X

Red Faction: Guerrilla Review

Posted: June 9, 2009
Red Faction: Guerrilla Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39045/red-faction-guerrilla-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/161809_LGST/red-faction-guerilla.jpg
Video_39045
In this 'Red Faction: Guerrilla' review, THQ's martian political FPS gets the breakdown from X-Play, who talk about the multiplatformer's vast world, and the gameplay that accompanies it.

Comments are Closed

  • mathwizi2005

    cartoonish physics!?!

    guys ITS ON MARS aka LOW GRAVITY

    Posted: August 17, 2009 11:29 AM
    mathwizi2005
  • SliveR1991

    i like how they say the vechiles are to bouncy in the review just as they show the car being blown up from underneath,driving off the edge of a cliff and landing on a building.haha

    honestly the driving isnt that bad i figured it out pretty quickly this game gets a 5/5

    Posted: August 2, 2009 10:38 AM
    SliveR1991
  • JUWI911

    the reason the physics are a little over the top is because it is mars! It has less gravity!

    Posted: July 26, 2009 6:49 PM
    JUWI911
  • Tyson117

    YO this is a game i coudl play for days, if i can blow stuff up ill play it. i so recomend this to gamers who like bombs and desrtuction.

    Posted: July 20, 2009 3:41 PM
    Tyson117
  • Sanguinius31

    so i havent played the game, just the demo, in response to the bouncy vehicle stuff i agree. oh and to all the people claiming that its mars and that theres lower gravity havent taken into account that every aspect of the game would have to be affected for that to make sense. quit acting like someone is attacking you personally when they mention a negative of the game. it can still be a good game and have some negative points.

    Posted: July 18, 2009 1:46 PM
    Sanguinius31
  • COD5FAN

    look sweet i give it 5/5

    Posted: July 14, 2009 6:57 PM
    COD5FAN
  • MasterJoe72

    I stuck with Red Faction every since the original and I agree with Jason D'Aprile, it was one of the most underated games that I know. This third series is exactly the one thing they promised us every since- a HELL of a lot Destruction! I wish there was more games with this kind of destruction: and by that I mean like when I completely destroy an enemy's bridge, it won't be there next time I or the enemy crosses it, unlike every other game where it respawns next time. Another thing is that games have all tooken up team deathmatch multiplayers, and have barely created anything out-of-the-ordinary. Red Faction created Siege (where you have to completely destroy the other team's buildings or save the building from them)and i wish more game developers took that multiplayer up in some kind of form. Ultimately, this is a great non-stop action game and I wish more was like it. But, like they say, "wish in one hand and poop in the other, and see what you get more of".

    Posted: July 7, 2009 8:32 AM
    MasterJoe72
  • lollover

    so i take it that the campaign is good. but can someone back it up?!?

    Posted: June 29, 2009 7:54 PM
    lollover
  • lollover

    so i take it that the campaign is good. but can someone back it up?!?

    Posted: June 29, 2009 7:54 PM
    lollover
  • cartman97

    this game is a MUST buy. believe me. dont listen to the other crap people r saying. this game is FUN

    Posted: June 25, 2009 3:40 PM
    cartman97
  • kickasjake

    I think Red Faction was extremely fustrating in single player. Most of the time is spent getting easily killed by the CDF and starting back at the safehouse. Even if you find some cover to try to get your health up you get shot from behind. The cars were annoying and the side missions side missions were always similar to simply taking or destroying enemy vehicles.

    Posted: June 24, 2009 4:57 PM
    kickasjake
  • hellterskelter89

    Why are the physics "cartoonish"? did we forget that this game is on MARS...not Earth. The gravity is going to be different.

    Posted: June 20, 2009 4:01 PM
    hellterskelter89
  • hellterskelter89

    Why are the physics "cartoonish"? did we forget that this game is on MARS...not Earth. The gravity is going to be different.

    Posted: June 20, 2009 4:01 PM
    hellterskelter89
  • supremepizzaxxx

    loved this game (but the original is still better), but seriously xplay, bouncy vehicles? what are u guys smoking?

    Posted: June 20, 2009 1:12 AM
    supremepizzaxxx
  • broncosfan375

    ok im done x play went from being the best to the worst their reviews are so dumb and stupid its not even worth watching anymore. Their reviews arent funny anymore and the show is boring as heck. I mean they now have the stupidest cons ever seen in a game such to violent, or to boring multiplayer when the content is fun as hell. the only games to gets fives now are existing ips or bland one power open world games (yes infamous i am tailking to you), From now on im done with x play and i hope people smart enough to see these travesties follow me because what was once king is now a weak sad little boy. Oh and one more thing they doc games stars cause they are the same as the first award winning game of the year games which makes it even worse.

    http://g4tv.com/games/pc/358 56/The-Sims-3/review/#ixzz0Iqn uyBRd&D

    Posted: June 18, 2009 10:35 PM
    broncosfan375
  • MrMAG117

    This game is great, i rented it last night and i am going to buy it. I really like the fact that almost everything you see is distructable. Were the setting took place on mars seemed boring though. I mean wouldn't you expect something amazing happeneing or any secret place or anything that would stand out to happen on mars? It's like thinking of the future and whats gonna happen. Also the driving is not well in the game . but other than that Red Faction is a great game. Online gameplay is like ,to me, and " Unreal Tournament ". One of my favorite 3rd person shooter, there is a wide selection of weapons and tools of distruction. a must buy =]

    Posted: June 17, 2009 11:43 AM
    MrMAG117
  • KoSxUnDeRkILL413

    hahahahahaha her monthly Red Faction!
























    (her period)

    Posted: June 17, 2009 6:06 AM
    KoSxUnDeRkILL413
  • Ingraved

    After watching the review and Adam says the pyshics are "cartoony" I believe he failed to realize that Mars is 1/2 the size of the earth. meaning 1/2 the gravity.
    so when you are flying through the air in a vehicle its because your have more motion momentum.

    Posted: June 16, 2009 8:15 PM
    Ingraved
  • redsoxfan67

    im sorry xplay but you give this awsome game a 4 when tiger woods 2010 for the wii gets a 5 thats stupid

    Posted: June 16, 2009 2:26 PM
    redsoxfan67
  • IBloodstormI

    the multiplayer is more run and gun then any game in the history of games. they mat as well have put everyone in an empty room and said shoot each other. because that's how it feels. People thought halo was just running around shooting, at least there is a semblance of cover in halo. there is no were to hide or escape to in this game because everything gets destroyed to fast.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 7:31 AM
    IBloodstormI
AdChoices