X

Guitar Hero On Tour: Modern Hits Review

Posted: July 1, 2009
Guitar Hero On Tour: Modern Hits Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39593/guitar-hero-on-tour-modern-hits-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/165231_LGST/xp20090701_ontour_rev.jpg
Video_39593
More 'Guitar Hero' to-go as we review 'Guitar Hero On Tour: Modern Hits' for the Nintendo DS. Will the hand cramps cancel out any fun for this portable title? Find out in this review.

Comments are Closed

  • germ1215

    they should make a re4ish game on the ds, that would be awesome!!! lol oh and guitar hero, well i stopped playing them already, they're all the same, just different songs, lame. The ds ones are worst though, I dont like those graphics, they look nasty lol

    Posted: August 1, 2009 11:14 AM
    germ1215
  • MetalRexPS3

    Why the DSi doesen't have a game boy slot that's ridiculous the DS itself has a GBA slot. So I bought the DSi just for playing my other games not Guitar Hero.

    Posted: July 29, 2009 8:21 AM
    MetalRexPS3
  • jellyfish2013

    I have to say these games do hurt

    Posted: July 28, 2009 8:17 PM
    jellyfish2013
  • SWATMASTER66

    why do they still make guitar hero games for the portibles. I hated all of them. NO not because of the cramping, i never got that once. YES I HAVE PLAYED ALL OF THEM ON THE PORTIBLES, so i know what i'm talking about. A game that should be made is halo ds. they can relese it now because bungi is no longer with microsoft. If you don't belive me that there is a halo ds and you want to see GAME PLAY follow this link..

    http://blogs.ign.com/Matt-IG N/2007/10/02/67886/

    Posted: July 28, 2009 6:06 PM
    SWATMASTER66
  • SWATMASTER66

    WHY DOES ANYONE BUY THESE GAMES. all of the guitar hero games on the portibles have been tarible. That INCLUDES unpluged. Why don't they continue makeing halo ds. and then relese it. they can do that now because bungi is no longer with microsoft. If you don't belife me that there is a halo ds, and you want to see GMAE PLAY here is the site...

    http://blogs.ign.com/Matt-IG N/2007/10/02/67886/

    Posted: July 28, 2009 5:55 PM
    SWATMASTER66
  • skater55555

    hey if you hold the ds to your stomach and only strum out wards you do it no hassle pain free

    Posted: July 18, 2009 1:15 AM
    skater55555
  • skater55555

    e

    Posted: July 18, 2009 1:14 AM
    skater55555
  • Rerun_94

    Okay, let me get sumfink outta the way, I love the Guitar Hero franchise,
    and I'm tired of you GH wanna-bes trashin' the game. You guys think yer some hotshot because you left some negative comment. And you, IceWarm, the DS GH games didn't all come out in the same year, check yer facts before you say sumfin. Also, I don't get what you weaklings are complaining about with the whole cramp thing. I got the first one the day it came out and I only got a cramp once, and every time I play it, I only miss notes on my own account, not the games fault. I feel comfortable playin' it every time. And G4? Why didn't you review Decades? That wuz the best one! ~James

    Posted: July 9, 2009 6:26 PM
    Rerun_94
  • IceWarm

    Activision needs to chill out with the Guitar Hero games. Three DS Guitar Hero games in under a year is a bit excessive.

    Posted: July 9, 2009 3:12 PM
    IceWarm
  • Ki113r666

    Guitar hero sucks for DSI and DS.

    Posted: July 9, 2009 1:59 PM
    Ki113r666
  • Flamespeak

    Hey, at least Rock Band Unplugged is fun to play and won't give you massive hand cramps. Plus, aren't DSi owners simply unable to play this on their current handheld?

    Posted: July 7, 2009 5:56 AM
    Flamespeak
  • crocodilius

    that was totally a bucket of water.

    Posted: July 6, 2009 12:45 PM
    crocodilius
  • sylver

    sigh, you know, i've tried my best to accept modern music. When every song and singer sounds more and more alike and the topics that songs cover narrow to either break-ups or love, this game will be crap. my guess is that whatever you play in the first parts of the game will be the same sounding and same difficulty as the ones you play at the end. GH3's hardest song was through the fire and the flames, not to famous or memorable of a song but at least it rocked. it seems likely to me that this new on tour's hardest will be by hannah montanah. by comparison, modern hits is a bag of suck.

    Posted: July 4, 2009 12:41 PM
    sylver
  • levinaganog4

    Why didn't you review On Tour: Decades?

    Posted: July 3, 2009 10:05 PM
    levinaganog4
  • ederon

    3 is too much for this piece of junk. After 20 versions of the same damn game the scores should start getting below 3 by now.

    Posted: July 3, 2009 10:07 AM
    ederon
  • jwilliamsscreven1

    at least the gh portable game is more realistic and innovative than that rb crap on psp

    Posted: July 2, 2009 2:38 PM
    jwilliamsscreven1
  • TheDrizzle85

    I honestly dont understand how the DS Guitar Hero games are selling. Theyre awful and will give you carpeltunnel.

    Posted: July 1, 2009 5:58 PM
    TheDrizzle85
AdChoices