X

Rock Band Unplugged for the PSP Review

Posted: June 22, 2009
Rock Band Unplugged for the PSP Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39392/rock-band-unplugged-for-the-psp-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/164334_LGST/xp20090622_rbunplugged_rev.jpg
Video_39392
Tired of humping all that plastic equipment? Ditch it as we review the handheld 'Rock Band Unplugged' for the Sony PlayStation Portable.

Comments are Closed

  • wmuhlstadt

    That game looks majorly retarted!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: July 17, 2009 6:07 AM
    wmuhlstadt
  • spartan960

    yeah i thought myself it was a good game

    Posted: June 26, 2009 9:48 AM
    spartan960
  • cool100161

    Michael Jackson is dead!

    Posted: June 25, 2009 3:51 PM
    cool100161
  • cool100161

    i hate rockband but love guitar hero

    Posted: June 24, 2009 5:22 PM
    cool100161
  • Cre8tor

    i thought it would be a button masher.i was wrong.i'm getting this game.

    Posted: June 24, 2009 10:02 AM
    Cre8tor
  • phoenix777

    If this game really made you feel like a rock star, it'd make you immediately stop playing, and start spouting gibberish about how everyone needs to go out and learn how to play a real instrument. I swear, if I ever hear about these d-bag so-called "rock stars" playing Madden, I'll tackle the crap out of them, and tell them play the real game.

    Ok, enough of that...good review, I think I'll pick it up.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 5:28 PM
    phoenix777
  • Flamespeak

    Rock Band Unplugged is a very nicely done game. I wouldn't have knocked off points for no multi-player because if you have all of your friends over for a multi-player game, just play the console version. I do think that the game deserves a 4 out of 5 though, because the amount of times you would have to replay songs in World Tour was far too frequent. I don't mean fail a song and start over, but you will complete a song, the next step is a set list where you will have to play that same song again, followed by another set list with more of the same friggin' song!

    Got old fast. However, if you just want to jam, you can unlock every song in the game in the options menu at the cost of being able to save until you totally restart the game again. Very awesome since of nostalgia to the days of frequency, although frequency was a much more challenging game.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 2:02 AM
    Flamespeak
  • Mouth_of_Sauron

    No Passion Pit? Fail.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 8:20 PM
    Mouth_of_Sauron
  • g4ismediocre

    woo

    Posted: June 22, 2009 7:56 PM
    g4ismediocre
  • ihitterdal

    I'd get this if my PSP didn't have its screen split in half like a Picasso painting. Yes, that analogy sucked.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 6:18 PM
    ihitterdal
  • warriorprincez

    I thought this game was suprisingly good. I play Rockband 2 a little more than I should, so when I picked this up i was skeptical. While its not quite the same as wailing on the drums, I still enjoy it. Its nice to play it late at night when everyones sleeping without waking them up. ;)

    Smash hits wont get a 5, btw they should just stick to guitars. When GH brings the whole band in, its ruins the game.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 6:01 PM
    warriorprincez
  • voiceofan

    rock band rocks.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 5:06 PM
    voiceofan
  • levinaganog4

    I hope Guitar Hero Smash Hits gets 5 stars, but it probably won't. :(

    Posted: June 22, 2009 3:39 PM
    levinaganog4
  • levinaganog4

    Rock Band Sucks! Guitar Hero Rocks!

    Posted: June 22, 2009 3:35 PM
    levinaganog4
AdChoices