X

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review

Posted: July 2, 2009
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39619/transformers-revenge-of-the-fallen-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/165336_LGST/xp20090702_transformers_rev.jpg
Video_39619
Morgan Webb takes a look at the multiplatform 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen' in this X-Play review. Will this game be as horrible as the movie? Find out in this review!

Comments are Closed

  • thelankyassassin

    why did they ever cancel this guy

    Posted: March 15, 2012 4:36 AM
    thelankyassassin
  • hisnut32

    thumbs up for the crotch shot

    Posted: June 27, 2010 5:23 PM
    hisnut32
  • godziboy1993

    Ok for those who think the Twins are actually racist here a little thought.

    First off, THEY'RE ROBOTS! They have no ethnic background so they can't be black white pink etc. Ok since we established that the Twins traits are stupid, idiotic clumsy and illiterate. Since they have no ethnic background YOU PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY'RE racist automatically link those traits to african americans. You are not defending your race, you are making yourself look like an oversensitive little panzy. Grow up.

    And the movie had a decent plot to keep it going. For all you haters out there quit following the critics. There was really only one plot hole and it's so insignificant you barely notice it untill you see the movie a couple of times. If it's really that bad to ruin the experience for you you need some serious help. It's a popcorn movie, view it as it is. Quit comparing it to Shakespeare you idiots.

    Posted: August 1, 2009 6:26 PM
    godziboy1993
  • hugeee

    i wonder why everyone thought that da movie nd da game were bad, da movie was decent nd will never be better than da first one, and da game is good because u can play online(i never played campaign), everyone especially g4 is just hating on transformers because they cant come up with something better

    Posted: July 29, 2009 8:59 PM
    hugeee
  • godzkilla777

    well the game was alright but i had fun playing it online and off i guess people expect a little to much in a game these days they really take a good look at what there seeing now a days not the fun factor of the game so thats what i think i guess people take games to seriously these days

    Posted: July 27, 2009 9:14 AM
  • doozer17268

    I don't know how you can say that The Transformers:Revenge of the Fallen movie sucked??

    What exactly are you looking for? Its the Transformers!!

    I have been a Fan and a Collector for over 20 years and I loved the movie. Sure, every movie could be "better" if you had an unlimited budget but, that's not happening.....

    Give it a rest...

    Posted: July 26, 2009 5:18 AM
    doozer17268
  • CatKing

    I don't believe they were intending to be racist. He was trying to reach out the black communituny with characters he believes they would relate to. He did, however, use unrealistic sterotypes to do so.
    Also, he seemed to be going away from what fans of the original Transformers fans liked. Most most movie makers know know they can make alot of money of older movies and shows, like what they did with DragonBall, and marketing it to teens and others whom wouldn't see it anyway.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 10:25 AM
    CatKing
  • venom08

    hey Morgan, how can you say that soundwave's voice in the game was better than his movie voice, when his movie voice is his original voice from the 80's cartoon

    Posted: July 19, 2009 2:42 PM
    venom08
  • shadowofthevoid96

    you guys are so stupid. one racist humor is funny!!!!!! we all laugh at it! i am not racists and most people nowdays are not but really, we all have either watched dave chappele carlos mencia or any comedian that is big on racial joke!!!!! it is funny and we all know it!!!!!! and two just because micheal bay made 2 robots have black, african american whatever voices dose no make him racist! if paid any attention to the first movie, they learned how to speak english slang and all that through hacking into the internet. so they talked like that for the same reason we do cause everyone else obviously is. but really, white people can go around talking crap but robots can't?! and another thing you guys are only doing this whole micheal bay is racist thing because you are a bunch of white boys that thing all the black kids that saw this movie are doing the same thing, you will go to any extent to not offend some one, let me just tell you this... IT IS THE I-N-T-E-R-N-E-T THEY CANNOT DO ANYTHING BUT WHAT YOU ARE DOING... LEAVING COMMENTS!!!!! So to finish off with my preaching, please stop this crap, it's stuid and i dont want to sound lame but i will ay it anyway. if you dont have aything nice to say then dont say a thing.

    Posted: July 17, 2009 11:19 PM
    shadowofthevoid96
  • DevilMan18

    this game is carp period

    Posted: July 16, 2009 5:42 PM
    DevilMan18
  • DevilMan18

    lets just face it games based on movie just suck because big game corporation don't take the time to fix the bug,or glitches to make the bad ass. Yet people are stupid enough to buy the game even though the game is crap.

