'Rock Band' DLC: Anvil, REO Speedwagon, Styx


Posted April 17, 2009 - By Stephen Johnson


Keep your grandma's hands off the PS3, everybody. Next week's Rock Band DLC is going to have the old goat grabbing for a plastic controller to rock the hell out like they used to back in the days. Classic rockers Styx and REO Speedwagon rule this week's lineup, but Hautewerks is on the rockin' docket as well.

Here's the lineup:

  • Styx “Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)”
  • Styx “Renegade”
  • Styx “Too Much Time on My Hands”
  • REO Speedwagon “Ridin’ the Storm Out”
  • REO Speedwagon “Roll With the Changes”
  • REO Speedwagon “Take It on the Run”
  • Styx/REO Speedwagon “Can’t Stop Rockin’”
  • Hautewerk “Stop Start Again”
  • Hautewerk “Alone in My Head”
  • Hautewerk “I Know Where You Came From”

But that's not all. According Billboard magazine, Canadian 80s metal cult favorite Anvil is coming to Rock Band as well. The band, subject of killer documentary Anvil! The Story of Anvil said they are re-recording three of their classic tracks: "Metal on Metal," "666" and "Thumb Hang" by the Anvil pre-cursor Lips.

No word on when those Anvil tracks will be available for download, but Styx and company will be available Tuesday for the 360 and Thursday for the PS3. The tracks are $1.99 each. The full Styx and REO collection will cost $10.99 (880 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360). The “Hautewerk Pack 01" will cost $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360).

'Rock Band' DLC: Anvil, REO Speedwagon, Styx


Blog Tags

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    644,696 Views | 00:49

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,316,284 Views | 05:20

  • Laser Snake Robots, More Mars Rovers and BigDog Is Back

    Posted: September 25, 2012

    1,290 Views | 03:00

  • NBA 2K13 Launch Trailer

    Posted: October 4, 2012

    5,601 Views | 01:53

  • Casual Vomiting - Web Soup Investigates

    Posted: March 30, 2011

    7,570 Views | 02:52