X

Overlord II Review

Posted: June 23, 2009
Overlord II Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39434/overlord-ii-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/164470_LGST/xp20090623_overlord2_rev.jpg
Video_39434
Check out the new multiplatform adventure game from Codemasters in our review of 'Overlord 2'. Find out the game's overall score, pros and cons in this review!

Comments are Closed

  • Scooby4ever

    I forgot to add that the GFx and AI is improved in Overlord 2. The demo is out on both PS3 and X360 but remember that the demo does not justify all the fun you can have in full game. ;-)

    Posted: August 6, 2009 3:44 AM
    Scooby4ever
  • Scooby4ever

    I played the original and loved it and now i bought this and love it even more. The humor and fun is so addictive through the game. GFx is even better and gameplay is keept from the first one. If that is bad or good is a matter of taste, i like it. The camera can be anoying in some cases but does not ruin gameplay in overall. I mostly use the overhead camera wich i think works best.

    The review was on spot thx for that. If they only could have longer video reviews on g4tv because i allways feels that they are to short? Gametrailers spend at least 8 to 14mins on their videoreviews. Only a suggestion anyway.

    Posted: August 6, 2009 3:40 AM
    Scooby4ever
  • natgeo2

    cheatplanet gave this a 6 and it was really unfair so thanks for the fair reveiw (i rented this game, its really fun)

    Posted: August 5, 2009 10:02 PM
    natgeo2
  • skyscraper1020

    i think tha game looks great. and lets be honest we all love evil. i havnt played tha first but still u got 2 give it props this game is cool and when i get payed im getting it

    Posted: August 1, 2009 6:42 AM
    skyscraper1020
  • Gyrorobo

    This game was surprisingly more fun than I thought it would be. My friend bought and I was a bit skeptical but it was pretty cool, a solid 4 out of 5.

    Posted: July 23, 2009 4:31 PM
    Gyrorobo
  • wazman77

    If you played the first overlord and liked it this is defiantly a must have for you. The game plays almost exactly like the old one. People who have played the original will notice a couple awesome minor improvements made to the game, that were not mentioned in the review. For instance like being able to resurrect your more powerful rare minions if something unfortunate happened to them in battle. The ai still has its dimwitted moments but when put in guard mode the ai seems smarter than in the previous, moving browns to the outside and blues and reds on the inside of the formation. X-plays review is exactly what this game deserves.
    A comment to halokiller the original game got a 4 out of 5 from x-play.
    Adam Sessler didn't do the written review of this game correct it was Russ Fischer? At least thats how i always assumed it was done, because there is no way adam and morgan play and review all of these games.

    Posted: June 29, 2009 7:32 AM
    wazman77
  • IHateChrisGore

    It looks like this game is pretty close to the original. I loved the first game and can't wait to play this, although I do wish they would've improved the camera/AI. It still looks a lot of fun though.

    Posted: June 28, 2009 5:31 AM
    IHateChrisGore
  • coppersnake

    i never played the first one but i got the demo and i thought the demo was really good. adam is defs right about the camera. but overall i thought it was really fun. it didnt take its self to seriously which is good to see because so many games these days are oh no if you fail its the end of the world etc.
    SOLID GAME

    Posted: June 27, 2009 1:21 AM
    coppersnake
  • CodePlague

    I liked the first one, think i will pick this one up tomorow

    Posted: June 26, 2009 9:06 AM
    CodePlague
  • sixshotstoomany

    going to get it today, thanks for the review i was waiting to see what g4 says before i spend hard earned cash.

    Posted: June 25, 2009 9:49 AM
    sixshotstoomany
  • DreamingDarklyRobin

    Didn't Overlord 1 get a 3? This must be a good sequel.

    Posted: June 24, 2009 8:15 PM
    DreamingDarklyRobin
  • Ruhdezee

    wow this is one of the few reviews where adam didnt sound cranky haha i think ima get this one

    Posted: June 24, 2009 2:04 PM
    Ruhdezee
  • L33tcakes

    picking this one up for my ps3 today

    Posted: June 24, 2009 11:41 AM
    L33tcakes
  • Luna46

    yea im so glad this game got a 4 i was a big fan of the first one. overlord 1 was so much fun but im glad they polished stuff from the first game im sooo getting this today!
    :D

    Posted: June 24, 2009 9:25 AM
  • Zathrix

    @grendal8
    The demo doesn't show even an inkling of what the game has to offer. If you have never played the first one then you don't know what to expect, and honestly; that is a sad thing indeed. I would suggest that you consider the fact that the demo only allowed for 20 browns to be used and barely gave you a touch of the mounts; where as, the full game adds larger (and more varied) set pieces, three more minion types, two more mount types, pace changing minigames, a full story, complete customization over both your character, minions, and citadel; and on top of all that it provides it all in a well delivered humurous manner. So a 4 out of 5 is more then deserved my friend.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 10:02 PM
    Zathrix
  • IBloodstormI

    the first one was great, a cult classic. the demo for this one proved to me that it was going to be just as great, improving a lot of the kinks of the first. I can't wait to play it. gosh I wish I had money!

    Posted: June 23, 2009 8:24 PM
    IBloodstormI
  • KorwynKU

    a 4? glad to know. I'm picking it up tomorrow. :-)

    Posted: June 23, 2009 8:23 PM
  • Pillowman

    the demo wasnt that fun...im not sure if this is a legit score or everything gets a 4 these days.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 8:20 PM
    Pillowman
AdChoices