X

Battlefield 1943 Preview

Posted: June 17, 2009
Battlefield 1943 Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39239/battlefield-1943-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/163238_LGST/battlefield.jpg
Video_39239
Discover the majesty of the Frostbite engine as 'Battlefield 1943' takes you back to fight in World War II...again. Morgan Webb gives a preview of the game, talking about the 12 on 12 action, the locations, online features, vehicles, and weapons.

Comments are Closed

  • Peragulator

    Yah knOw the more I play Battlefield the more I'm utterly convinced that it's exactly like WARHAWK. Thank God companies like ACTIVISION exist and always fix games. Well I'm off to play CoD WaW online which is a pleasant experience.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 11:39 AM
    Peragulator
  • El_Valuador

    The release date is 7/8/09. I'll see all you real gamers on my grandads ol stomping grounds.

    Posted: July 4, 2009 3:25 AM
    El_Valuador
  • bloot10

    i was didnt hear to much about this game till i saw a few gameplay previews and now it looks like a must buy especialy since its only 15 dollars

    Posted: July 2, 2009 6:12 PM
    bloot10
  • Delta4Elite

    TO ALL U ____ ____ WHO SAY THIS IS LIKE WARHAWK STFU. THIS IS A BF GAME U HAVE NO RIGHT TO ATTEMPT TO COMPARE IT TO WARHAWK! WARHAK IS ____ IT IS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE EVER, ____ THE PEOPLE WHO MADE IT IT SHOULDN'T EVEN EXIST! ALSO BATTLE FIELD CAME OUT WAAAAY B4 WARHAWK! GET YOUR _____ FACTS STRAIGHT! WARHAWK IS EVEN WORSE THEN THE MAJOR____UP OF COD5 ONLINE! ACTIVISION REALLY ____ UP WITH THAT ONE THEY MUST HAVE BEEN HIGH OR SOMETHING ALL I KNOW IS IF THEY DON'T FIX THE BS OF GETTING SHOT IN THE ______ HEAD 100 TIMES AND NOT DIEING I WILL SHOOT ALL THE DEVELOPERS OF THAT GAME IN THE HEAD AND SEE IF THEY DIE. AS FOR BF 1943 looks great.____YOU ALL WHO COMPARE IT TO WARHAWK.

    Posted: June 28, 2009 9:19 PM
    Delta4Elite
  • Peragulator

    Wow this game is exactly like WARHAWK. What a rip off.

    Posted: June 21, 2009 12:51 PM
    Peragulator
  • toetagger07

    OMG 12 on 12!!
    the new installment of 1942 has a little over a third of the 32 vs 32 of the original.

    Posted: June 18, 2009 10:58 PM
    toetagger07
  • Pillowman

    Fight Night and Madden both look solid but otherwise alot of shlock. Man I wish all the good games didn't come out in November and April, give us something to play

    Posted: June 18, 2009 4:04 PM
    Pillowman
  • spiritbrand

    What happened to the Champions Online coverage you advertised at

    http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog /post/696166/X-Play-Presents-I ts-Summer-Games-Preview-June-1 7th.html

    Posted: June 18, 2009 2:21 PM
    spiritbrand
  • ChapterEight

    Here here! El_Valuador ..that ps noob doesent know what the hell hes talkin about bf is the definer of that style of game play,and this game looks awesome cant wait to play it

    Posted: June 18, 2009 4:12 AM
    ChapterEight
  • El_Valuador

    @Hyperliterider

    Of course you mean "WARHAWK" is a complete ripoff of Battlefield. It's kind of hard for a game to copy something that came out over 2 years after it's 2nd installment "Battlefield 2" and 5 years after the original 1942. Try getting your facts straight next time so your ignorance isn't displayed for all to see.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 6:25 PM
    El_Valuador
  • laxlaxlaxx

    Finally X-play says something about this game. This game has not been getting enough notice from big videogame shows and sites, its BF c'mon it deserves good publicity.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 6:23 PM
    laxlaxlaxx
  • Hyperliterider

    Wow, how original....NOT. This game looks like a complete ripoff of "WARHAWK." Vehicles, style, gameplay and all. What the hell are tying to pull.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 6:12 PM
    Hyperliterider
AdChoices