X

inFamous Review

Posted: May 27, 2009
inFamous Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/38523/infamous-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/151897_LGST/infamous.jpg
Video_38523
Morgan critiques the new PlayStation 3 exclusive 'inFamous' in this X-Play Review. Sucker Punch studios introduces us to Cole, a regular guy who develops electrical superpowers and storms the city in one of summer's biggest game releases.

Comments are Closed

  • halofreak0505

    This is one of the PS3 games yet go G4 and X-play

    Posted: August 5, 2009 1:48 PM
    halofreak0505
  • ninjaman2468

    i mean it sucks if its only good and bad

    Posted: August 4, 2009 11:24 AM
    ninjaman2468
  • ninjaman2468

    infamASS sucks alot not much of a great thinng good and bad put more spice in it

    Posted: August 4, 2009 11:21 AM
    ninjaman2468
  • JUWI911

    I am a proud owner of a ps3 and an xbox 360. I am just going to say inFAMOUS beats the crap out of any 360 exclusive i've played recently in fact i am 3 trophies away from platinum.

    Posted: July 26, 2009 7:00 PM
    JUWI911
  • HouTx

    PS3 Has INFAMOUS xbox has well nothing

    Posted: July 23, 2009 10:58 PM
    HouTx
  • Coltron24

    This game is the main reason i'm buying a ps3. but shhh don't tell my xbox.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 8:18 PM
  • awesomesethface123

    ;)

    Posted: July 6, 2009 7:10 PM
    awesomesethface123
  • AlteredEcho

    I actually got Prototype instead of this because I was out of state and didn't have access to a PS3. Once I got home and started playing prototype more I realized the grave mistake that I made. By the time I beat prototype I essentially hated it. Then I played the infamous demo and basically rushed to gamestop.

    I got a sweet deal too, I traded prototype and pure (that i got for $10) to the manager for his copy he got free in the mail. He doesnt have a PS3 so score for me. This was one of the best games I've played in a while.

    Posted: July 1, 2009 1:14 AM
    AlteredEcho
  • Sysko

    Finally, I'm proud to have a PS3 with an exclusive game as awesome as this

    Posted: June 28, 2009 12:19 PM
    Sysko
  • cool100161

    michael jackson is dead!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! r.i.p

    Posted: June 25, 2009 4:05 PM
    cool100161
  • cool100161

    Michael jackson is dead

    Posted: June 25, 2009 4:00 PM
    cool100161
  • playero90

    Great exclusive!!

    Posted: June 22, 2009 9:32 PM
    playero90
  • broncosfan375

    ok im done x play went from being the best to the worst their reviews are so dumb and stupid its not even worth watching anymore. Their reviews arent funny anymore and the show is boring as heck. I mean they now have the stupidest cons ever seen in a game such to violent, or to boring multiplayer when the content is fun as hell. the only games to gets fives now are existing ips or bland one power open world games (yes infamous i am tailking to you), From now on im done with x play and i hope people smart enough to see these travesties follow me because what was once king is now a weak sad little boy. Oh and one more thing they doc games stars cause they are the same as the first award winning game of the year games which makes it even worse.

    http://g4tv.com/games/pc/358 56/The-Sims-3/review/#ixzz0Iqn uyBRd&D

    Posted: June 18, 2009 10:36 PM
    broncosfan375
  • wlliam

    its great, awesome, and a must buy game but im hoping to get me a new ps3 cuz mine got broke in january playing lbp. oh well im hoping to get a new one 4 my birthday

    Posted: June 17, 2009 9:27 AM
    wlliam
  • Seildor

    love this game, and even more so that it is a ps3 exclusive. not really a fanboy of any console, but it makes me feel good to know that people without ps3's can envy those of us with one. all my friends are 360 fanboys and i have to play the part as a ps3 fanboy to them since i have both of them and a wii. anyways, i got this game and prototype and absolutely cannot compare them. its apples and oranges, they are the same genre but not at all the same game. both are great in their own way. infamous to me deserves the five stars over prototypes four for one simple reason to me; the control. cole is kinda sticky, but overall i didnt find myself swearing about cole grabbing something then about alex mercer not targeting correctly or myself for forgetting to dodge with the trigger instead of the B button. idk, infamous just had that perfect fit feeling with its control setup and prototype had more of a learning curve to it, which there's nothing wrong with that. i beat the story and a few side missions in three days time playing roughly three to four hours a day. infamous i took longer cuz i wanted to see both story plots and play good and bad. to close, both games are very solid and if you have a ps3 you have no excuse to not go and buy both of them. if you dont, go get one or at the very least play prototype and just imagine what you're missing out on with infamous.

    Posted: June 15, 2009 9:13 PM
    Seildor
  • criticalhollow

    THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST MY TWO OF MY UNCLES HAVE IT AS SOON AS I GET MY PS3 ITS ON MY TOP LIST

    Posted: June 15, 2009 6:05 PM
    criticalhollow
  • ghettoe

    *sigh* looking at games I can't have. Dammit why did I have to be broke?

    Posted: June 14, 2009 5:14 PM
    ghettoe
  • duff1972

    Infamous is so damm good that it's ruining other games for me. I started playing Prototype and I can't stop myself from comparing it to Infamous and it just doesn't stack up.

    Posted: June 13, 2009 6:04 PM
    duff1972
  • darkpirategirl

    aw man...morgan called me dumb. oh well.

    Posted: June 13, 2009 5:29 PM
    darkpirategirl
  • xnerd23x

    I feel like my life is incomplete without a PS3
    i have a xbox. . . don't play it much though
    playing my ps2 a lot
    why is that >_>

    Posted: June 13, 2009 2:41 PM
    xnerd23x
AdChoices