X
Video Game Previews
PAX 2010 Game Previews

Displaying 1–10 of 10 Previews

  • Video Preview

    DeathSpank: Thongs of Virtue Producer Interview

    Producer for Hothead Games, Hamish Millar shows you a preview of their up-coming game, DeathSpank: Thongs of Virtue. Learn about the the storyline, game mechanics, and character development in this action comedy game.

    Posted: Sep 17, 2010 | 4,912 Views | 02:54


  • Preview

    Mega Man Universe Hands-On Preview

    We don our blue armor and arm-cannon for a journey into Mega Man's universe...

    Posted: Sep 17, 2010


  • Preview

    The Swarm Preview

    Team up with 49 other computer-controlled characters to build the Swarm...

    Posted: Sep 17, 2010


  • Preview

    PAX 2010 Preview: The Conduit 2

    The sequel to the sharp-looking Wii shooter picks up immediately after the events of the previous game. Protagonist Michael Ford emerges from the conduit he entered at the end of the last game, and finds himself on an oil derrick in an unknown location being fired upon by suspiciously well-armed guards.

    Posted: Sep 7, 2010


  • Preview

    PAX 2010: Outland Preview

    PAX 2010 gave us our first chance to see Ubisoft's 2D platformer Outland, and, believe or not it looks amazing.

    Posted: Sep 6, 2010


  • Preview

    PAX Prime 2010: Portal 2 Co-Op Hands-On Impressions

    PAX 2010 gave us our first chance to go hands-on with Valve's much anticipated sequel Portal 2, and, just between us, it did not disappoint.

    Posted: Sep 3, 2010


  • Preview

    Duke Nukem Forever Hands-On Preview (Yes, Really!)

    At long last, we actually got our hands on the long, long, long rumored Duke Nukem Forever during PAX Prime 2010. Grab some bubble gum, and check our hands-on impressions.

    Posted: Sep 3, 2010


  • Video Preview

    Left 4 Dead 2 PAX 2009 Interview

    X-Play's Abbie Heppe previews Valve's zombie shooter sequel Left 4 Dead 2 with writer Chet Falisek at PAX 2009.

    Posted: Sep 17, 2009 | 5,917 Views | 06:01


  • Preview

    PAX 2009: M.A.G. Hands-On Beta Impressions

    Is there a better time to launch the beta for a 256-player console game than during the biggest community-based gaming event in North America? Doubtful. G4tv.com's Sterling McGarvey goes hands-on with the MAG beta at PAX 2009.

    Posted: Sep 4, 2009


  • Preview

    Shank PAX 2009 Hands-On Preview

    Shank is the surprise hit of PAX 2009. Whenever I ran into someone at the show, inevitably the first question was: have you played Shank? Don't be surprised if you haven't heard of Shank before. There was a YouTube video floating around a few months back, but it's nothing like that anymore. It's a suitably impressive side-scrolling action game aided by some of the best looking 2D art in a video game.

    Posted: Sep 4, 2009


  • "The Voice of Duke Nukem" Jon St. John Interview

    Posted: September 20, 2010

    25,449 Views | 02:50

  • Settlers of Catan on Microsoft Surface

    Posted: September 8, 2010

    6,107 Views | 03:14

  • Transformers: War for Cybertron DLC 2 Trailer

    Posted: September 7, 2010

    13,492 Views | 00:57

  • Mega Man Universe Gameplay Teaser Trailer

    Posted: September 3, 2010

    12,821 Views | 03:03

  • Cosplayers and Booth Babes at PAX Video

    Posted: September 9, 2010

    23,449 Views | 01:12

AdChoices