Rock Band Releasing 1,000th Song: It’s Kelly Clarkson!?


Posted November 20, 2009 - By Stephen Johnson

  • News
  • Previews
  • Review

Kelly ClarksonMTV and Harmonix have been touting the insane-in-the-membrane number of downloadable tracks for their Rock Band games since the launch of Rock Band in 1974, and next week, a milestone will be reached: One-thousand songs will be available for the game. The historic thousandth game is <insert drumroll here>… Kelly Clarkson’s “Miss Independent!”

…Wait, what? Since Rock Band tracks are generally released in groups, this week’s DLC includes the 1,000th song, but there isn’t a specific title given the honor, so we’ve arbitrarily bestowed the 1,000th Song Award to Clarkson’s track. Sure, "Miss Independent" is really a Lego Rock Band track, but since the DLC can be played across games, it counts.

If you prefer, the 1000th song could just as easily be one of the live Tom Petty tracks in the Tom Petty live track pack, a P!nk track or the Go-Go’s “Our Lips Are Sealed"-- but Kelly Clarkson's is our choice, and we're sticking to it.

You'll be able to download all the below tracks on Tuesday for the 360 and Thursday for the PS3:

  • Go-Go’s – “Our Lips Are Sealed”
  • Kelly Clarkson – “Miss Independent”
  • P!nk – “Who Knew”
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “A Thing About You (live)”
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “American Girl (live)”
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Even the Losers (live)”
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Here Comes My Girl (live)” +
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Mary Jane’s Last Dance (live)”
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Refugee (live)”
Rock Band Releasing 1,000th Song: It’s Kelly Clarkson!?


Blog Tags

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,314,597 Views | 05:20

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    642,811 Views | 00:49

  • Feedback Field Trip -- BlizzCon 2010 Edition

    Posted: October 25, 2010

    19,685 Views | 08:21

  • Skyrim Trailer vs. Oblivion Trailer Comparison Video

    Posted: February 24, 2011

    51,345 Views | 01:37