X

Dark Souls Previews - PS3

  • Publisher:
  • Genre:RPG
  • Developer:
  • Release Date:Oct 4, 2011
  • # of Players:1 player
  • ESRB:M - Mature (Blood and Gore,Partial Nudity,Violence)
  • Platforms:
Game Description:Enter a dark world filled with despair and threaded by hope where your ability to creatively strategize, learn and overcome unpredictable and unique challenges determines your fate. Dark Souls will demand your absolute concentration, unflinchingly punish your mistakes, but reward your ability to learn from death. Each challenge is a mind game met with endless combinations that will test your ability to creatively strategize a way to conquer unimaginable monsters and progress deeper into this bleak and forbidding environment filled with the undead.
G4TV Rating
5 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (25 Ratings)
    4.8 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Dark Souls Previews

Displaying 1–6 of 6 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: RPGs

    X-Play

    Mass Effect 3, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, Dark Souls, Star Wars: The Old Republic, and The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim all made our list of biggest RPGs we can't wait for. Morgan Webb takes us through it.

    Posted: Sep 14, 2011 | 31,382 Views | 02:51


  • Preview

    Dark Souls Hands-On Preview -- ...Because Demon's Souls Wasn't Hard Enough

    Few games are as notorious for their soul crushing difficulty as Demon's Souls, but Dark Souls is looking to best its rage-inducing predecessor with tougher enemies, deeper gameplayer, and a bigger emphasis on strategy.

    Posted: Aug 24, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Dark Souls Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    Demon's Souls is one of the hardest games we've ever played, and follow-up Dark Souls is looking like it will be even harder. Blair Herter gets a sneak peek at dungeon exploring, weapons, magic, multiplayer, and more.

    Posted: Aug 23, 2011 | 14,769 Views | 02:25


  • Preview

    Dark Souls E3 2011 Multiplayer Preview

    Dark Souls is sure to be one of the year's most challenging games when you're playing alone. But what happens when you add another player to the mix, specifically one who's only aim is to jump into your game and kill you. Find out in our preview!

    Posted: Jun 10, 2011


  • Preview

    Dark Souls Preview -- Welcome to the Castle of Traps

    For our latest look at Namco's eagerly anticipated sequel, we explore the temporarily, if intriguingly, named Castle of Traps and all of the deadly delights therein.

    Posted: May 11, 2011


  • Preview

    Dark Souls Preview: Dying in the Dark

    We go eyes-on with the spiritual successor to Demon Souls.

    Posted: Feb 3, 2011


  • X-Play's Top 5 Horror Games

    Posted: October 31, 2012

    18,505 Views | 04:37

  • X-List: Top 5 Rats In Games

    Posted: July 24, 2012

    5,751 Views | 01:18

  • Alan Wake, Resident Evil and Scary Games

    Posted: February 8, 2012

    9,361 Views | 01:27

  • Best of 2011: Best Role Playing Game

    Posted: December 14, 2011

    10,493 Views | 02:43

  • Best of 2011: Best Multiplayer Game

    Posted: December 14, 2011

    33,920 Views | 06:29

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
*"Ready Player One" Author Ernest Cline DeLorean Giveaway
*Madden NFL 13 Team Selection Pro Tips
*WWE 13 Gameplay Preview
*X-Play Recommends: Pitfall for iPad
AdChoices