X

Prototype Review

Posted: June 10, 2009
Prototype Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39071/prototype-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/162302_LGST/protoype.jpg
Video_39071
Play as Alex Mercer and gather all the powers you can when we review the highly anticipated game 'Prototype' for multiple platforms.

Comments are Closed

  • Fonkeymunkey

    This game gets agood review on this and gamespot and by good i mean fair ign was getting rid of 3pts for graphics and some button combos

    Posted: June 12, 2009 4:10 PM
    Fonkeymunkey
  • shadowsoul1

    I think the carnage overshadows the missions. I'm finding myself more interested in running around starting panics, riots and all out small scale warfare with the military than actually completing the missions. Fun game though.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:59 PM
    shadowsoul1
  • mathewCHEIF

    To be honest, the game looks and plays pretty great, I LOVE IT AND I DON"T CARE ABOUT THE RATING.......... even though it deserved a 5 out of 5, and stop comparing to inFAMOUS, just look at it as a XBOX version of inFAMOUS STUPID!!!!!! overall its a good game and 4 out of 5 doesn't mean it's a bad game..... SO SUCK YOU LOSERS, I ORDERED IT AND I LIVE IN THE CARIBBEAN, so come on...... and give Adam and Morgan a break you LOSERS

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:52 PM
    mathewCHEIF
  • SWATMASTER66

    WOW!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to play this game.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:42 PM
    SWATMASTER66
  • Yiman

    There should've been a block button instead of that shield... Hunters is where i thought the game sucked the most... to be honest (DIVE ROLL??? WHAT HOW ABOUT BLOCKING?) Who makes a brawler without blocking?

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:26 PM
    Yiman
  • daioushin

    Man, is it just me, or are the people who comment here whiny bitches?

    Infamous got a better score because it IS better, tons of reviewers, not just X-Play, say the same thing.

    I'm glad we have this thumbs up/down thing, now we can show people how negative their comments really are. =D

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:05 PM
    daioushin
  • daioushin

    "Man, is it just me, or are the people who comment here whiny bitches?

    Infamous got a better score because it IS better, tons of reviewers, not just X-Play, say the same thing.

    I'm glad we have this thumbs up/down thing, now we can show people how negative their comments really are. =D"

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:04 PM
    daioushin
  • daioushin

    Man, is it just me, or are the people who comment here whiny bitches?

    Infamous got a better score because it IS better, tons of reviewers, not just X-Play, say the same thing.

    I'm glad we have this thumbs up/down thing, now we can show people how negative their comments really are. =D

    Posted: June 12, 2009 2:02 PM
    daioushin
  • qulqu_nick

    It sounds like the game should ahve stayed in dev for a while longer so they could rework the misions. I think some dlc will prob make this game alot better, but then again I can't connect to PSN so Half of one dozen six of the other.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 1:25 PM
  • Jamdown

    I WANT IT!!!!!!!

    Posted: June 12, 2009 1:05 PM
    Jamdown
  • templar24

    This is the 1st solid game of 2009 in my opinion. ive played nothing this year so far that was even worth a rent except this game, i just baught it yesterday.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 11:33 AM
    templar24
  • templar24

    This is the 1st solid game of 2009 in my opinion. ive played nothing this year so far that was even worth a rent except this game, i just baught it yesterday.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 11:33 AM
    templar24
  • SmashBro722

    Infamous just doesn't seem interesting enough, but Prototype seems to have a great story and shows amazing fighting. 5/5

    Posted: June 12, 2009 9:42 AM
    SmashBro722
  • mjm9545

    I've only played the demo of infamous which I didn't find that great and I think Prototype is way better. As for the dodge complaint, you don't really even need to use the dodge because you have defensive abilities like a shield and armor.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 8:59 AM
    mjm9545
  • TAZGBD

    I got this game when It first came out and I love it!! This review didn t do it enough justice! I give it a 5 out of 5!!

