X

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Previews - Wii

  • Publisher: Nintendo
  • Genre:Action, Adventure
  • Developer: Nintendo
  • Release Date:Nov 20, 2011
  • # of Players:1 player
  • ESRB:E10+ - Everyone 10+ (Animated Blood, Comic Mischief, Fantasy Violence)
  • Platforms:
Game Description: The next installment of the venerable adventure franchise promises to be a fresh and exciting take on Link's adventures in Hyrule.
G4TV Rating
4 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (543 Ratings)
    4.8 / 5
  • Rate This Game

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Previews

Displaying 1–11 of 11 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Preview

    The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Hands-On Impressions Part 3 -- Fire Temples and the Mole People Who Love Them

    In the third and final part of our Skyward Sword hands-on preview, we test out the game's crafting system then venture to the Eldin Volcano and the fire temple therein. And, yes, we befriend some mole people. It is a Zelda game after all.

    Posted: Oct 21, 2011


  • Preview

    The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Hands-On Impressions Part 2 ? Learning Painful Lessons in the Skyview Temple

    In part two of our hands-on preview, we test out some aerial maneuvering, encounter some adorable new characters, and put our combat prowess to the test in the Skyview Temple.

    Posted: Oct 7, 2011


  • Preview

    Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword - The First Hours

    WE go hands-on with a near-final build of Skyward Sword and learn more about the story, the gameplay and our old pal, Zelda.

    Posted: Sep 29, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: Action Games

    X-Play

    Huge action franchises have new games on the horizon, like The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, and Assassin's Creed: Revelations. Adam Sessler has our full list of The Big Ones.

    Posted: Sep 26, 2011 | 15,604 Views | 02:59


  • Preview

    The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword PAX 2011 Hands-On Impressions

    Link's latest adventure brings with it a number of new additions and the most accurate combat controls seen in the series to date. We explore the Sky Temple and face off against the flamboyant Demon Lord Ghirahim in our latest hands-on preview.

    Posted: Sep 7, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    Kristin Adams gets a preview of The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword from Nintendo's Bill Trinen, with looks at a dungeon, bird flying, boss battle, and Wii MotionPlus.

    Posted: Aug 10, 2011 | 37,022 Views | 02:43


  • Video Preview

    Best Action-Adventure Game E3 2011

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb pick the best action-adventure game from E3 2011, from nominees like Uncharted 3, Hitman: Absolution, Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, Tomb Raider, Ninja Gaiden 3, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, and Batman: Arkham City.

    Posted: Jun 20, 2011 | 39,951 Views | 02:01


  • Preview

    The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword E3 2011 Preview

    Our preview of The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword from E3 2011.

    Posted: Jun 9, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Biggest Nintendo Games of E3 2010

    X-Play

    Did Nintendo win E3 2010? Adam Sessler this explores this question as he takes a look at Nintendo's big announcements including The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, Kirby's Epic Yarn, Donkey Kong Country Returns and the Nintendo 3DS.

    Posted: Jun 29, 2010 | 20,224 Views | 03:19


  • Video Preview

    The Biggest Game Reveals of E3 2010

    X-Play

    Morgan Webb reviews the biggest games announced at E3 2010, including Kid Icarus: Uprising on the 3DS, Rayman: Origins for multiple platforms, Portal 2 for multiple platforms, Twisted Metal for the PS 3 and The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword for the Wii.

    Posted: Jun 21, 2010 | 31,724 Views | 02:48


  • Preview

    E3 2010: The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Preview

    It's time to go back to Hyrule. Kevin Kelly's got the first look at Link's newest chapter, direct from E3.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2010


  • The Legend of Zelda 25th Anniversary

    Posted: August 27, 2012

    10,346 Views | 03:33

  • Best Love Scenes In Video Games

    Posted: February 14, 2012

    20,393 Views | 03:46

  • The Best Gaming Moments of 2011

    Posted: December 27, 2011

    46,782 Views | 34:10

  • Best of 2011: Videogame Deathmatch Best of 2011 Winner

    Posted: December 14, 2011

    28,183 Views | 01:32

  • Videogame Deathmatch 2011 Final Round Preview

    Posted: December 7, 2011

    7,406 Views | 02:14

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
*Borderlands 2 Hands-On Exclusive
*Guild Wars 2 Review
*NHL 13 Review
*The iPhone 5
AdChoices