:02 PM
    Vampticon
  • tibbs78

    Socalmic47 THEY R ROBOTS THEY ARNT BLACK OR WHITE just cause they act black u all say theyre racist u all r retarded Jazz acted black in the first one but u all didnt though a bitch fit shut the hell up all ready

    Posted: July 4, 2009 5:13 PM
    tibbs78
  • ShikiTohno

    X-Play and G4 has fallen really far since Spike took over and killed all but two shows that have anything to do with gaming.

    Posted: July 4, 2009 11:39 AM
    ShikiTohno
  • BryanHelp

    I like Robot on Robot action, and that's what I got. Plain and Simple. Now i wish my small town rental store would have more than one copy of each game to rent so i can try the game with out wasting too much money on it. =T

    And come on X-Play(for some reason still a show), keep alienating the audience. >_>

    Posted: July 4, 2009 12:13 AM
    BryanHelp
  • hammer73

    Socalmic, Michael Bay definitely one upped you. How do you even begin to attribute the robots to being black? I saw multicolored robots, I believe. It's thinking like that that perpetuates the stereotypes that are supposedly "attributed" to African-americans. Amos n' Andy and the other films you mention actually poke fun and degrade African-americans, but all I saw in the film was two robots in heroic roles who just happened to speak "street lingo". Racism and bigotry is in the eye of the beholder, my friend.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 10:26 PM
    hammer73
  • saltycat

    this doesnt look to bad :S

    Posted: July 3, 2009 9:35 PM
    saltycat
  • eelnats17

    Yeah. That is racist Socalmic47.
    If only those in the movie that did that were black.

    They were robots. I find it hard to define race if you're an autonomous robotic organism from the planet Cybertron.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 8:00 PM
    eelnats17
  • II_cpl_hicks_II

    Exactly, not all black people speak jive, have gold teeth, and brag about not being able to read. If you look a pair of ROBOTS and think they MUST be black than you are the racist one. African Americans have fought long and hard for equal rights, they are doctors, scientists, and even the president. The way a person acts will not define them by race... To think so is just ignorant...

    Posted: July 3, 2009 7:49 PM
    II_cpl_hicks_II
AdChoices