Microsoft Announces First Set of 'Lips' DLC


Posted November 20, 2008 - By bleahy

If this trend keeps up, pretty soon we'll only be covering music game downloadable content announcement stories. In addition to the weekly releases from Harmonix for Rock Band and the frequent, but less certain releases from Activision for Guitar Hero World Tour, we're looking at even more announcements from Microsoft for Lips.

Lips, the newly released karaoke game from Microsoft, will be adding the following songs tomorrow:

Friday, November 21st:

  • Adele – Chasing Pavements
  • Estelle – No Substitute Love
  • Jason Mraz – The Remedy (I Won't Worry)
  • Coldplay – Violet Hill

In addition to that, they've slated three more songs for next Friday, November 28th:

  • Supertramp – Give A Little Bit
  • Smash Mouth – All Star
  • Vanessa Carlton – A Thousand Miles

Expect the songs to be priced started at 160 Microsoft points. A holiday pack is also in the works for Friday, December 5th and will feature songs from "Bing Crosby, Elvis Presley, Gene Autry and more."


Microsoft Announces First Set of 'Lips' DLC


Blog Tags

  • E3 2010: Bionic Commando Rearmed 2 Interview

    Posted: June 24, 2010

    3,642 Views | 02:27

  • Feedback Field Trip -- BlizzCon 2010 Edition

    Posted: October 25, 2010

    19,685 Views | 08:21

  • Tomboys in Fishnets: Mi Gustan Mis Boobies!

    Posted: December 12, 2008

    617 Views | 01:27

  • Namco Bandai Booth At Tokyo Game Show 2012

    Posted: October 1, 2012

    3,179 Views | 04:42