X

UFC 2009 Undisputed Review

Posted: May 19, 2009
UFC 2009 Undisputed Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/38398/ufc-2009-undisputed-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/150698_LGST/ufc.jpg
Video_38398
With a keen eye for detail and love of the sport, THQ has upped the ante with this installment adding tons of new moves and real UFC personalities. With such complex controls, does 'Undisputed' hold itself back? Find out in this X-Play Review.

Comments are Closed

  • Drawrobot100

    I would give it a 4 out of 5. The controlls are pretty easy, all u have todo is understand the tutorials. This is my first UFC game ive had it for 2 days now and i am already playing on expert and i dont ever lose ( that much ). It can get alittle boring and moves get old after awhile but its a good game.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 12:06 AM
    Drawrobot100
  • Microburst500

    My review:4/3.5 out of 5
    Pros
    1.many controls to game putting power to the player.
    2.frustrating gameplay
    3.unique story mode.
    4.real fighters and the feel of UFC
    Cons
    1.needs to know the names of player
    2.needs better variety of created player(hair choice, nicknames,and trunk cration)
    3.better fighting in octogan(easier for beginner andcuts brusies etc.
    overall 4 out of 5 at least 3.5

    Posted: July 1, 2009 2:18 PM
    Microburst500
  • isnortdiarrhea

    i completely agree.anything to do with the right stick is unresponsive and sloppy.
    tutorial doesnt help. joy stick movements are pretty much a waste of time. i love ufc, but the controls make this game a major disappointment

    Posted: June 29, 2009 4:19 PM
    isnortdiarrhea
  • Al3xX420

    I completely agree with ThaiFighter1605. As a UFC fan I loved this game. And I'm not even a BIG fan. I just got into the sport in the last year or so but the fights are great and it made a great game. I was playing the demo for a while before I rented the game (it went back today) so I was already good at striking but once I got into the career and classic fights I wanted to submit someone and make them tap so bad. I was finally able to get the rear-naked choke with Forest Griffin in the 3rd round to finish a classic fight and that was great. Then I learned how to do the armbar with GSP in the 2nd round. Bottom line is as a UFC fan this is a must-have game. As Adam would say "Man this game is fun! A 5....... out of 5"

    Posted: June 28, 2009 4:44 PM
    Al3xX420
  • ThaiFighter1605

    I couldn't disagree with this review more. This game is awesome. 4.5 out of 5. The only problem I have with it is the menu presentation. They're a little bland and take forever to load. But the combat is where this game shines. It is easy to pick up but very hard to master. Once you have it mastered and play against some one else who has it mastered it is a thing of beauty. All in all a few problems with the bells and whistles can't take away from the outstanding amount of substance this game has where it matters. I couldn't disagree with this review more. :)

    Posted: June 25, 2009 5:36 PM
    ThaiFighter1605
  • ThaiFighter1605

    I couldn't disagree with this review more. This game is awesome. 4.5 out of 5. The only problem I have with it is the menu presentation. They're a little bland and take forever to load. But the combat is where this game shines. It is easy to pick up but very hard to master. Once you have it mastered and play against some one else who has it mastered it is a thing of beauty. All in all a few problems with the bells and whistles can't take away from the outstanding amount of substance this game has where it matters. I couldn't disagree with this review more. :)

    Posted: June 25, 2009 5:36 PM
    ThaiFighter1605
  • Mexico619

    i give it 9 out of 10. i'm not much of a fan of UFC since i'm new to it and i think its pretty badass!

    Posted: June 25, 2009 4:06 PM
    Mexico619
  • 52pepper

    absolutely love this game. it should be way higher than a 3/5.

    Posted: June 17, 2009 5:33 PM
    52pepper
  • patricksmeltzer

    the UFC is really gonna try and go up agaist the WWE games in face it the UFC should and probly is gonna go the way of the XFL and the XBA both of witch have failed in the past so guts for tring to beat the wwe but -5 for this game and tring to beat the wwe

    Posted: June 15, 2009 7:31 AM
    patricksmeltzer
  • ThinDiamond

    THANK YOU ADAM FOR A HONEST REVIEW!!!!!!!

    Posted: June 5, 2009 3:24 AM
    ThinDiamond
  • thomasg2488

    I played this game for a little bit, and some things I agree with, others I don't. The tutorials do help, but unless you put a lot of time and effort into the game then it's going to be hard to play the game and win. You have to learn the control scheme and once you do that, you'll always be ready to fight. That's the name of the game is patience, in short, if you have patience, you'll do well. The only other thing I could agree with is that some KO's feel a bit lucky, leaving you in disbelief. But like I said, you have to be patient. 3 out of 5 for new UFC / WWE style gamers, 4 out of 5 for veteran gamers.

    Posted: June 3, 2009 10:25 PM
    thomasg2488
  • daniboy

    hi

    Posted: May 30, 2009 2:32 PM
    daniboy
  • daniboy

    hi

    Posted: May 30, 2009 2:32 PM
    daniboy
  • hensonsh

    hello

    Posted: May 29, 2009 9:35 PM
AdChoices