    Posted: June 12, 2009 6:36 AM
    TAZGBD
  • goldenmegazx

    I agree 100% with the review, the games good, but the lock-on is a tad bit broken(I remeber aiming for a helicopter and hit a near-by civilian), and the dodge roll is okay but the button combinations for this game are a little odd. though the comparison of Infmaous and Prototype won't stop anytime soon: InFamous gets my vote

    Posted: June 12, 2009 6:02 AM
    goldenmegazx
  • Pwnproof

    @MaddBoy

    your cons sound more like pro's...and the pro's you listed for your um, rant? most of which well i just did not feel in the game...sorry homie but you typed all that for nothing i think. :)

    INFAMOUSSSSS

    Posted: June 11, 2009 9:12 PM
    Pwnproof
  • MaddBoy

    "*sigh* man I'm rolling my eyes so much I think I'm killing people. Xplay made it's opinion and it's fair to let them, but they're opinion is wrong. People believe infamous is a better game because 1) Sucker punch is a bit of an underdog company. 2) The story is told emo comic book style 3) People are distracted by the pretty flashy lights in Infamous like dumb flies. and this last one is a bit going far but is appropriate 4)A lot of you are just damn spoiled brats. "Prototype looks like a watered down ps2 game"? Okay ummm.... are you that dumb or do you not remember how damn ugly even good games got? Then there are those of you who actually agree in taking a point off for story. Read a damn book. No I'm damn serious. Go back to your Harry Potter fan club and let the rest of us have FUN PLAYING OUR GAME! I swear it's moronic thinking like "putting in story time" that gives us the thrilling game of "keep pushing circle button". Prototype is fun. Yea and thats all that should need to be said but you want to whine and cry because you're not getting daily dose of flashing lights. Sit down and play this game already and count how often you wish something was there. Mindless destruction and waves of death used to be 5 stars on its own.


    Here are the REAL pros and cons:

    Pros:
    Fluid Running and Parkour engine
    Massive destruction capable within just a few minutes.
    The game is so fun in just goofing around the game actually pauses for a quick second to remind you there are missions to play
    Main character isn't whining out of his ass cause no one likes him
    You can play it more than once

    Cons:
    Targeting system is too stiff.
    no real decisions are made in way of changing the story
    Get an egg timer. If you truly have a brain you'll see how good this games is and how much detail and work was put in then you'll end up over doing it (7 hours in one sitting with out realizing)
    Not for the goody two shoes of the world"

    Posted: June 11, 2009 5:44 PM
    MaddBoy
  • MaddBoy

    *sigh* man I'm rolling my eyes so much I think I'm killing people. Xplay made it's opinion and it's fair to let them, but they're opinion is wrong. People believe infamous is a better game because 1) Sucker punch is a bit of an underdog company. 2) The story is told emo comic book style 3) People are distracted by the pretty flashy lights in Infamous like dumb flies. and this last one is a bit going far but is appropriate 4)A lot of you are just damn spoiled brats. "Prototype looks like a watered down ps2 game"? Okay ummm.... are you that dumb or do you not remember how damn ugly even good games got? Then there are those of you who actually agree in taking a point off for story. Read a damn book. No I'm damn serious. Go back to your Harry Potter fan club and let the rest of us have FUN PLAYING OUR GAME! I swear it's moronic thinking like "putting in story time" that gives us the thrilling game of "keep pushing circle button". Prototype is fun. Yea and thats all that should need to be said but you want to whine and cry because you're not getting daily dose of flashing lights. Sit down and play this game already and count how often you wish something was there. Mindless destruction and waves of death used to be 5 stars on its own.


    Here are the REAL pros and cons:

    Pros:
    Fluid Running and Parkour engine
    Massive destruction capable within just a few minutes.
    The game is so fun in just goofing around the game actually pauses for a quick second to remind you there are missions to play
    Main character isn't whining out of his ass cause no one likes him
    You can play it more than once

    Cons:
    Targeting system is too stiff.
    no real decisions are made in way of changing the story
    Get an egg timer. If you truly have a brain you'll see how good this games is and how much detail and work was put in then you'll end up over doing it (7 hours in one sitting with out realizing)
    Not for the goody two shoes of the world

    Posted: June 11, 2009 5:43 PM
    MaddBoy
  • cameron8912

    this is a good game....but it still has miner flaws like the lock on system is kinda bad...but beside that it is a good game

    Posted: June 11, 2009 4:50 PM
    cameron8912
AdChoices