    Posted: July 16, 2009 5:41 PM
    DevilMan18
  • Geth_Intrusion

    watching robots kick the ____ otta other robots on teh bigscreen waz cool...
    ...but playing robots tht kick the ____ outta eachothr is even cooler.

    Posted: July 16, 2009 4:27 PM
    Geth_Intrusion
  • Flynfsh

    i will never EVER buy a movie videogame. EVER.

    Posted: July 15, 2009 5:35 PM
    Flynfsh
  • Kman_of_doom

    Mat I just say that the guy who played as the black guy auditioned that way and improved some of the "racist" lines himself so I wouldn't blame this all on Michael Bay

    Posted: July 15, 2009 5:16 PM
    Kman_of_doom
  • spartan960

    for one thing i thought movie was awesome and even though i dont hav this doesnt mean that i dont know that this was good i mean it has multiplayer and who cares if theres no devastater hes to big anyway but i do hav to say that its not racist just a look.I'm Spartan960 and this is my comment. p.s.im black

    Posted: July 13, 2009 8:28 PM
    spartan960
  • harusing

    Wow...wow people are saying the dudes face or whatever is racist!!?? Cummon, some of u guys are just lookin for an argument. i thought most of america got over racism a while ago. Game looks kool and i wanna waste all the casual players.

    Posted: July 13, 2009 11:25 AM
    harusing
  • theg90

    But I loved the movie, ;_;

    Posted: July 12, 2009 4:44 PM
    theg90
  • fidiga

    Wow This Is The Funniest Comments I've Ever Read... I Hear The Word Racist Being Thrown Around Like You People Even Know What Your Saying. You All Seriously Need To Calm Your Asses Down.... I'm African American And I Honestly Didn't See Anything Racist About The Movie. It Kinda Sickens Me Everytime I Hear The Word Being Used At Such Petty Things. And You Know What Makes It Even Funnier Is The fact That Most Of You Writing These Reviews Aren't African Americans. Stop Saying Things Are Racist When You Don't Need To., It's A Really Bad Look... If People Say This Is Disrespectful And Racist Then We Need To Also Say Movies Like Friday., Don't Be A Menace., Herald And Kumar., And So Much More Are Racist Too. The Film Makers Put It In To Be Funny. It's Funny How When White People Do Things It's Racist But When Any Other Race Does The Same Exact Things Against White's It's Pure Entertainment. For Example: White Movie With Black Man Acting Ignorant= Racism., But Black Movie With White Trailer Trash Running Around Acting A Fool= Comedy. It's A Really Sad Thing. Let's Stop Bringing Past Mistakes Into Existence When It's Not Necessary Please. And Transformers 2 Was A Semi Entertaining Movie With A Crappy Story, Crappy Dialogue, And Blunt Joke. As A Matter Of Fact This Movie Should Have Been Called Humans And Transformers Since The Transformers Were Only Used For The Fighting Scenes And Didn't Contribute To The Plot At All., From What I Remembered The Show Was About Transformers Kicking A$$ And Some Humans Assisting Them And Not The Other Way Around.. It Was Very Poorly Thought Out.
    Oh And The Game Was Blehh lol Not Horrible But We Could All Live Without It... Hahaha

    Posted: July 10, 2009 10:36 PM
    fidiga
  • alloutrx7

    Okay. I believe this whole racist thing is goins to far. Just because someone has gold teeth, or speaks like that doesn't mean they are aimed at any race. they are robots that he wanted to give interesting and fun personalities. Would people be saying anything if these characters spoke perfect proper english or even Asian accents. I don't think so. And the Civil Rights have nothing to do with accents or slang. There were far more pressing ideals and situations. Nothing stupid like he has gold teeth so he is mocking me. I have seen plenty of blacks, whites, hispanics, and even asians with gold teeth and "jive" speech. everyone just needs to give "racism" a rest.

    Posted: July 8, 2009 9:10 PM
    alloutrx7
  • gtamaster503

    Of course they say right trigger and not R2. Dumb Xbox fanboys

    Posted: July 8, 2009 2:28 PM
    gtamaster503
AdChoices