X

Infamous & Prototype Game Reviews

Posted: June 16, 2009
Infamous & Prototype Game Reviews
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39225/infamous-prototype-game-reviews/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/163270_LGST/as20090616_adamsessler.jpg
Video_39225

X-Play's Adam Sessler drops by to talk about two open world, superpowered games, Infamous and Prototype--and to help you decide which one to buy. Decisions, decisions...

Comments are Closed

  • PS3+XBOX=PS3

    infamous and protype were both great buh infamous is better because it has sequel!!!

    Posted: June 24, 2010 1:27 PM
    PS3%2bXBOX%3dPS3
  • moda

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh mom

    Posted: August 20, 2009 6:50 PM
    moda
  • moda

    PROTOTYPE is way better than infamis prototype hase way batter game play and is so much fun so stop kissing up to G4 so play the game and get all the powers then cume back

    Posted: August 20, 2009 6:50 PM
    moda
  • Dim15000

    1st of all i agree with adam and kevin, infamous is a bit better, but to you idiots who say that prototype is terrible just because infamous is better by comparison, you probably need to finish both games and all sidequests, that includes the web of intrigue. the web of intrigue ties up alot of loose ends in the game so that you can understand it better so you can get a better opinion, you gotta understand about what you're talking about so people won't get pissed!

    Posted: July 18, 2009 2:55 AM
    Dim15000
  • somanyfanboys

    Brazix if your playing on an Xbox360 its X and Y not X and B...was that a mistake or you don't pay attention to your button controls..also just because the voice acting and story was bad dosen't mean it should get a 3/5 that's why you do the Web of Intrigue to explain more of the story. X-play forgot about that. Ps3head23 you havn't even played not all of the missions are get to point a to b. Some missions you have to guard a certain place, so you shouldn't just say it's gay cause of one thing you saw or heard.

    Posted: July 17, 2009 8:48 PM
    somanyfanboys
  • bobamonkey

    Being a Xbox owner not a ps3, i can only say thank god they made something close to infamous because i want to play it super bad! So Prototype is a great substitute...

    Posted: July 8, 2009 5:39 PM
    bobamonkey
  • Brazix

    I have both games, and I agree with Kevin and Adam. They're both good games but Infamous is a little better. Prototype is a game that just wants you to do nothing. You can run up buildings by just holding R. You just keep run with no challenge. Infamous is more of a strategy and skill based game. You have to scale the buildings which is fun and easy as well. Prototype is also just a button masher. Keep pressing x and b and you just rip people apart. Infamous gives you precise and electrifying powers. Prototype: Arm claws, big ass fist made of concrete, fly, super strength and speed and much more, can't tell you all yet have'nt finished game. Infamous: Ligthning blast, Eletric grenade, Shockwave, Ground Shockwave, Lighting Storm from hell, Lighting storm from heaven, Eletric grenades (one electric grenade breaks into 5 grenades, have to be infamous mode), glide, and rail and power line grind. Almost done with infamous. Haven't finished Prototype because it got boring after the first 3 days but still a good game when Im pissed off by my Girlfriend. I like to rip things apart. But still infamous is better.

    Posted: July 8, 2009 12:35 PM
    Brazix
  • GuerrillaCombat

    After the first 15 missions I was just playing Prototype to say I beat it, and once I did I got in my car, went to game crazy, and traded it in for inFAMOUS. Prototypes environments were way too repetitive, the voice acting was dull, and the graphics were far from what I would call impressive. Why would there be so many people walking down the street when down the street people are getting torn to pieces by zombies? It seems the developers sole goal was to show off how many people they can put on screen at once. The story wasn t all that imaginative and there was absolutely no desire for me to play the side missions. How this game got a 4 out of 5 is beyond me, a 3 would ve been much more fitting because it was nothing more than a mediocre game. The only thing that I really liked about it was the fact that you could scale buildings like they were nothing and the scale of them really gave the impression of being in a major city. Unfortunately thats not enough to make me ever want to play it again. inFAMOUS had a much more engaging story and I actually wanted to keep playing it. I m getting ready to play it again to get all the Evil trophies. The side missions were much more rewarding, being able to unlock certain abilities by playing enough of the Good/Evil missions. Cole has much more of a personality than Alex and Empire City was extremely detailed. Aside from a few glitches in inFAMOUS the game is near perfect. Its easily become one of my favorite games.

