X

Wii U Price, Release Date Reveal Set For Tomorrow

Posted September 12, 2012 - By Adam Rosenberg

Wii U's Online Service Won't Require A Subscription

Nintendo's got a big Wii U event happening in New York City tomorrow, but hours earlier the company will at last reveal the price and release date for its upcoming console. We've known for awhile that "fall 2012" was the target, and this 11th hour confirmation ought to cause a big splash as we race forward into the holiday shopping season.

Nintendo confirmed the timing via a tweet from company president Satoru Iwata on its Japanese feed (via Joystiq). The price and release date will be announced via a streaming presentation at 4pm Japan time, which converts to 3am EST/12am PST. It's possible that the livestream will focus only on the Japan launch, with the U.S. price and release date coming later on at the NYC event.

In any event, keep it locked to G4 for the latest news as Nintendo finally reveals what you've been waiting to hear.

Tags: Videogames, Wii U
Wii U Price, Release Date Reveal Set For Tomorrow
http://www.g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/727879/wii-u-price-release-date-reveal-set-for-tomorrow/
http://cache.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/303676_S/wii-us-online-service-wont-require-a-subscription.jpg
BlogThread_727879

ADVERTISEMENT

Blog Tags

g4tv.com
  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,306,244 Views | 05:20

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    632,872 Views | 00:49

  • Adult Star Kirsten Price Tests Kinect's Nude Filter

    Posted: November 12, 2010

    1,434,249 Views | 04:33

  • Best Nude Scenes in Video Games

    Posted: June 29, 2009

    1,521,742 Views | 03:12

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Wrestling in Moscow

    Posted: June 19, 2009

    135,894 Views | 01:24

AdChoices