X

Prototype Review

Posted: June 10, 2009
Prototype Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39071/prototype-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/162302_LGST/protoype.jpg
Video_39071
Play as Alex Mercer and gather all the powers you can when we review the highly anticipated game 'Prototype' for multiple platforms.

Comments are Closed

  • jtmclaughlin2

    sorry the game is better then infamous by far its bloody as hell

    Posted: June 17, 2009 3:10 PM
    jtmclaughlin2
  • jacobusnake

    it really looks like a kickass game to me

    Posted: June 17, 2009 2:42 PM
    jacobusnake
  • danman10

    it looks good love it

    Posted: June 17, 2009 2:28 PM
    danman10
  • issaacha

    i like it so far its a pretty cool game

    Posted: June 17, 2009 7:39 AM
    issaacha
  • dvjharlemboy

    this game knocked my soxs off

    Posted: June 16, 2009 9:38 PM
    dvjharlemboy
  • twistedchild420

    I loved Infamous, and i'm loving prototype, i beat infamous twice,took it back to get prototype, both very good games,one has great karma choices,the other has great gore!

    Posted: June 16, 2009 7:25 AM
    twistedchild420
  • Seildor

    personally, i had just as much fun with this game as with infamous. there were differences in the two, such as prototype favored melee and infamous favored ranged attacks, but both are very solid in what they were attempting in the game play. i enjoyed both stories and the only real gripe i had with prototype had to be the controls. i know the lock on issue has been brought up, but i found myself forgetting how to perform certain moves at times. still, i played through on normal, working on hard, and have to say even making that complaint i still enjoy the game immensely. the four stars it recieved was justly earned.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 9:01 PM
    Seildor
  • RipUaNew1

    G3tv is so aggrevating now, I can't view these clips!! Why change a format that was working just fine before, lame move! LAME!

    Posted: June 15, 2009 7:48 PM
    RipUaNew1
  • Bub433

    (most) you guys are all retarded.

    STOP COMPARING THEM!!!!!!!!1

    I bought infamous and love it to death. So much fun
    i rented prototype and its really fun, but the story just doesn't
    captivate me as well. Its alot like the developers last game ultimate destruction. But its real good senseless fun, just not as full.
    thats why infamous is a 5 and prototype is a 4. so quit your bitching

    Posted: June 15, 2009 7:22 PM
    Bub433
  • criticalhollow

    this game is incred as soon as i get my ps3 its on my top list

    Posted: June 15, 2009 6:18 PM
    criticalhollow
  • sticfreak

    i also think prototype and inFAMOUS are pretty much equal

    Posted: June 15, 2009 1:40 PM
    sticfreak
  • sticfreak

    yeah its a good game its just annoying when the army starts pwning u

    Posted: June 15, 2009 1:37 PM
    sticfreak
  • StrongestSaiyan

    I love that people are going on and on about comparing inFamous and Prototype even though they specifically said playing one shouldn't keep you from playing the other and to quit worrying about it. Enough already. So it got a 4, that's still a good score and perhaps there is a reason why one got a 5 and the other got a 4. Is it so hard to believe that maybe, just maybe, that is how XPlay really feels?

    Posted: June 15, 2009 12:32 PM
    StrongestSaiyan
  • acp35

    The game is a fun time waster but it doesn't remotely stack up to a game like InFAMOUS at all.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 11:49 AM
    acp35
  • lowkevmic

    The game is awesome!! There is so much game play, unlike most mission-based action games!!! You can enjoy hours of just pure destruction, even before you play a mission!! The events are fun and keep you occupied as well!! I love how the game is set up to where you sort of have to try and experiment with other things before going into a mision because you really won't even be strong enough to complete them later on in the game!! The free flowing movement is a lot like Crackdown, but even better!! I can honestly say I put in at least 10-12 hours into this game over the weekend, and I'm not even half way through the missions, I was too busy building up Alex Mercer's abilities!! The only draw back to this game is the lack of infected enemies!! I wish there were a larger variety of infected enemies as there is Military enemies!! But it really takes nothing away from the overall gameplay and experience, that's just me being picky!!

    If you're still on the fence with this game, I highly recommend rent it and play it long enough to build up a majority of his abilities, so you can really enjoy this game!!

    Posted: June 15, 2009 9:15 AM
    lowkevmic
  • Ubiquitous

    I bought the game when it came out and am happy I did so. I think it is an over-all great game that is a ton of fun to play, but like all games there are some flaws at first. Hopefully they will make an update to smooth them out so that players can enjoy it further.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 9:02 AM
    Ubiquitous
  • Nofanboy

    Idiot fanboys would flame wars any where. These people need to get out more instead sitting ur butt at home drinking of to video games and their console.

    Also I have to agree with the review, people out there always complain about what games knock off one another it stupid . To be honest all games is a rip off of anothers TRUE GAMERS know that, fanboys DON'T.

    Posted: June 14, 2009 11:44 PM
    Nofanboy
  • cheezybred

    @KINGSOLO

    First off, just had to comment on the line you spoke from "The State"; very cool.

    Moving on, the game looks pretty tight overall. I was REALLY hoping it wasn't going to end being like "Dark Sector" *shudder* That sucks about inFamous tho. Call me fruity but I loved ALL the Sly Cooper games and thought it would do better than what wutmike says.

    Posted: June 14, 2009 3:10 PM
    cheezybred
  • Huenylove

    the way I see it. If I want my open game I play Infamous. It feels like they tried more to get you into the story. If I want to get my God Mode on I play Prototype. They are both extremely fun. Nothing says fun like blasting people with lightning or stabbing them and smashing their heads in, then eat the body to turn into that. Both games have faults. I cant play Infamous after I beat it, just feels a bit boring, but I sure don't mind playing the game over. Prototype to me feels like it doesn't need a story because of all the destruction you can put down but man is locking on annoying. Their both good their both different. Get them both.

    Posted: June 14, 2009 12:03 PM
    Huenylove
  • Spyder1802

    Love this game yeah the roll is kinda broken but other than that hours of endless smash em up fun

    Posted: June 14, 2009 10:39 AM
    Spyder1802
AdChoices