X

GDC 2011 Previews

The latest video game previews and demos from GDC 2011

Displaying 21–39 of 39 Previews

  • Video Preview

    Crysis 2 Gameplay Preview Interview at GDC 2011

    G4's Adam Sessler gets the scoop on the new Crysis 2 gameplay features at the Game Developers Conference 2011. The improved nanosuit will make you so fast and fluid you'll be able to zip through levels and multiplayer maps.

    Posted: Mar 3, 2011 | 8,735 Views | 03:36


  • Preview

    Resistance 3 Multiplayer Hands-On Impressions

    Insomniac Games gives us our first hands-on look at Resistance 3 multiplayer. Spoiler: it's looking good.

    Posted: Mar 3, 2011


  • Video Preview

    inFamous 2 User-Created Missions GDC 2011 Preview

    inFamous 2 is going to have user-created missions and Karl Deckard, Senior Designer for Sucker Punch, explain how creative you can get when making your own missions or remixing other missions.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011 | 11,315 Views | 02:27


  • Preview

    Crysis 2 PS3 Multiplayer Hands-On Preview

    X-Play

    We take our first hands-on look at the PS3 version of Crysis 2 (in 3D too), and somehow managed to keep our eyes from melting.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011


  • Preview

    Tapper World Preview

    Legendary animator Don Bluth contributes to the the new Tapper World Tour, which bring tap-tastic root beer slinging to the iPhone and iPad.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Tapper World Tour Gameplay Preview

    At GDC 2011, Ian McEwan, game designer at Square One, gives you a preview look at the arcade classic, Tapper: World Tour.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011 | 02:37


  • Video Preview

    Ms. Splosion Man Gameplay Preview

    Exploding at GDC 2011 was Twisted Pixel's Ms. Splosion Man and Michael Wilford gives you a look at the levels, storyline, and gameplay mechanics for Ms. Splosion Man.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011 | 2,334 Views | 04:06


  • Preview

    Ms. Splosion Man First Look Preview -- Bigger, Badder, Splodier

    In case you were looking for a healthy heaping of reasons why Ms. Splosion Man isn't some dinky DLC add-on or update, here's our first look at Twisted Pixel's latest twisted title.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 Trailer GDC 2011 "Fault Line Episode 1"

    DICE returns to war with Battlefield 3, and this is your first look at the new game that's guaranteed to knock your socks off!

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011 | 66,456 Views | 02:57


  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 First Look Preview

    We finally got to see what Battlefield 3 looks like, and if you want to take the ride along with us, load up and jump into our First Look Preview.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011


  • Preview

    inFamous 2 User-Generated Missions Preview -- Shock and Awe

    Sucker Punch is turning players loose on the world of inFamous 2 by including an entirely new user-created mission system. We got our first look at the new tools during GDC, and there might have been some drool involved. Just saying.

    Posted: Mar 1, 2011


  • Preview

    Top Spin 4 Hands-On Preview

    We laced up our virtual raquets and brightest white tennis shoes for our latest hands-on preview of Top Spin 4.

    Posted: Feb 22, 2011


  • Preview

    Jurassic Park: The Game Hands-On Preview

    We get our first hands-on look at Telltale Games' character-driven adventure adaptation Jurassic Park.

    Posted: Feb 19, 2011


  • Preview

    Portal 2 Preview: The Humor Is Still Alive

    X-Play

    We recently watched the opening few minutes of Portal 2 and haven't stopped chuckling to ourselves since. Read on to see how humor is still alive and well in Valve's upcoming sequel.

    Posted: Feb 18, 2011


  • Preview

    Rift: End Game Raiding Preview

    For our latest look at Trion's upcoming MMO, we tag along for some end game raiding. And, yes, it's as cool as it sounds.

    Posted: Feb 18, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Shadows of the Damned All Access Preview

    X-Play

    Exec. Dir. Suda51 and Creative Dir. Shinji Mikami are finally opening up on this upcoming psychological thriller, and in this Shadows of the Damned preview, Abbie Heppe visits both for a look at the characters and demon-killing story.

    Posted: Sep 27, 2010 | 4,326 Views | 02:48


  • Video Preview

    Kingdom of Amalur: Reckoning First Look Preview

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler talks to Curt Schilling, Todd McFarlane and other developers from 38 Studios about their new single-player RPG, Kingdom of Amalur: Reckoning.

    Posted: Aug 3, 2010 | 11,587 Views | 03:00


  • Video Preview

    GDC 2010: Jack Tretton Discusses PlayStation Move

    X-Play's Adam Sessler sits down with Sony Computer Entertainment President Jack Tretton to discuss PlayStation Move, Sony's new Motion Control system. Find out what Sony expects from Move and its development in this video.

    Posted: Mar 11, 2010 | 5,211 Views | 08:40


  • Video Preview

    GDC 2010: Sony Playstation GDC Press Event

    See the entire presentation from Sony's PlayStation Press Event at GDC 2010, including the PlayStation Move motion control and demos of Gladiator, Table Top Tennis, Fun House, Little Big Planet, Dukes and SOCOM.

    Posted: Mar 10, 2010 | 31,358 Views | 38:55


  • Unreal Developers Kit GDC 2010 Development Update Trailer

    Posted: March 12, 2010

    4,744 Views | 03:53

  • Homefront "Live Action" GDC 2011 Trailer

    Posted: March 1, 2011

    10,086 Views | 01:02

  • The Secret World GDC 2011 Demo Video

    Posted: March 10, 2011

    13,451 Views | 24:05

  • Battlefield 3 Gameplay Teaser Trailer

    Posted: February 23, 2011

    75,516 Views | 00:45

AdChoices