X

Prototype Review

Posted: June 10, 2009
Prototype Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39071/prototype-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/162302_LGST/protoype.jpg
Video_39071
Play as Alex Mercer and gather all the powers you can when we review the highly anticipated game 'Prototype' for multiple platforms.

Comments are Closed

  • HarleyRose

    My only complaint is killing Elizabeth, I liked her. Also it`s weird how consuming the hive queen doesn`t give you anything

    Posted: September 19, 2010 11:15 AM
    HarleyRose
  • acc12

    i would like to play infamous but i dont have a ps3 so i bought prototype and i think its just as awsum

    Posted: August 14, 2009 8:13 PM
    acc12
  • skyscraper1020

    this game was awsome. i loved it. my aunts boyfriend let me barow it and i just couldnt stop playing it it was so cool i didnt like tha big buff alians though but i loved it

    Posted: August 1, 2009 6:57 AM
    skyscraper1020
  • acc12

    prototype is a awsum game

    Posted: July 22, 2009 11:08 AM
    acc12
  • AgentZero330

    I have played inFamous but not Prototype if Prototype is 1/2 as good as inFamous then I'm getting it. I would play inFamous....if I had a PS3 D:

    Posted: July 14, 2009 3:19 PM
    AgentZero330
  • TheBeast17

    this game is 1 of the best that youll ever play besides halo 1-3 and gears of war games

    Posted: July 12, 2009 10:56 AM
    TheBeast17
  • TheNightAngel

    Haha a lot of people are angry about Infamous getting a 5 and Prototype a 4. Personally I thought this game was going to be bad because I saw another review saying it was attempted to be great and came out bad. So I looked at this game thinking it was an epic fail but after this review I can tell that it isn't THAT bad and is deserving of what it got if not more but I'm not going to argue saying infamous only got a 5 because of fanboys (which only 360 fanboys would say) or say that X-PLAY is corrupt because its their opinion of the damn game! I'd rather just play the damn game and decide for myself than believe all the crap people are going to bash out. My example to back that up is DMC2, I loved that game because I thought it was good even if it wasn't as awesome as the others while EVERYONE said it was an epic fail nearly ending the series...no it wasn't that bad but that is MY opinion. So I will definately play prototype before I completely believe another online review because believe it or not you can disagree with a review.

    Posted: July 7, 2009 9:02 PM
    TheNightAngel
  • awesomesethface123

    infamous was a horrible game compared to this. infamous has an explosion and a supe hero/villian, but there is too much of that crap. prototype is a buy right away. it has tons of blood(my opinion), great story and way better graphics than infamous. watered down ps2 game is what infamous is not prototype!

    Posted: July 6, 2009 7:04 PM
    awesomesethface123
  • russianpunk

    this game is the BOMB it has the best graphics i have seen in my life and pluse its a little bettar then INFAMOUS but still bouth games are kick ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: July 5, 2009 8:08 AM
    russianpunk
  • devoter5193

    If you are looking for the best review, then go to IGN. X play has been pissing everyone off with their bogus reviews.

    Posted: July 1, 2009 9:13 AM
    devoter5193
  • King_of_Kings2983

    I just bought the game yesterday and only played for about half an hour. But so far I think its a really good game.

    Posted: June 30, 2009 12:40 PM
    King_of_Kings2983
  • projectdraco

    Sessler is right, both games are very different. I tried the demo for infamous and loved it, but I decided to get Prototype because it seemed more, well awesome. I still havent looked back on my buy (plus, it was 45$) I think infamous is a better game and deserves its score, but prototype grown on me... I will be getting infamous, but for now ill have fun slicing pedestrians in half... with a GIANT SWORD. (By the way, I only have a ps3. Just goes to show its all a matter of taste, dont let reviewers tell you whats good or bad. Thats why I listen zero punctuation. its just for the lolz)

    Posted: June 28, 2009 8:37 PM
    projectdraco
  • DERANGED DAVE

    Its an amazingly fun game, i mean great great fun!!!
    but like it says the story isn't incorporated into the game very well. its like the story is just running in the background like music in an evil shape-shifting ass kicking elevator.
    also the main missions are entertaining in the sence that the object is never the same and is always semi-creative. but the the way you accomplish the missions is always pretty much the same, hack-slash-consume-devastate.< br />
    if you decide you want to buy it, its a great entertaining investment.
    but renting it first is ALWAYS a good decision.

    Posted: June 28, 2009 3:15 PM
    DERANGED+DAVE
  • M16SnowDog

    I think this game gets kinda boring once you get to get the part where you get all the weapon upgrades.

    Posted: June 26, 2009 6:37 PM
    M16SnowDog
  • lollover

    I might ve getting this game on Friday and after this review i am absolutly looking forward to it!!! I hope I get it!

    Posted: June 26, 2009 5:43 PM
    lollover
  • Motorhead151

    Prototype to Infamous is a stupid comparison. Infamous is almost identical to CRACKDOWN FFS, wake up people.

    Posted: June 22, 2009 11:58 PM
    Motorhead151
  • RipUaNew1

    Vids will not play!!


    http://www.break.com/index/c ancelled-wow-account-meltdown. html

    Posted: June 22, 2009 4:07 PM
    RipUaNew1
  • TravisTech

    Agree with the review Sessler, and this really is a fun title. I just beat it last night, and I'm still having a blast maxing out Alex's powers.

    Posted: June 19, 2009 9:41 PM
    TravisTech
  • i_am_HiTMAN

    PROTOTYPE > iNFAMOUS

    Posted: June 19, 2009 4:41 PM
    i_am_HiTMAN
  • jtmclaughlin2

    sorry the game is better then infamous by far its bloody as hell

    Posted: June 17, 2009 3:10 PM
    jtmclaughlin2
AdChoices