X

Fuel Review

Posted: June 9, 2009
Fuel Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39047/fuel-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/161817_LGST/fuel.jpg
Video_39047
In this 'Fuel' Review, the racing game from Codemasters, taking apart its sandbox, open-world gameplay, and discussing the many different cars and tracks you can access.

Comments are Closed

  • Komodo

    It should be cheap now and some of those cars look like fun :)))
    Gonna' have to pick it up.

    Posted: January 29, 2010 11:03 PM
    Komodo
  • Soldan

    Clicking the right thumbstick once or twice solves most of the popup (the closeup is playable while the hoodcam is very hard..view heights are different for each vehicle)...The game's default camera makes things too easy. This is a great game but the game is a bit hard at the start until you understand the handling. Much like real rally racing running off a dirt track is possible. A few of the vehicles are durable enough to survive big crashes. omitting of long crashes helps make the game friendly for kids as well as keeping you in the race where seconds count.

    Posted: July 13, 2009 9:53 PM
    Soldan
  • FoxRacer4Fun

    Fuel looks awsome.

    Posted: June 26, 2009 2:49 PM
    FoxRacer4Fun
  • GullibleJack

    gimme fuel gimme fire gimme that which I desire!

    I created an account just to say that

    Posted: June 19, 2009 10:12 PM
    GullibleJack
  • broncosfan375

    ok im done x play went from being the best to the worst their reviews are so dumb and stupid its not even worth watching anymore. Their reviews arent funny anymore and the show is boring as heck. I mean they now have the stupidest cons ever seen in a game such to violent, or to boring multiplayer when the content is fun as hell. the only games to gets fives now are existing ips or bland one power open world games (yes infamous i am tailking to you), From now on im done with x play and i hope people smart enough to see these travesties follow me because what was once king is now a weak sad little boy. Oh and one more thing they doc games stars cause they are the same as the first award winning game of the year games which makes it even worse.

    http://g4tv.com/games/pc/358 56/The-Sims-3/review/#ixzz0Iqn uyBRd&D

    Posted: June 18, 2009 10:33 PM
    broncosfan375
  • broncosfan375

    ok im done x play went from being the best to the worst their reviews are so dumb and stupid its not even worth watching anymore. Their reviews arent funny anymore and the show is boring as heck. I mean they now have the stupidest cons ever seen in a game such to violent, or to boring multiplayer when the content is fun as hell. the only games to gets fives now are existing ips or bland one power open world games (yes infamous i am tailking to you), From now on im done with x play and i hope people smart enough to see these travesties follow me because what was once king is now a weak sad little boy. Oh and one more thing they doc games stars cause they are the same as the first award winning game of the year games which makes it even worse.

    http://g4tv.com/games/pc/358 56/The-Sims-3/review/#ixzz0Iqn uyBRd&D

    Posted: June 18, 2009 10:33 PM
    broncosfan375
  • Flamespeak

    Not really impressed with this game. Especially when Smuggler's Run on the PS2 is a much better example of open world off road driving and that game is quite old.

    Posted: June 14, 2009 12:56 AM
    Flamespeak
  • dominican809

    this game suck ,and there will not be a better racing game than motorstorm pacific rift.

    Posted: June 13, 2009 3:55 PM
    dominican809
  • toetagger07

    hobo jarate?

    Posted: June 12, 2009 11:51 PM
    toetagger07
  • tuner_racer

    DONT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am a racing gerne fan and this...will it freaking fails.
    soo massive that it feels lonely and depressing. Nothing really to do except race and race and race.
    its just a game that should have been made for the ps2 because of the graphics.
    it also doesnt feature much of an online ethier soooo.......if i were u DONT BUY

    Posted: June 11, 2009 9:37 PM
    tuner_racer
  • Pwnproof

    Meh, ill stick with motor storm. so far no off road game has been able to touch motor storm's crack like addiction and yes for the record ive tryed them all.

    Posted: June 11, 2009 3:17 PM
    Pwnproof
  • Komodo

    Morgan could pretty much talk me into anything, but I think I'll be checkin' the demo on this one. Hopefully the feel and handling are good.

    Posted: June 11, 2009 3:03 AM
    Komodo
  • drangel_jam

    WTF is up with the hobo urine fixation? That's disgusting, and I was eating while watching it.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 8:05 PM
    drangel_jam
  • matthwg1975

    Pro: wide variety of vehicles with unique handling
    rpg like area
    character customizaton

    Con: graphics look like a ps2 game
    no interaction w/ track and objects
    no sense of speed

    This would have been a good game if it came out 7 or 8 years ago. But there is a level of quality and interaction that ppl have come to expect and demand in a game. Sadly the latest by Codemaster (which made Grid a game i love) misses. The tracks are vast but u dont get a sense of speed or altitude (when going up or down mountains) or a conecton w/ environment.
    The xbox Live muliplayer suffers from the same shortcomings. The menus have no intuitiveness which makes the whole experience seem clunky.
    I would rate this game a 2 out of 5 stars.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:05 PM
    matthwg1975
  • WillingSpade

    I love this game!! One thing I cant stand though is all the flip'n rubber banding!! But the scope of this game is huge, and I think its great!!

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:31 PM
    WillingSpade
  • quicksand

    Huh. IGN hated this game. Of course, they hated Assassin's Creed, too.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 9:46 PM
    quicksand
  • camaro72toy

    I returned this game almost as fast as Two Worlds,this game falls into the same catagory,DO NOT BUY THIS GAME !!!! it is SOOOOO slow,you feel like your going 20 mph,when it says you're going 90 mph !!!
    this game is Complete Crap.....

    Posted: June 9, 2009 6:38 PM
    camaro72toy
  • wutmike

    no originality, copied from motor storm

    Posted: June 9, 2009 6:07 PM
    wutmike
  • Razorblad110

    the main thing, and really only, thing that bugs me in the game is the collisions/detection...sometim es youll hit trees or other cars that you know for a fact you were far enough away to miss, and how when you hit stuff, instead of your car/motorcycle flipping forward or rolling, you pop straight up into the air which looks really goofy and can take forever till you actually land and get going again...but this game is fun but mainly FREAKIN HUGE!!!!!!

    Posted: June 9, 2009 4:03 PM
    Razorblad110
AdChoices