X

Review of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 for the Wii

Posted: June 10, 2009
Review of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 for the Wii
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39080/review-of-tiger-woods-pga-tour-10-for-the-wii/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/162298_LGST/tiger-woods.jpg
Video_39080
Grab your clubs and your Wii Motion Plus as we hit the green with 'Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10' for the Wii. Does this game recreate the magic of golfing? Find out in this review.

Comments are Closed

  • packman7777

    This is the best golf game ever made and deserves 5 out of 5.

    Posted: July 10, 2009 1:11 PM
    packman7777
  • broncosfan375

    ok im done x play went from being the best to the worst their reviews are so dumb and stupid its not even worth watching anymore. Their reviews arent funny anymore and the show is boring as heck. I mean they now have the stupidest cons ever seen in a game such to violent, or to boring multiplayer when the content is fun as hell. the only games to gets fives now are existing ips or bland one power open world games (yes infamous i am tailking to you), From now on im done with x play and i hope people smart enough to see these travesties follow me because what was once king is now a weak sad little boy. Oh and one more thing they doc games stars cause they are the same as the first award winning game of the year games which makes it even worse.

    Posted: June 18, 2009 10:31 PM
    broncosfan375
  • learnedfist

    I might just have to check this out.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 1:56 PM
    learnedfist
  • TomSthePoster

    @ tuner_racer

    Here's a good Idea you never thought of: Play the game!

    I bought it 3 days ago and I don't see any dust marks on my wii anymore. ITS ADDICTING!

    Posted: June 15, 2009 6:43 PM
    TomSthePoster
  • xnerd23x

    Well it is a good golf game. . . not a mediocre free roam, so why not a 5
    its probably the best golf game
    which is what they are saying
    and its fun. . . i guess

    Posted: June 13, 2009 2:35 PM
    xnerd23x
  • ShadowRebel

    Folfing (Frisbee Golf) is actually more fun than golf, having a few beers while you throw discs is a blast.

    Posted: June 13, 2009 9:42 AM
    ShadowRebel
  • ass_6706993152

    yeah, I agree, I think that tiger woods is one of the more serious games for wii and it deserves a 5 star rating considering how much depth the game has for wii owners. I think the people that complain about the score are probably just taking the game out of the context of being a wii title.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 11:45 PM
    ass_6706993152
  • Evil_Lob_Wedge

    Motion plus is the most god awful idea to come to tiger golf. I am an avid golfer and a lover of the tiger PGA tour games (except 09) The motion plus takes away from the playability of the game and drowns out any chance to excel at it. I found that within the first round of play I pulled that piece of crap out of my remote and have been doing very well since. The only other draw back... well there is another that comes to mind. but anyway the other draw back is the fact that they brought back that stupid classic putting system that gives you no feel for the game and always seems to leave you short, or smoking by the hole. The other draw back that popped into mind mid sentence is the fact that 10 is way WAY more glitched than the other games, My system has actually frozen a couple times during loading. Over all I give '08 an 11/10 and this piece of garbage a 3 for the improved graphics. Do your selves a favor and stick with '08 (if you can find a copy) and leave this piece of crap to rot on the shelves of your local video game store.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 11:43 PM
    Evil_Lob_Wedge
  • Evil_Lob_Wedge

