Dark Souls' 10 Classes Detailed -- Plus Gamescom Gameplay Trailer


Posted August 17, 2011 - By Nikole Zivalich

FromSoftware's Dark Souls will have 10 classes for gamers to choose from. Each class has their own strengths and weaknesses, except the Deprived class, they seem to have only weaknesses. I'm serious, he doesn't even have clothes. A short description for each class has been released, along with a new trailer from Gamescom. This trailer gives a quick glimpse into some of the different ways you can play what's being called the hardest game ever made.

Dark Souls Gamescom 2011 Trailer »

The 10 classes are the Warrior, Knight, Wanderer, Thief, Bandit, Hunter, Sorcerer, Pyromancer, Cleric and the Deprived. Keep reading for more information on each one.

Dark Souls 10 Classes Detailed -- Plus Gamescom Gameplay Trailer

  1. Warrior: A fearless warrior and weapons expert with high strength, dexterity.
  2. Knight: You start as a low ranking knight with high HP and solid armor. You're not easily toppled.
  3. Wanderer: The aimless wanderer has high dexterity. He/She wields a scimitar.
  4. Thief: Guilt-ridden, the thief deals high critical hits and has a Master Key.
  5. Bandit: Savage, but with high strength, the bandit wields a battle axe.
  6. Hunter: The hunter wields a bow and arrows; perfect for close-range combat. However, this class is vulnerable to magic.
  7. Sorcerer: Trained at the Dragon School, they cast soul sorcery.
  8. Pyromancer: They are armed with a hand axe and can cast fire spells.
  9. Cleric: The cleric casts healing miracles and wields a mace.
  10. Deprived: The deprived class starts the game with only a club and plank shield. He has no clothes.

Dark Souls will be released on October 4, 2011 for the PS3 and Xbox 360.

Dark Souls' 10 Classes Detailed -- Plus Gamescom Gameplay Trailer


Blog Tags

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    644,696 Views | 00:49

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,316,284 Views | 05:20

  • Laser Snake Robots, More Mars Rovers and BigDog Is Back

    Posted: September 25, 2012

    1,290 Views | 03:00

  • NBA 2K13 Launch Trailer

    Posted: October 4, 2012

    5,601 Views | 01:53

  • Casual Vomiting - Web Soup Investigates

    Posted: March 30, 2011

    7,570 Views | 02:52