X

Hands-On Alan Wake E3 Game Preview

Posted: June 4, 2009
Hands-On Alan Wake E3 Game Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/38943/hands-on-alan-wake-e3-game-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/160701_LGST/e3_2009_th_wake_hands.jpg
Video_38943
Sam Lake, Lead Writer at Remedy, shows off an Alan Wake game preview, telling us about the spooky, long-awaited game, where it's been all this time, and how this horror/thriller plans to scare you into playing it.

Games in this Video:

Alan Wake (Xbox 360)

Comments are Closed

  • dannymclovin

    why the hell is everyone complaining about this game it looks great and scary at least give the game a chance i mean at least the graphics look cool and the story is great. i mean if u have a ps3 dont critisize this xbox esculsive i mean ps3 owners get to play uncharted 2, infamus, and heavy rain for god sakes let us xbox users have some fun for once

    Posted: February 15, 2010 9:24 AM
  • Legendary_Fist

    I think it's "ok" but yeah shining your flashlight on something and only then can you shoot it...dumb. Visually it looks like a nice game and the storyline is cool. Reminds me of the movie Darkness Falls a bit.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 12:14 PM
    Legendary_Fist
  • Joshua360

    Alen Wake looks kick ass! no matter what ps3 flame boy says.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 8:48 AM
    Joshua360
  • Joshua360

    Everyone bashing this game are idiots. You haven't even played the damn game!
    Why don't you play it first before you come to a decision about the game.

    You people are either ps3 flamers or completely stupid.

    How do you people even attempt to compare Alan Wake with Heavy Rain? They are totally different games with totally different play mechanics.

    In Alan Wake the player can actually control the character, in Heavy Rain the player watches cinema tics and is left having to press button combinations in order to see the next cinematic play out.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 8:38 AM
    Joshua360
  • JasonB81

    I don't even understand why some of you are even bringing up Heavy Rain. It's a whole different type of game, just like "Indigo Prophecy". Sounds to me like there are some PS3 fans in here that just can leave things alone. "Heavy Rain" looks great and promising. So does this game. It's a shame some of you are here bashing on a game you've only seen at most 2mins of. Wow, talk about your bias.

    Anywayz, "Alan Wake" looks great and has some promising elements that i'm really looking forward to. I think the Lighting Engine looks phenominal, and the graphics are incredibly good. I also like in the press conference demo when he dropped the flare and how the ligh was accurately modelled when it fell inbetween the steps. I thought that was awesome. Can't wait for "Alan Wake".

    Posted: June 9, 2009 5:46 AM
  • smroadkill15

    If this game remindes me of anything is the enemies in RE4, they move and act really similar in this game, but thats really it.

    Posted: June 8, 2009 9:48 PM
    smroadkill15
  • smroadkill15

    This game looks amazing, the story and gameplay looks great. This is a must buy game for me. lol@ the people comparing it to Alone in te Dark. That's like comparing Ninja Blade to God of War III.

    Posted: June 8, 2009 9:46 PM
    smroadkill15
  • smroadkill15

    This game looks amazing, the story and gameplay looks great. This is a must buy game for me. lol@ the people comparing it to Alone in te Dark. That's like comparing Ninja Blade to God of War III.

    Posted: June 8, 2009 9:42 PM
    smroadkill15
  • EmbryonicGod

    This game has too many similarities to Alone In the Dark. That game had a great story and was really scary but game mechanics and the fire gimmick killed it. Alan Wake looks sluggish and that light gimmick may kill it too. Im skeptical but hoping for the best on this one.

    Posted: June 8, 2009 6:54 PM
    EmbryonicGod
  • silverneedle18

    @ Pmtoner

    you got me man, that game doesn't look that good

    @bossgurl

    are you freakin kidding me?

    Posted: June 8, 2009 3:16 PM
    silverneedle18
  • pmtoner

    why is the G4 staff the only people excited for this game

    Posted: June 8, 2009 2:47 PM
    pmtoner
  • Pwnproof

    @bossgurl

    i really hope your being sarcastic. cause this game looks nowhere near as HOT as a max or heavy rain!

    Posted: June 7, 2009 7:50 PM
    Pwnproof
  • ZERO_virus

    alone in dark all over again replacing fire with light

    Posted: June 6, 2009 1:25 PM
  • scx84

    I sure hope that they tweak the crap outta this one....it looks pretty dodgy still.

    Posted: June 5, 2009 3:40 PM
    scx84
  • T_Rexx

    Is this it? Alan please go back to sleep!!!!

    Posted: June 5, 2009 3:13 PM
    T_Rexx
  • RRODisBack

    So you have to shine a flashlight on people and then shoot them huh? No thanks, not interested.

    Posted: June 5, 2009 9:10 AM
    RRODisBack
  • bossgurl

    this looks more thrilling than max payne this could be a heavy rain contender.

    Posted: June 4, 2009 8:02 PM
    bossgurl
  • Blue_Vortex

    I was excited about this and then I saw it in action, oh was I dispointed. I guess I'll never find a horror game that will come close to besting the first 3 silent hills.
    At least silent hill shattered memories looked good (sorry 360 I'll have to give the wii more attention for a little while, but I'll come back to you once you get natal)

    Posted: June 4, 2009 7:41 PM
    Blue_Vortex
AdChoices