X

Hands-On MAG Preview

Posted: June 3, 2009
Hands-On MAG Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/38832/hands-on-mag-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/159044_LGST/e3_2009_w_mag_hands.jpg
Video_38832
Lead Designer Andy Beaudoin previews MAG, a massive online game that allows up to 256 people to fight eachother all at once.

Games in this Video:

MAG (PlayStation 3)

Comments are Closed

  • halkeye14

    looks pretty freakin' sweet

    Posted: September 5, 2009 11:51 AM
    halkeye14
  • Sqrl585

    I can't wait for this game. If they can pull it all off it will make operation flashpoint or any other military FPS look like child's play

    Posted: August 6, 2009 2:25 PM
    Sqrl585
  • deathomatic

    replace ps2 with ps3

    Posted: June 28, 2009 7:14 PM
    deathomatic
  • deathomatic

    this is the halo 3 of the ps2 i think 360 players will be sorry they didnt get a ps3...(the 360 is still pretty great though).

    Posted: June 28, 2009 7:13 PM
    deathomatic
  • Mad_Kowz

    This game looks amazing, don't get me wrong. But if PS3 is the best, how come it only has games in 720, not 1080? I know it can do it, because the dashboard is in 1080. Whoop dee freaking doo... The games should be, too.

    Posted: June 6, 2009 4:33 PM
    Mad_Kowz
  • Wildcard273

    Yeah, I'm curious about headset use. I don't want a bunch of people all trying to chat at once. I'm really glad about the command structure and there being objectives to accomplish and orders. Chaos can be fun, but at the same time, I'd like to work in a team towards specific goal.

    Posted: June 4, 2009 11:16 AM
    Wildcard273
  • Shadowpants

    It would be a fun game if everyone on your team worked together as a team. It's rare to find team work in 12v12, much less a 100+vs. My condolences to anyone who wants to play as a commander of a team...

    Posted: June 4, 2009 10:42 AM
    Shadowpants
  • xsvlp39

    PS3= best can't wait for mag

    Posted: June 4, 2009 9:50 AM
    xsvlp39
  • Mr_PS3

    I know everyone talks about how many people are in one map, but I wish Kevin talked about the graphics and how they compare to other leading multiplayer shooters, such as Modern Warfare.

    It would be nice if they did a more in-depth view of the game.

    Posted: June 4, 2009 5:12 AM
    Mr_PS3

ADVERTISEMENT

AdChoices