More Country Tracks Come To 'Rock Band'


Posted February 20, 2009 - By Stephen Johnson

Hey, y'all. Break open the Skoal Bandits and Coors Light! It's time for some new Rock Band tracks. Yee-haw! Next week, they got both kinds of music coming out: Country and Western!

Here's what you can download onto your vidja-game doo-whackey:

  • Neko Case                                   ”People Got A Lotta Nerve”  
  • Steve Earle                                   “Satellite Radio”
  • Lucinda Williams                          “Can’t Let Go”
  • Drive-By Truckers                        “Three Dimes Down”
  • Old 97’s                                       “Timebomb (live)”

If'n you prefer some li'l ol' rock and roll, there will also be someone called Jimmy Eat World.

  • Jimmy Eat World                          “Futures”
  • Jimmy Eat World                          “Lucky Denver Mint”
  • Jimmy Eat World                         “Sweetness“

All the tracks are available for the PS3 and the 360 for the usual price: $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track. The five song country pack will run you $8.49 (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) and the Jimmy Eat World tracks will cost  $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360).

Xbox users can commence a'downloadin' on Tuesday, February 24, 2009. PlayStation 3 users will have to wait until Thursday.

Tags: Music, Videogames
More Country Tracks Come To 'Rock Band'


Blog Tags

  • International Sexy Ladies Show: Messy Cat Fight

    Posted: January 27, 2010

    644,696 Views | 00:49

  • Sara Underwood's Naked Bike Ride

    Posted: June 22, 2011

    1,316,284 Views | 05:20

  • Laser Snake Robots, More Mars Rovers and BigDog Is Back

    Posted: September 25, 2012

    1,290 Views | 03:00

  • NBA 2K13 Launch Trailer

    Posted: October 4, 2012

    5,601 Views | 01:53

  • Casual Vomiting - Web Soup Investigates

    Posted: March 30, 2011

    7,570 Views | 02:52