X

Prototype Review

Posted: June 10, 2009
Prototype Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39071/prototype-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/162302_LGST/protoype.jpg
Video_39071
Play as Alex Mercer and gather all the powers you can when we review the highly anticipated game 'Prototype' for multiple platforms.

Comments are Closed

  • DarknellStealth

    I DON'T GIVE A HELL FOR INFAMOUS AND PROTOTYPE!! Crackdown 2 WILL TAKE THESE GAMES TO THE DUMPSTER!!!!

    Posted: June 10, 2009 8:26 PM
    DarknellStealth
  • dragonweir

    I can't stop laughing at this, everyone here is so feverishly defending the system they bought and blaming the high scores on X-play trying to avoid fan boy spams. If they wanted to avoid fan boy whining to them, they wouldn't give a game a good score, they just wouldn't review it.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 8:15 PM
    dragonweir
  • BohemianHero

    I think this is a pretty fair score. Let's just accept this for what it is: a just-got-home-from-a-bad-day-a t-work game, were you get to beat the living Sh$t out of people and feel like an invulnerable Bad#ss. It's good fun, and I think a 4/5 is the perfect score for it.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 8:09 PM
    BohemianHero
  • abyssalspscter93

    ^^^ Fanboys also rate comments down like idiots.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 8:03 PM
    abyssalspscter93
  • EdSabre

    This game is fun. If you wanna compare it to Infamous, I can tell you that Infamous is a bit prettier and feels more polished, but in terms of combat and destructive power Prototype takes the cake. Definately worth checking out for anyone still unsure.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:54 PM
    EdSabre
  • StrongestSaiyan

    Except for fanboys from the other consoles cry when the other people enjoy a good exclusive so that's hardly the issue.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:31 PM
    StrongestSaiyan
  • Craigaleg903

    An honest and fair review. I also enjoyed the game but didn't think it was worthy of the 5 star ranking for the reasons you mentioned. Kudos.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:22 PM
    Craigaleg903
  • VintageDestroyed

    Know i know why the reviewes wered delayed till after the release.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:21 PM
    VintageDestroyed
  • VintageDestroyed

    Im pretty sure anyone who doesnt understand why infamous got a 5 and this got a 4 only has a 360. Well i have a ps3, so i played both. Infamous is way more fun, polished, story is unique and has a kick ass ending, and changees depending what you do. The city is alive, and abilities like calling down wicked thunder bolts from the sky and frying hudredred of people is awesome. Infamouse ia way more fun then prototy[e, how do i know? Well i got Infamouse first, then prototype. Im playing Infamous tonight :P

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:19 PM
    VintageDestroyed
  • xL7717

    Why are people comparing Infamous to Prototype?
    My guess is that everyone here isn't as mature as I hoped.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:18 PM
    xL7717
  • Death2494

    Really you guys? I remember not too long ago people ps3 fanboys were calling this site biased toward xbox 360. Both game look super fun, but he also mention that there was any real similarities as far as gameplay. Grow up people please.

    IMO....does either one of the games top God of War 5?
    NO

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:01 PM
    Death2494
  • spartan960

    hhhhmmmmm interestin i just might get this one too

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:56 PM
    spartan960
  • Oathkeeper27

    Everyone knows XBox fanboys backed up Prototype simply because they couldn't play inFamous, and now they're just crying because their favorite gaming website didn't think it was so awesome. Everyone here who is referencing inFamous' score just labeled themselves as XBots, good job!

    And who is saying that inFamous had those same 3 cons??? G4 said inFamous' side missions were interesting and well-placed, and there is absolutely no disconnection between the story and the gameplay. I don't believe they even had to mention the dodge rolls, cuz if a simple piece of gameplay like that HAS so be mentioned, then you know the developers screwed up. Heck, they even called Empire City extremely realistic.

    Bottom line: Sucker Punch made a better game than Activision. Get over it.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:51 PM
    Oathkeeper27
  • Xechatigs

    I don't know why people compare the two, I just played this, and like Adam said, they are NOTHING alike.
    InFamous feels more to me like a creative post-apocalyptic lightning power game, while Prototype feels like Spider-man with shape-shifting powers. Both are great, but it seems fanboy-ism once again gets in the way of that.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:51 PM
    Xechatigs
  • Pillowman

    i think if everyone had the opportunity to play infamous and prototype most would agree that infamous is a superior game. if you dont believe me play them both. fine review and remember the score is not the end all be all

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:41 PM
    Pillowman
  • coppersnake

    lol at BOBX nicely played sir.

    ive got to agree with alot of people 4/5 is still a great score thats a buy or aleast a rent then decide.
    also how is Xplay bias i dont get it all they do is look at the pros and cons and go ok thats 1/5 thats 4/5 etc... it shouldnt matter if a game is by capcom or who ever. the maker doesnt automatically make it a good game. you cant keep saying just because they have made good games in the past that they will continue.

    you crying kids are like the TP's back when i was at school. "SIR WHY DID I ONLY GET 98%. BUT SIR, BUT SIR".
    SHT F U P AND BE HAPPY 4/5 is still awesome its not like it was a terminator and got 2/5.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:38 PM
    coppersnake
  • Blackkro

    Hey Adam Sessler! I believe it is time for another Soap box :)

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:34 PM
    Blackkro
  • ravenhermit

    IGN's review was actually very different, basically stating that everything in the game was mediocre at best - and said the visuals were downright awful aside from the animations.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:34 PM
    ravenhermit
  • Betalicious

    Like they said and like i have been behind ever since I first saw infamous is that these games are very different but if I was going to put them on comparison i would say they were pretty even.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:33 PM
    Betalicious
  • Blackkro

    I have to agree with this review, in infamous the dodge roll is actually useful, visuals are better plus the story and gameplay mesh together more than prototype.

    No, infamous doesnt have the same problems.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:32 PM
    Blackkro
AdChoices