X

inFamous Review

Posted: May 27, 2009
inFamous Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/38523/infamous-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/151897_LGST/infamous.jpg
Video_38523
Morgan critiques the new PlayStation 3 exclusive 'inFamous' in this X-Play Review. Sucker Punch studios introduces us to Cole, a regular guy who develops electrical superpowers and storms the city in one of summer's biggest game releases.

Comments are Closed

  • IronMonkZen

    Played the Game. And I must say this is by far the best PS3 exclusive title out there. It's definitely a must have.

    Posted: June 13, 2009 5:44 AM
    IronMonkZen
  • GearsofPinata

    This game makes me wish the term "PS3 exclusive" didn't exist. I have the other two consoles, love them both, and haven't found quite enough good games for me to fork up $400, but when I played this game at my friends house I considered getting a less expensive laptop in order to save up for one. Then I'll have means of playing LittleBigPlanet too. Also that was almost one big run-on.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 10:42 PM
    GearsofPinata
  • down311

    I thought it was fun but I was hoping for much more variety.

    I agree that 5 out of 5's are given out too easily lately.

    Posted: June 12, 2009 9:20 AM
    down311
  • woo

    Excellent Review!I Love the game! 5/5 for me as well.

    Posted: June 11, 2009 6:35 PM
    woo
  • King207

    I am a proud PS3 owner and could care less which of you yahoos thinks that his system is better then everyone elses.
    Infamous is a great game and alot of fun. Maybe not quite a 5 out of 5, but it is close. The action and battle sequences are fantastic. Coles ability to climb, jump, and glide throughout an extensive enviroment is outstanding. The boss enemies could be a touch better. The story is lacking. Overall it is a very fun game that will keep you hooked untiul the end, but has zero replay value due to the weak story line.

    Posted: June 11, 2009 2:43 PM
    King207
  • Ruction

    Just bought inFAMOUS. So far its a real cool game. Definitely a good buy.

    Posted: June 11, 2009 12:04 PM
    Ruction
  • deathnotejoe

    i agree that this game looks amazing but ps3 is far from the best console. jus look at the numbers and try to argue with them

    Posted: June 11, 2009 8:06 AM
    deathnotejoe
  • abyssalspscter93

    PS3 may have better games in your opinions, but the 360 has better games in the eyes of 360 owners. I mean, if we thought the 360 had bad games, we wouldn't buy one.Additionally, Xbox Live will always be better than PSN. I love COD4 to death, and after I played it on PS3 I thought I was a God because the people sucked sooo badly at it rofl. Even thought I think COD4 > Halo 3, Halo 3 is a much deeper game. It may be boring sometimes, but there is MUCH more to do.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 7:59 PM
    abyssalspscter93
  • Sigil

    Great game!

    Posted: June 10, 2009 6:42 PM
    Sigil
  • Osamabama

    Osamabama's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 4:10 PM
    Osamabama
  • pvt_c

    great game I've tried a demo at a store if I had a ps3 i would get it, but they may rerealese it for other consels like they did mgs4, or make an infamous game on the psp.

    Posted: June 10, 2009 5:38 AM
    pvt_c
  • BigBlastBoom

    Man, I love this game! it's got to be one of my favorites.....wait, i take that back: it IS my favorite game. while there may be a couple of glitches that i have experienced, it's ridiculously entertaining and fun. i've already beaten this game 3 times, 2 times for the good and evil trophies, and once for the sheer enjoyment of it, and i never play through games more than once, let alone 3 times!

    Posted: June 9, 2009 9:24 PM
    BigBlastBoom
  • mynameisnotthisone

    I wish there were more superhero games like this one.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 7:42 PM
    mynameisnotthisone
  • Betalicious

    I played some of it and I will say it is fun, well-designed (and well oiled machine), and has plenty of WOW moments. My only issues is tht I hope Prototype doesn't lose some of it's thunder and hype because of this game, afterall Prototype was developed before Infamous but had push-backs, if it wasnt pushed back it would of come out before Infamous and then we all would wonder if Infamous would be as good as Prototype.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 5:00 PM
    Betalicious
  • Pwner77

    Great game still playing it.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 4:06 PM
    Pwner77
  • TreyIM2

    The demo actually made me wanna get this game...and I did. No regrets and it's hard to put down. I initially was doubtful that I would want the game based on the vids prior to a hands on preview. My eyebrow went up after that then the demo came out. I was hooked.
    While it's not perfect, it's very enjoyable. I'm starting out playing the good guy, first, then I will switch up to a badass.
    If I were grading on a scale of 1 to 5, I'd give it a four, so far. I am at Champion level and it's taking a bit of time to get to the next last level. Can't wait to see what's ahead.

    Posted: June 9, 2009 9:29 AM
    TreyIM2
  • DukeOfDownTown

    I don't get it. What's the big deal with this game? It just seems like it's kind of standard to me. I heard the demo sucked balls and that's why I'm even more surprised by the good reviews. I don't know, maybe my 360 just spoils me with a it's great games.

    ... I wonder how many negative ratings I'll get for this? The game is gonna get higher ratings than this comment that's for sure. lol

    Posted: June 9, 2009 12:07 AM
    DukeOfDownTown
  • eersfan

    This is a cool game. But I just did not have the urge to play it again. Trading it in for credit to get Prototype fot the 360.

    Posted: June 8, 2009 10:00 PM
    eersfan
  • yer1d

    there seem to be a lot of stupid ps3 owners because this came only got 180k in 1st week.
    I expected waaaaaaaaaay more.

    Posted: June 8, 2009 6:24 PM
    yer1d
  • roadmapreader

    this game looks a little bit like crackdown

    Posted: June 7, 2009 7:44 AM
    roadmapreader
AdChoices