    Motion plus is the most god awful idea to come to tiger golf. I am an avid golfer and a lover of the tiger PGA tour games (except 09) The motion plus takes away from the playability of the game and drowns out any chance to excel at it. I found that within the first round of play I pulled that piece of crap out of my remote and have been doing very well since. The only other draw back... well there is another that comes to mind. but anyway the other draw back is the fact that they brought back that stupid classic putting system that gives you no feel for the game and always seems to leave you short, or smoking by the hole. The other draw back that popped into mind mid sentence is the fact that 10 is way WAY more glitched than the other games, My system has actually frozen a couple times during loading. Over all I give '08 an 11/10 and this piece of garbage a 3 for the improved graphics. Do your selves a favor and stick with '08 (if you can find a copy) and leave this piece of crap to rot on the shelves of your local video game store.Motion plus is the most god awful idea to come to tiger golf. I am an avid golfer and a lover of the tiger PGA tour games (except 09) The motion plus takes away from the playability of the game and drowns out any chance to excel at it. I found that within the first round of play I pulled that piece of crap out of my remote and have been doing very well since. The only other draw back... well there is another that comes to mind. but anyway the other draw back is the fact that they brought back that stupid classic putting system that gives you no feel for the game and always seems to leave you short, or smoking by the hole. The other draw back that popped into mind mid sentence is the fact that 10 is way WAY more glitched than the other games, My system has actually frozen a couple times during loading. Over all I give '08 an 11/10 and this piece of garbage a 3 for the improved graphics. Do your selves a favor and stick with '08 (if you can find a copy) and leave this piece of crap to rot on the shelves of your local video game store.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 11:41 PM
    Evil_Lob_Wedge
  • jboy59

    How can anyone make the comment "you gave rfg or protype a 4.5 and this a 5" ?
    They are completely different experiences. This game got a 5 based on the experience it delivers. Anyone who enjoys golf even a little will enjoy this game. I have never owned a Tiger Woods game and I love that the Wii finally delivered on its promise to deliver a true golf experience. (Even though it is two years later)

    Posted: June 12, 2009 9:16 PM
    jboy59
  • mountaindude07

    Well now i understand there is a difference between at least TW10 and Wii Sports golf, i can almost always get the power i'm looking for within 5%. very impressed

    Posted: June 12, 2009 8:33 AM
    mountaindude07
  • johnny126

    I just lost 95% of my faith in the English language.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 8:00 AM
    johnny126
  • tuner_racer

    ummm, u give dis a 5/5 and rfg a 4?
    wow i lost liike 95% trust in xplay and in g4....

    Posted: June 11, 2009 9:53 PM
    tuner_racer
  • DoubleLeo

    Wow, this has the potential to finally sell me on the Wii. I remember being so frustrated with the original Wii sports golf game swing mechanic (a putting stroke counted as a full swing). This looks awesome. Plus i get to play with the pros who are really playing on tv? Good going EA. This and Champ Tennis have caught my eye for sure.

    Posted: June 11, 2009 7:31 PM
    DoubleLeo
  • mountaindude07

    Just picked this up today at 4, and now at 8 30 i'm finally getting on to say The Disc Golf version is impressive.
    i need to get on the regular mode so i can unlock some more courses it's basically two games in one.
    and the one to one is beautiful

    Posted: June 11, 2009 6:35 PM
    mountaindude07
  • RockieOllie

    well looks like the Wii will start pumping out some good games since this drought...

    Posted: June 11, 2009 5:19 PM
    RockieOllie
  • mountaindude07

    OH MY, I'm sorry but the only reason i'm buying this is because of Disc Golf, I hate actual golf. Don't climb up my butt just yet, you must first understand my Grandfather would drag me to the courses early saturday mornings to the course. Thus i feel my hatred is justified.
    But i absolutely Love Disc Golf.
    (Please edit the spelling in the review.)
    Not sure why i guess it's much more relaxed, no need to drop more than 20 bucks to play. any way, i'm totally getting this game, the first Golf Game i've ever bought

    Posted: June 10, 2009 10:39 PM
    mountaindude07
  • thanx4theluv

    golf on the wii is better than red faction and prototype? i lost so much respect for g4........nahhhhhh i didnt but still i think the wii is gonnna be fun wit this and the conduit coming out

    Posted: June 10, 2009 8:18 PM
    thanx4theluv
  • xL7717

    Hahahahahahahaha! Take that 360 and PS3! The Wii version does better than their's! :P

    Sorry, I just get annoyed that everytime a game comes to Wii from then other platforms, it'll suck real bad compared to them. Now it's the opposite!

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:15 PM
    xL7717
  • coppersnake

    you give this 5/5 and prototype 4/5 xplay is LOL just kidding im surprised they haven't arrived yet to cry on this video's comment's.
    Seems a pretty good golf game.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:51 PM
    coppersnake
AdChoices