Sound Shapes Includes Three New Beck Tunes

Posted July 18, 2012 - By Adam Rosenberg

Sound Shapes Includes Three New Beck Tunes

The upcoming PlayStation 3/PlayStation Vita release Sound Shapes, from Queasy Games, just got a whole lot more awesome, provided that you're a Beck fan. The quirky alt-rocker is lending three of his tunes, all of them unreleased, to the upcoming game, Pitchfork confirms.

The three Sound Shapes tunes are: "Cities," "Touch the People," and "Spiral Staircase." Each one has a level in the game dedicated to it, and all of those levels were designed by Pyramid Attack. Beck joins a line-up that also includes the likes of Deadmau5, Jim Guthrie, and I Am Robot and Proud. The musical side-scrolling platformer is set to hit Sony's platforms on August 7, 2012.

Check out this gallery of images from the three newly revealed Sound Shapes levels (you can see one of those pics up top).

Sound Shapes Includes Three New Beck Tunes


Blog Tags

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,305,965 Views | 05:20

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    632,489 Views | 00:49

  • Adult Star Kirsten Price Tests Kinect's Nude Filter

    Posted: November 12, 2010

    1,433,986 Views | 04:33

  • Best Nude Scenes in Video Games

    Posted: June 29, 2009

    1,521,601 Views | 03:12

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Wrestling in Moscow

    Posted: June 19, 2009

    135,786 Views | 01:24