Elder Scrolls Online Faction Daggerfall Covenant Detailed


Posted May 15, 2012 - By Adam Rosenberg

Elder Scrolls Online Faction Daggerfall Covenant Detailed

There are three playable factions spread across the land in the newly revealed Elder Scrolls Online, and today we have the first details on one of them: the Daggerfall Covenant. Made up of Bretons, Reguards, and orcs, this faction is largely based in and around the regions of High Rock, where the capital city of Daggerfall can be found, and Hammerfell.

High Rock is the region situated to the west and slightly south of Skyrim. It's more southerly, coastal location results in a much more temperate climate than the frozen tundras to the north. Bretons and orcs dwell here, primarily. Hammerfell sits to the south of both High Rock and Skyrim, a region composed primarily of deserts, mountains, and flat grasslands. The Redguards call this region home, having built up its multiple cities and ports.

The Game Informer feature revealing all of these new Elder Scrolls Online details says that the Daggerfall Covenent is "a lot more democratic than" the other factions. The next faction to be highlighted is the "ruthless" Aldmeri Dominion, so stay tuned for added details soon.

Elder Scrolls Online Faction Daggerfall Covenant Detailed


Blog Tags

  • Routine Gamescom 2012 Teaser Trailer

    Posted: August 15, 2012

    3,346 Views | 01:02

  • Make an Effin' Phone Outlet-Powered LED Lamp

    Posted: June 10, 2010

    8,912 Views | 00:58

  • 'Alias' (Xbox) review

    Posted: April 9, 2004

    416 Views | 03:00

  • Let's Play Flight Attendant Gameplay Trailer

    Posted: September 2, 2009

    1,078 Views | 00:51