X

Samsung LED TV Review

Posted: June 16, 2009
Samsung LED TV Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39227/samsung-led-tv-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/163273_LGST/as20090616_gadgetpron.jpg
Video_39227

We've got the perfect Father's Day gift with the new Samsung Series 7 LED TV. Kevin Pereira and Olivia Munn take a look at an LED Television, which is only 1.2" thick.

What You Need to Know

  • This is the thinnest TV we've ever reviewed at only 1.2" deep
  • All of the inputs are side-mounted, so you can wall-mount it
  • This is extremely unique and makes the design that much more practical
  • Samsung has added a customizing mode where you can adjust the amount of blur or judder reduction, so it won't be as jarring to the eyes
  • Of course, the more you turn it up, the more you get artifacting around the edges of moving objects
  • However, Samsung is still the best at this video processing when compared to other 120 htz. televisions
  • The set also has a 3,000,000: 1 contrast ratio
  • These are some of the brightest and most vibrant colors ever on AOTS
  • We could see reflections and details never before seen in previous viewings, because the images were so clear
  • The only weird thing was that the LEDs along the edges of the screen would change according to how bright the image was and make blacks and whites bleed into each other for a split second; it's not that noticeable, but it's there


Price

  • $3,000


Overall Rating


 

...

Comments are Closed

  • mahcooLet

    @ one73ronin: its the sky waLkers

    Posted: August 6, 2009 8:21 AM
    mahcooLet
  • one73ronin

    what is the anime they are showing on the fabulous tv?!

    Posted: June 24, 2009 7:08 PM
    one73ronin
  • MRXBOXnVANBC

    My 56 inch Led Dlp Tv is the Best 3d Game-ing TV a person can ask for ! But then again i'm thinking about the 72 incher ! Yippie Kia Yaaaaa !

    Posted: June 21, 2009 7:20 AM
    MRXBOXnVANBC
  • deedubya007

    my gawd, I'd be afraid that I'd snap it in HALF!

    I'll stick to my Sanyo 42 inch thnkuvrymuch.

    Posted: June 20, 2009 6:45 PM
    deedubya007
  • Sablicious

    Woo-hoo! It's thin! 0_0
    [/sarcasm]

    Question is: Will the TV improve the scheiBe gameplay of most games today?

    I'd buy THAT for three large! -_-

    Posted: June 20, 2009 5:55 PM
    Sablicious
  • ricky047

    I saw this at bestbuy like 2 weeks ago. God, I want this tv so bad!!!

    Posted: June 19, 2009 6:57 PM
    ricky047
  • EdSabre

    Sounds great and all but seriously, maybe Samsung didnt notice that America is kinda having some economic trouble lately? I mean, I LOVE TV/Movies/Games and I want the best quality but 3'000$ is just too much.

    Posted: June 19, 2009 3:04 PM
    EdSabre
  • mnkyb0y

    Yeah its got fantastic picture quality but can we watch cable on it because all I hear is it can be only has usb ports and HDMI port. Who is going to be dumb enough to buy a tv which can't display cable or any television programs.

    Posted: June 19, 2009 11:15 AM
    mnkyb0y
  • raziel_hell

    bapesta@ Price and the edge bleeding thing.

    Posted: June 19, 2009 9:27 AM
    raziel_hell
  • bapesta

    how can they give the best tv they ever reviewed a 4/5 doesnt that deserve a 5/5 maybe just cus of the color bleeding or watever or the price

    Posted: June 18, 2009 6:31 PM
    bapesta
  • mkrieger0101

    Picked up the 55" 7100 from Best Buy last weekend and it is amazing. The 7100 is only sold at Best Buy and the only difference between it and the 7000 is that it has a grey bezel instead of red, which is the one thing I didn't want. Overall an expensive, but completely worth it purchase. Halo 3, Infamous, COD:MW and every other game look incredible.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 5:33 PM
    mkrieger0101
AdChoices