StarCraft 2 Beta Adds Progression System

Posted October 26, 2012 - By Adam Rosenberg

Starcraft 2 Heart of the Swarm

Blizzard continues to inch closer to finishing off StarCraft 2's long-awaited Heart of the Swarm expansion, with the latest update to the beta adding an XP-based progression system. The mechanic is specific to "Blizzard matchmaking modes and custom games on Blizzrd maps" and all XP is specific to the race you're playing as, earned "with each unit you build or destroy," according to a Battle.net post.

The levels cap out at 20 for each of the game's three races, the Terrans, the Protoss, and the Zerg. Since functional unlockables would ruin the carefully balanced RTS, player will instead earn cosmetic upgrades in the form of decals and portraits for their profiles. The new feature goes live in the beta with the next patch, though there's of course still no word on when Heart of the Swarm might be finished.

StarCraft 2 Beta Adds Progression System


Blog Tags

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,305,869 Views | 05:20

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    632,372 Views | 00:49

  • Adult Star Kirsten Price Tests Kinect's Nude Filter

    Posted: November 12, 2010

    1,433,903 Views | 04:33

  • Best Nude Scenes in Video Games

    Posted: June 29, 2009

    1,521,563 Views | 03:12

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Wrestling in Moscow

    Posted: June 19, 2009

    135,728 Views | 01:24