E3 2009 Microsoft Press Conference: Ten Beatles Rock Band Tracks Confirmed

1 Comment

Posted June 1, 2009 - By Stephen Johnson


At the Microsoft press conference today, ten of the 45 tracks for The Beatles: Rock Band were revealed as were lots of new details. The tracks are as follows:

1) I Saw Her Standing There
2) I Wanna Hold Your Hand
3) I Feel Fine
4) Day Tripper
5) Taxman
6) I Am The Walrus
7) Back In The USSR
8) Octopus' Garden
9) Here Comes The Sun
10) Get Back

Along with these tracks, "All You Need is Love" was confirmed as 360-exclusive DLC and it was announced that full Beatles albums would be available for the game, including Abbey Road, which will be available "soon after" the game is released on September 9th, 2009.

A just-revealed game-feature: Three-part vocal harmonies... sweeeet!

According to Harmonix, The Beatles: Rock Band's  story mode will take fans on an "interactive, experiential journey through The Beatles career." That journey includes venues, set lists, clothing and instruments from the band’s rise to fame, represented in The Beatles' touring period from 1963 to 1966 and their studio days from 1966 to 1969.  
The game begins during the band’s earliest days at The Cavern Club in Liverpool, England. Gamers will then travel across the Atlantic to experience the band’s unforgettable 1964 performance on The Ed Sullivan Show, the sold-out concert at New York’s Shea Stadium in 1965, and conclude at The Beatles’ memorable concert at Budokan in Tokyo, Japan in 1966.

The Beatles’ studio years will come to life in Studio 2 at Abbey Road Studios.  Highlighting the studio years are visual expressions known as Dreamscapes, intended to "transport players to imaginative environments that capture the essence of The Beatles’ genre-busting musical and fashion transformations during their later years."

The game follows The Beatles to 1969 where story mode culminates with their final performance on the rooftop of the Apple Corps Headquarters. 

E3 2009 Microsoft Press Conference: Ten Beatles Rock Band Tracks Confirmed


Blog Tags

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    644,696 Views | 00:49

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,316,284 Views | 05:20

  • Laser Snake Robots, More Mars Rovers and BigDog Is Back

    Posted: September 25, 2012

    1,290 Views | 03:00

  • NBA 2K13 Launch Trailer

    Posted: October 4, 2012

    5,601 Views | 01:53

  • Casual Vomiting - Web Soup Investigates

    Posted: March 30, 2011

    7,570 Views | 02:52