Use anything you find in your surroundings as a weapon. Make decisions that influence the entire world around you, take advantage of opponent behavior and game physics, and explore the secrets hidden in the darkest regions of the island." />

Dead Island Previews - Xbox 360

  • Publisher: Deep Silver
  • Genre:Shooter
  • Developer: Techland (Poland)
  • Release Date:Sep 6, 2011
  • # of Players:1 player
  • ESRB:M - Mature (Blood and Gore,Drug Reference,Intense Violence,Sexual Themes,Strong Language,Use of Alcohol)
  • Platforms:
Game Description:Dead Island is a non-linear first-person shooter in which you find yourself on an island plunged into chaos. It's a place where the word "dead" has an entirely new meaning. Face the nightmare and fight for survival. Use anything you find in your surroundings as a weapon. Make decisions that influence the entire world around you, take advantage of opponent behavior and game physics, and explore the secrets hidden in the darkest regions of the island.
G4TV Rating
3 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (152 Ratings)
    4.1 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Dead Island Previews

Displaying 1–8 of 8 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Video Preview

    Dead Island Gameplay Preview


    Adam Sessler previews upcoming survivor horror Dead Island, with looks at the wide open resort setting, and how where you hit your enemies will make a difference.

    Posted: Aug 29, 2011 | 38,079 Views | 02:49

  • Video Preview

    Dead Island Gameplay Impressions

    Our own Kevin Kelly, Rob Manuel, and Jake Gaskill played through an hour of co-op in Deep Silver's Dead Island and are here to provide their thoughts and share some of the unique experiences they had playing the tropical themed zombie title.

    Posted: Aug 4, 2011 | 33,288 Views | 07:19

  • Preview

    Dead Island Hands-On Campaign Preview -- A Three Hour Toooour...of Hell on Earth

    We take a one hour tour of the hell on earth that is the tropical resort of Banoi, and get into as much zombie-themed mayhem as we can in our latest hands-on preview, including our first look at co-op play.

    Posted: Aug 1, 2011

  • Video Preview

    Best Action-Adventure Game E3 2011


    Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb pick the best action-adventure game from E3 2011, from nominees like Uncharted 3, Hitman: Absolution, Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, Tomb Raider, Ninja Gaiden 3, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, and Batman: Arkham City.

    Posted: Jun 20, 2011 | 39,951 Views | 02:01

  • Preview

    Dead Island E3 2011 Hands-On Multiplayer Preview -- When Timeshares Go Nightmarishly Wrong

    Slaying zombies on an island paradise is just more fun when you can use your friends as bait...I mean, as helpful aids in putting down zombie hordes. We put our collective undead massacring skills to the test in our first multiplayer preview.

    Posted: Jun 20, 2011

  • Preview

    Dead Island Hands-On Impressions -- Did Someone Say Slaycation?

    We take our first hands-on look at Deep Silver's much discussed open-world zombie survival title Dead Island. While we'll have to wait a bit longer to see if the game can live up to the hype, it looks to be on the right track, and our latest preview tells the gruesome tale.

    Posted: May 16, 2011

  • Video Preview

    Dead Island Gameplay & Story Preview

    BlazeJ Krakowiak, Brand Manager at Techland, gives us a closer look at the gameplay mechanics, characters, and story for Dead Island.

    Posted: Mar 10, 2011 | 94,195 Views | 03:22

  • Preview

    Dead Island GDC 2011 Preview

    The Dead Island trailer came out and made waves around the video game community. But how does it play? We got to take a look at the title at GDC 2011 in this first preview.

    Posted: Mar 4, 2011

  • Dead Island "No Room In Hell" Music Video

    Posted: November 15, 2012

    3,882 Views | 04:48

  • Dead Island Riptide Cinematic Trailer

    Posted: September 18, 2012

    8,216 Views | 02:14

  • Dead Island "Ryder White" DLC Trailer

    Posted: January 26, 2012

    7,443 Views | 01:57

  • The Best Gaming Moments of 2011

    Posted: December 27, 2011

    46,782 Views | 34:10

  • Dead Island "Bloodbath Arena" DLC Trailer

    Posted: December 1, 2011

    6,149 Views | 00:24


Runtime Error

Server Error in '/' Application.

Runtime Error

Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.

Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a <customErrors> tag within a "web.config" configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This <customErrors> tag should then have its "mode" attribute set to "Off".

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

        <customErrors mode="Off"/>

Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's <customErrors> configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

        <customErrors mode="RemoteOnly" defaultRedirect="mycustompage.htm"/>