    Posted: June 28, 2009 1:19 PM
    GuerrillaCombat
  • pico4

    Yeah ok i just want to say everyone who says prototype is a bad game is just stupid unless you actually bought thte game. Half of you naysayers are just kissing G4's asses because they say infamous is better. Prototype is one of the best games i played to date. 2 Hours is not enough time to actually appreciate the gameplay and rich storyline. If you actually play through the game you will realize you were an experiment that does start out abnormally strong but as you play you wil see how it is like infamous. YOU WILL HAVE TO BUY YOUR ABLITIES IN THE SAME WAY but you are using EVOLUTION POINTS not EXPERIENCE. Yes i will admit infamous is better than prototype in some ways but as a hardcore gamer i belive it babies you too much. You do have to think about a mission in infamous but when you get to a hard boos you will need to plan it out, for example when you fight Elizibeth Greene, she requires major hits to even take ANY damage in which you will have to use devastator attacks but you need Mass Effect inorder to use them in which requires luring out AND consuming multiple Hunters. Sorry about all of this complaining but i am effing tired of all of you non-appreciative gamers.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 6:14 PM
    pico4
  • ps3head253

    to be honest prototype is super gay to me because it gives you power in the begining of the game then it takes them away. the missions are very dumd all you do is run to point a to point b. it gets very boring after two hours. infomous at fist wasnt good until the middle when you get most of your powers the story line depending on your ations is a good reason to play it has a twisted endig that will leave satived and whith a lot of qestoins

    Posted: June 22, 2009 1:34 AM
    ps3head253
  • godzy69

    in my opinion infamous was a truly fun game. So close to great, to be honest i did not purchase prototype because of that fact that I thought infamous would look better then prototype on the ps3 and I am more a shooter fan and love the sly series. Most likely will get prototype when it drops in price.

    Posted: June 20, 2009 9:48 PM
    godzy69
  • Zerogamerxeo

    I think that this is the 1st fair and polished comparrison of the 2 games. Which are both spectacular.

    Posted: June 18, 2009 9:36 AM
    Zerogamerxeo
  • maxmike18

    "spike" adam didnt say that prototype sucks he just said that infamous is a better polished game

    Posted: June 17, 2009 7:16 AM
    maxmike18
  • Spike1367

    new it, protypes suxs

    Posted: June 16, 2009 9:51 PM
    Spike1367
  • Reese8732

    Well I have both games and I'm very glad that I have both. Infamous is the faceless and license-free version of any open-world Spiderman game, while Prototype is the license-free version of Hulk: Ultimate Destruction. They have very little in common and alot of differnces. Infamous requires alittle more planning out to achieve missions, where Prototype you can just button mash and beat the crap out of everybody. Some days I come home from work and want to play something that requires alittle skill and stratgey, and then some days I want to run around and tear up as much as I care to with no regard of being good or bad.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 7:40 PM
    Reese8732
  • YoureSoFunny

    I won't be getting both of them b/c these games take too much time to get your powers and then once you beat the game then what I just go for games that have multiplayer so I can know once I beat the game I can still look forward to it with online......It's just sooo hard for me to play these types of games now b/c I have friends sending me invites for KillZone2, GearsOfWar2, Halo3, COD4 and BomberMan, lol being that the case I might not even get GOW3 I might be the only one not to get that game it's just b/c I've never played GOW1 or 2 sooo I'm not intrested and I can't even play them b/c I have the 160G PS3 :(

    Posted: June 16, 2009 7:18 PM
    YoureSoFunny
  • Nuclear_Xmas

    i wouldnt say prototype is visually stunning, i mean when you're on the ground seeing hundreds of infected, civilians. and military all clashing it could be cool. but the landscapes in the game are very bland and repetitive, and considering the fact that you'll be spending most of the game staring at them, it really impacts the game.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 7:00 PM
    Nuclear_Xmas
  • Gizoid

    true, in the end infamous really did play out better and was more fun

    Posted: June 16, 2009 6:35 PM
    Gizoid
AdChoices