X

Ghostbusters: The Video Game 360/PS3 Review

Posted: June 22, 2009
Ghostbusters: The Video Game 360/PS3 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39384/ghostbusters-the-video-game-360ps3-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/164328_LGST/xp20090622_ghostbusters1_rev.jpg
Video_39384
The next chapter in the 'Ghostbusters' saga isn't coming to theaters, it's coming to consoles. We review 'Ghostbusters: The Video Game' for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.

Comments are Closed

  • glitchmaster142

    i think its alright but i think that there should be no games based of movies i would give it a 2out of 5

    Posted: August 2, 2009 1:05 PM
    glitchmaster142
  • D10078

    I've found on games like Last Remnant, the load time is less because it uses the hard drive data instead of the disc. That is one game that greatly does better from Hard disc.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 6:15 PM
    D10078
  • D10078

    I've played through it 5x so far. Now gonna try medium and Hard settings for extra acheivements such as "Are you a God" for experienced or better beating the game. One of the best games I've puchased into my 28 title collection for my XBOX 360.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 6:11 PM
    D10078
  • COD5FAN

    this game look ok

    Posted: July 14, 2009 6:48 PM
    COD5FAN
  • thazman88

    Well Judging by evryones elses reviews i think i might by this simply because it ghost busters

    Posted: July 14, 2009 6:28 AM
    thazman88
  • Krokodyle

    Unless this game has a great replay value (does it? the reviewer doesn't seem to mention if it does), 6 to 8 hours of solo gameplay seems extremely short for a $60 game. I'm still going to buy it, eventually, but that seems like a lot of money for one night's gaming entertainment.

    Posted: July 10, 2009 1:44 PM
    Krokodyle
  • Microburst500

    music goes well with the loaidng.the song wont get old because the gmae is short.i too give it 4 out of 5

    Posted: July 1, 2009 1:58 PM
    Microburst500
  • Spybreak

    So if installing the game to your 360, do the death load times become bearable?

    Posted: June 25, 2009 4:34 PM
    Spybreak
  • taekwondonut

    This is probably the most faithful movie based game I've ever played. Other than the load time and the lackluster multiplayer (although, I'm just happy to have one), it's a solid game. I can finally live out my childhood fantasy about being a Ghostbuster, without running around with a cardboard box on my back and wasting water with the hose.

    Posted: June 25, 2009 4:14 PM
    taekwondonut
  • cool100161

    miachael jackson is dead !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!

    Posted: June 25, 2009 3:58 PM
    cool100161
  • Ruhdezee

    in the video review she said " crossed streams " hahaha im so immature

    Posted: June 24, 2009 2:12 PM
    Ruhdezee
  • DBB

    I played this one through in a few days, and really enjoyed it. It's not perfect (as some others have touched on already, especially in regards to the difficulty waffling in a few places), but damn is it a lot of fun.

    Anyone who's a gamer and a fan of the franchise should absolutely pick this one up.

    Posted: June 24, 2009 11:04 AM
    DBB
  • TheZenMistress

    I played this game last night, and it was pretty awesome. Although I do miss Egon's white hair ;P

    Posted: June 24, 2009 4:11 AM
    TheZenMistress
  • madclaydog

    Great game, worthy of a 4 out of 5. Not disapointed with the rating at all, because it didn't raise the bar in gaming. I loved the story and didn't really mind the difficulty changing so drastically until those DAM CUPIDS! Please somebody make a Ghostbusters III. I don't care if they are in wheel chairs sipping geritol, I'd whatch it.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 9:07 PM
    madclaydog
  • TheZenMistress

    I need to buy this, too! It's a good thing I got paid the other day! ;)

    Posted: June 23, 2009 8:32 PM
    TheZenMistress
  • progamer82264

    i was dissapointed with the wii version, so im glad the REAL version is so much better.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 11:07 AM
    progamer82264
  • oldschool6239

    This an awesome game I haven't beat it yet though.The only down side in my opinion is the loading screens, there a bit of a nuisance.But other than that its so much fun.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 11:00 AM
    oldschool6239
  • fryguy81

    I came, I saw, I whipped it's...... well you know the rest. Loved the game. Understand the 4 out of 5 as there are some monir flaws that don't ruin the game but do keep it away from a five. The Stone Angel are tough and annoying. However, there was no sweeter moment than the moment when I realized the solution to the Stone Angel problem. That one moment made me feel like a Ghostbuster.

    Posted: June 23, 2009 4:58 AM
  • godzy69

    Kinda off topic anyone else want a guitar hero/rockband version of the blues brother with a burnout driving game through in in between gigs: big wigs in the game world trust would be a good idea.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 8:11 PM
    godzy69
  • godzy69

    Kinda off topic anyone else want a guitar hero/rockband version of the blues brother with a burnout driving game through in in between gigs: big wigs in the game world trust would be a good idea.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 8:11 PM
    godzy69
AdChoices