X

Halo 3: ODST Preview Hands-On

Posted: June 2, 2009
Halo 3: ODST Preview Hands-On
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/38753/halo-3-odst-preview-hands-on/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/156486_LGST/e3_2009_t_haloodst_hands.jpg
Video_38753
Paul Bertone, Lead Designer from Bungie, shows off the newest in the 'Halo' franchise with this hands-on 'Halo 3: ODST' game preview. Time to hit the drop and see if the game is worth the wait.

Comments are Closed

  • kappaman431

    i will get this
    -psn:kappaman431

    Posted: July 16, 2009 11:30 PM
    kappaman431
  • kappaman431

    i will get this
    -psn:kappaman431

    Posted: July 16, 2009 11:30 PM
    kappaman431
  • Nunchuke

    :( was hoping u could still play as a covenant elite...oh well game looks sick anyways lol and in the trailer where theres a "police car?" does he zoom in with a pistol 0.o ....

    Posted: July 9, 2009 7:16 PM
    Nunchuke
  • tank555666

    I honestly CANNOT WAIT till this comes out. I didn't hate Halo: Wars but it definitely wasn't a buy for me. Even though you don't play as Master Chief in this one, it looks INSANELY AWESOME!!! I'm pre-ordering this AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!!!!

    Posted: July 1, 2009 5:02 AM
    tank555666
  • Zwerm

    NOOOOO THE ROBOT GOT RUINED!!!

    Posted: June 10, 2009 1:36 PM
    Zwerm
  • Zwerm

    THANK GOD! finaly a halo game that will have depth and a good story...
    () ()
    /
    _____________/__
    /
    / ___ ___
    | / / |
    | | H || H | |
    | ___/ ___/ |
    | |
    | / |
    | ___________/ |
    /
    _________________/
    _________|__|_______
    _| |_
    / | |
    / | O O O |
    | | | |
    | | O O O | |
    | | | |
    / | |
    | /| | |
    | | | |/
    |____________________|
    | | | |
    |__| |__|
    / __ / __
    OO OO OO OO
    ROBOT!!!!

    Posted: June 10, 2009 1:32 PM
    Zwerm
  • Painkiller007

    Sold

    Posted: June 9, 2009 6:01 PM
    Painkiller007
  • jacker2390

    Looks great, Open world though? hope it works out. Ill pick it up either way

    Posted: June 5, 2009 12:49 PM
    jacker2390
  • Nintendood_Prime

    Kevin should stop trying to be funny.

    Sweet looking game though.

    Posted: June 5, 2009 12:37 PM
    Nintendood_Prime
  • xAiMB0T

    nice bungie.. all I wanted was that dang pistol back. And they brought the mother f'er, just as deadly as it was before. I can't wait to see how this pistol is going to compare with the battle rifle in terms of accuracy. I pray that he wasn't blowing smoke out his stinky when he was talking about the pistol. I have long forgotten about halo ever since the introduction of halo 3..never was a fan of halo 3, i hope they keep the pistol in halo: reach as well.

    Posted: June 5, 2009 8:32 AM
    xAiMB0T
  • EldritchWarlord

    T_Rexx ShowHide(1 Reply)

    "More Halo...? My god! talk about whoring out a title.
    Am bored just looking @ it.

    Please stop!"

    ---------------------------- ------------------------------ ------------------

    I'm guessing that this intense boredom is what motivated you go out of your way to click on this video and create your comment.

    I'm even more exited for ODST now, it's going to be awesome. I just hope there's more Firefight characters than the four ODST's and Johnson, at least put DARE in Bungie.

    Posted: June 4, 2009 8:21 PM
    EldritchWarlord
  • WAFL

    I kind of liked the previous title of "Halo Recon" but oh well cant wait for it

    Posted: June 4, 2009 7:20 PM
    WAFL
  • Bruted

    I've always wondered how the battle looked through normal human eyes. I'm very excited to see what it can bring to the Halo world.

    Posted: June 4, 2009 3:16 PM
    Bruted
  • BigAngryHobo

    i cannot wait for halo 3:ODST, i agree 100% about not being master chief!!!!!

    Posted: June 4, 2009 7:11 AM
    BigAngryHobo
  • ninjashizoku

    Pay close attention at 4:33 he slips March as the Halo Reach Beta release month.

    Posted: June 3, 2009 6:23 PM
    ninjashizoku
  • AaronTMeyer

    cant wait

    Posted: June 3, 2009 4:40 PM
    AaronTMeyer
  • factoner

    yes! keep halo franchise coming n i will keep buying them! cus each one is always AWESOME!!!!

    Posted: June 3, 2009 3:12 PM
  • velazkid

    OMG I cant wait for this! ODST's are badass! I cant help but wonder if Firefight is going to more fun than Gears' Horde mode. I must admit Horde is pretty fun.

    Posted: June 3, 2009 3:07 PM
    velazkid
  • PUNCHKEY

    This game will obviously be good, and when u buy it u get the beta for halo reach

    Posted: June 3, 2009 2:01 PM
    PUNCHKEY
  • Ricav17

    this game looks so cool, the only bad thing is i have to wait until fall to get it

    Posted: June 3, 2009 1:23 PM
    Ricav17
AdChoices