X

Prototype Review

Posted: June 10, 2009
Prototype Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39071/prototype-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/162302_LGST/protoype.jpg
Video_39071
Play as Alex Mercer and gather all the powers you can when we review the highly anticipated game 'Prototype' for multiple platforms.

Comments are Closed

  • Sigil

    IGN's review is very, very similar to this review. i guess they are part of the conspiracy too.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:31 PM
    Sigil
  • Sigil

    If the "dodge roll" or "evasive roll" and "lock on to target" wasn't screwed up, I would say this game would be a 5. These both work well in InFamous. A simple patch can fix these two problems....They are both great games. PS3 owners get a bonus of playing two great games. If you haven't played inFamous, you have no way of knowing if it deserved the score or not.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:15 PM
    Sigil
  • Whitesage

    why are people complaining? This isn't Killzone vs. Halo. Prototype is available on multiple consoles so that's not the problem. Infamous is a ps3 exclusive, which according to some forum writters, means that it will get a good score. It gets a good score because it's a good game.

    And what's wrong with a 4 anyway? This is why i watch Zero Punctuation, no numbers just a yay or nay

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:06 PM
    Whitesage
  • B0BX

    What!? A review that is opinionated!?!?! How dare they offer their opinion on a game and then provide a score for it that is different from another unrelated game? Game reviewers should stop playing games and creating reviews based on the games strengths and faults and just give all of the triple A the best possible scores because they are so well publicized. Until they do, game reviews are just going to be a reviewers opnion of a game, and who wants that?

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:02 PM
    B0BX
  • wreckless92

    the thing about prototype is that peoples feelings about it are mixed.some people dont like it(me) and some people love it(my brother.if you ask me dont listen to the review rent it and go from there.

    p.s prototype let me down :(

    Posted: June 10, 2009 5:58 PM
    wreckless92
  • NakedSnake14

    To all the people who keep comparing the two freaking games. STOP NOW. Prototype sucks, inFamous is better game over, move on with life.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 5:49 PM
    NakedSnake14
  • i_3at_ur_kat

    @Sarid
    also, don't you know how many times this game was in the Feed?no "Special reports", dude you haven't seen how much Xplay covered this game, they got to see the game at 20percent into development, so quit whining about the scores. and just buy the game depening on it's faults

    Posted: June 10, 2009 5:26 PM
    i_3at_ur_kat
  • i_3at_ur_kat

    @sarid and all other Fanboys
    i got Prototype todya and i have to say, if you compare them they are VERY different games , InFamous had less issues than on prototype, the enviroments in prototype are extremely bland and the AI is quite retarded in some moments (InFamous had this sometimes too) I like them BOTH ALOT but i can see how InFAMOUS got a better rating.

    Still the freeroaming in prototype is beast :)

    Posted: June 10, 2009 5:22 PM
    i_3at_ur_kat
  • Headolettus

    how do I post a review myself

    Posted: June 10, 2009 5:02 PM
    Headolettus
  • Zerogamerxeo

    I'm tired of this, listen to yourselves, he just said in the review don't compare it to inFamous !!! If you really like the game then you shouldn't care about the review. And it's not just xplay that have these complaints. Gameinformer and IGN said the same thing about prototype, it seems slung together. They paid so much attention to the combat , that they forgot about the graphics and presentation. As for infamous everything was perfect and prototype looks like a downgrade if you really want to compare the two. If you don't believe me play through at leasthalf of infamous and half of prototype and you'll see what they are talking about. Finally , last I checked a 4 out of 5 is great. P.S I have both.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:57 PM
    Zerogamerxeo
  • crocodilius

    crocodilius's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:51 PM
    crocodilius
  • GreedyMcNasty

    Wrong I own all the systems and I am far from a fan boy. Your just butt soar because this game is garbage. Trust me I am mad because I spend money on this turd. I just hope I can warn others before they make the same mistake I did. A 65 dollar mistake sucks big time.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:46 PM
    GreedyMcNasty
  • BigBlastBoom

    god, all of you are stupid, saying "x-play is biased" or "x-play is corrupt", like an idiot. i'm sure this is a good game, but i'm sure they didn't have time to nitpick all the bad stuff about it, afterall, it got a 4 out of 5, you're complaining about that? it's not like it's a 2 or 3... god, i don't like insulting people, but you people have some serious issues and mental hinderances... and why would they be biased? it's not like "microsoft paid them off to give infamous a good score"

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:42 PM
    BigBlastBoom
  • lyoko2

    for people who are wondering why it got this score when infamous got the same problems .its simple math exclsuives are backed up by fanboys. fanboys flame if there game doesnt do good

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:41 PM
    lyoko2
  • GreedyMcNasty

    Rushed it? Really your going to stick up for a game that is 20 times worse than Infamous. I might have hated the ending but come on. Sucker Punch knows what the hell they are doing. I would not even give Protocrap a 3 out of 5. I think a 4 is WAY to high of a score. I ran this game back to the store as fast as I could. My father looked at me and said this game looks like a watered down Ps2 game, then laughed at me for believing the HYPE. Bottom line rent it or skip it save your money for a ps2 game. Another game that is just like this game is hello kitty island. You guys should try that game next.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:40 PM
    GreedyMcNasty
  • wutmike

    I enjoyed this more. infamous is boring when you beat it

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:34 PM
    wutmike
  • Fallingpowers

    Either inFAMOUS didn't deserve the 5 it got, or this game didn't deserve the 4, and should have had a 5 instead. This game's been in development for years, and inFAMOUS just took the same idea-open world with super powers-and rushed it.

    This pisses me off almost as much as that time when Adam Sessler bashed on Final Fantasy VII for no apparent reason.

    I don't even know why I care, X-Play is corrupt anyway.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:28 PM
    Fallingpowers
  • PUNCHKEY

    im still gonna rent the game first and if i like it ill buy it.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:19 PM
    PUNCHKEY
  • sarid

    only a 4 out of 5? yet you give infamous a 5 out of 5? you guys are so bias i mean infamous had the same amount of flaws and yet it got a 5... hell all of that games side missions were repetitive and boring + the fact that once you do all of them you pretty much are done with the game and can shelve it any time since no enemy's will respawn i really fail to see why you would not give this really well made game a 5 along with infamous since even you said it your self they are both really good games... but i guess to get a 5 these days you have to give special previews and pay them to give that score these days

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:17 PM
    sarid
  • KINGSOLO

    I just bought the game few hours ago and so far it's pretty good. I deff agree that the lock-on is abit broken. Even while locked onto a target sometime i will attack a car or another character other than the one i was locked on to. Anyways going back to the game now. Just thought i would stop by the "NEW G4TV" site and tell everyone that:

    I WANNA DIP MY BALLS IN IT..

    xDIRTYSOUTHx

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:05 PM
    KINGSOLO
AdChoices