X

Review of Ghostbusters: The Video Game for the Wii

Posted: June 15, 2009
Review of Ghostbusters: The Video Game for the Wii
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39201/review-of-ghostbusters-the-video-game-for-the-wii/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/163118_LGST/xp20090615_ghostbusters_rev.jpg
Video_39201
We ain't afraid of no ghosts as we review 'Ghostbusters: The Video Game' for the Nintendo Wii. Find out if the Wii version is a worthy current generation competitor in this X-Play Review with Morgan Webb.

Comments are Closed

  • Michael553

    meh..

    Posted: June 22, 2009 5:28 PM
    Michael553
  • G4tenchiMasaki

    one more thing to add to my post, I forgot to point out that the wii and the others have different levels and bosses. like on Xbox and Ps3 there is a fishermen and a level that gets flooded. in the wii the fishermen is out, replaced by a chef and the flooded room is a normal room. and in the wii Staypuff tosses things at you while in the other versions he just climbs up at you, spiting gew even the levels them selves are different, other versions include more rooms, different details, the scripts will be same or almost the same just I have spotted some differences. I do however find the game enjoyable and would love to see more games or down loadable levels but I also want to see them get the bugs out. if any one finds a glitch in the wii post it on youtube I want to show the clip to people.

    Posted: June 19, 2009 12:03 AM
    G4tenchiMasaki
  • aaronGN

    I love the Wii version.
    I love the 360 version too.

    The Wii's art style kept making me think of 'The Real Ghostbusters' cartoon.
    Even the enemies. Like in the 360/PS3/PC version, at the end of the Sedgewick Hotel level you fight the Fisherman Ghost. BUT on the Wii you fight the Chef Ghost from the old cartoon show.
    I thought that was a great touch.

    Posted: June 18, 2009 11:26 AM
    aaronGN
  • KingKoopa13

    It looks like a good rent. Just try it out. But buying a game for 50 bucks that is kinda iffy is a bad investment. It seems like fun to be able to actually "be" a ghostbuster. Slimer is cool.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 1:46 PM
    KingKoopa13
  • sgtcheif

    maybe because you played on iiw

    Posted: June 17, 2009 10:57 AM
    sgtcheif
  • wlliam

    the wii sucks thats all there to it

    Posted: June 17, 2009 9:09 AM
    wlliam
  • bsabre39

    I think the Wii version should be rated 4/5. It however lack some of the content that the 360 and PS3 have. It doesn t have online play, but dose offer a two player mode-split screen. I bought both the Wii and the 360 due to being a big ghostbusters fan and do think the 360 and ps3 have more replay value and a more rewarding experience. The look of the Wii game works well for it, but if your looking for a movie like presentation your better off pick up the ps3 or 360 version. Oh yeah I give the ps3 and 360 a 5/5!

    Posted: June 17, 2009 2:56 AM
    bsabre39
  • pipspoolcleaning3

    im tired of xplay taking so long to review games and then always opting to review the Wii version of games sometimes days before the 360/ps3 review. What gives...? I remember when you guys at least reviewed all versions of the games at once. lets get that back again at the very least.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 2:01 AM
    pipspoolcleaning3
  • Zaydin

    I hope they review the 360/PS3 version. I had a ton of fun with the 360.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 6:22 PM
    Zaydin
  • descendingseraph

    I don't know what overabundant loading screens they are talking about in the hotel level. I didn't see them. Or art I don't get it? As far as the cartoon style I grew up watching the cartoon more and I thought the game worked a little better in the cartoon style though they are right about the graphics they are extremely dated.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 4:36 PM
    descendingseraph
  • viperxmns

    Erm.. are the other versions getting reviewed then? It seems like the Wii version is the only review up.. in regard to the Wii version though it'd been cool if they let you step on the Wii Fit to open the trap.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 12:31 PM
    viperxmns
  • jsh020

    guys. they said that dont get the wii version becouse it isnt complete. the 360 and ps3 ones have a whole lot of of stuff to do that the wii version doesent have.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 7:09 AM
    jsh020
  • sousamagic

    Ive got my copy for the wii from amazon to get the cheaper version of the limited edition slimer bust and console skin, while my PS3 version is being picked up today for the graphics.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 6:53 AM
    sousamagic
  • fryguy81

    I think the cartoony appearance on the wii just comes from what the Wii can manage in the graphics. The wii doesn't have the graphic capability that the PS3 or the 360 have, doesn't make it a bad system, only makes it different.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 4:52 AM
  • the_mental_teen

    So if the Wii version is a 3/5, and since they said that the PS3 and 360 ones are better, I think it's safe to say that the other versions are at least a 4/5. Been looking forward to this game and thankfully doesn't look disappointing!

    Posted: June 15, 2009 11:17 PM
    the_mental_teen
  • mrj0ynt

    I KNOW WHY U GAVE IT A 3/5 ITS BECAUSE THE WII JUST SUCKS!!!!!

    Posted: June 15, 2009 9:38 PM
    mrj0ynt
  • StrongestSaiyan

    Yeah, this is for the Wii version. I find it a bit funny, but not surprising, that the other versions went for an appearance similar to the movies, but the Wii went for a cartoon style. The question is, was it because it couldn't handle it, or was the style more of a choice for the Wii's users?

    Posted: June 15, 2009 8:45 PM
    StrongestSaiyan
  • LucasFFXI

    This review better be for the Wii. I really think the PS3/360 version of Ghostbusters deserves a 4/5.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 8:07 PM
    LucasFFXI
  • XxAlANx214xX

    hmmm dosent look that fun

    Posted: June 15, 2009 6:38 PM
    XxAlANx214xX
  • pmtoner

    having sark demonstrate the wii-motion for playing the game is a great idea and adds a lot to review.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 6:11 PM
    pmtoner
AdChoices