X

Call of Duty: Black Ops Previews - PS3

Game Description:Call of Duty: Black Ops is a first-person shooter, high-intensity military video game developed by Treyarch and published by Activision. Set to release on November 9, 2010, CoD is the 7th installment in the legendary Call of Duty series. A sequel to the developer's previous title in the series, Call of Duty: World at War, Black Ops is the first one set during the Cold War era and is a much grittier game than Modern Warfare 2. The two main characters that the player assumes the role of are Mason and Hudson, Studies and Observations Group operatives on missions behind enemy lines. They will fight through varying time periods and several locations, including: the Ural Mountains, Laos, Cuba, the Arctic, and Vietnam as footsoldiers. An impressive feature for players who close in on an enemy is a melee attack, ensuring a one-hit-kill. A new mode, the Wager Matches, will allow players to gamble with their money. A separate ranking structure from the standard online modes will be used for players seeking to be one of the top three (the only ones that receive the prizes).
G4TV Rating
5 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (95 Ratings)
    4.1 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Call of Duty: Black Ops Previews

Displaying 1–12 of 12 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Preview

    Call of Duty Elite Hands-On First Look

    Infinity Ward and Sledgehammer Games give us our first look at their expansive new online hub for all things Call of Duty.

    Posted: May 31, 2011


  • Preview

    A History of Black Ops: Answering the Call of Duty

    With the latest Call of Duty game ready to be fired from the chamber, we take a look at the real-life meaning of the term "Black Ops."

    Posted: Nov 4, 2010


  • Video Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops - Jungle Multiplayer Map Exclusive

    Call of Duty: Black Ops goes vertical in multiplayer! Check out the multiplayer "Jungle" level where you'll have lots of vertical playfield to cover. Check your six, and watch out for snipers in this lush level that encourages exploration.

    Posted: Oct 12, 2010 | 421,567 Views | 03:11


  • Video Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops - Kowloon Single Player Exclusive

    In our exclusive video look inside Call of Duty: Black Ops we delve into Kowloon, the single-player level that pits you against the Russians where you fight to gain control of crucial intel. It's raining, dirty, vibrant, and contains a weapons drop. Nice!

    Posted: Oct 12, 2010 | 302,548 Views | 02:53


  • Video Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops Multiplayer All Access Preview

    X-Play

    In this Call of Duty: Black Ops multiplayer preview, Morgan Webb hears from Dan Bunting and Daniel Suarez on the money system and 4 new wager match modes in which you can gamble it all away or bankrupt your opponents.

    Posted: Sep 7, 2010 | 90,302 Views | 02:46


  • Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops Multiplayer Reveal, Part Deux

    If you read our hands-on preview of the recent Call of Duty: Black Ops multiplayer reveal, you might have a vague sense that we've only just scratched the surface. And you'd be right. There is, indeed, much, much more to say.

    Posted: Sep 2, 2010


  • Video Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops Military Advisor Interview

    Military advisor for Call of Duty: Black Ops, Hank Keirsey, has been through it all when it comes to military intel. Find out what his role was when working with Treyarch. Also, at the end, see our own G4 crew member attempt to do upside down push-ups.

    Posted: Aug 26, 2010 | 41,499 Views | 06:05


  • Video Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops Gamescom 2010 Interview

    Treyarch's Community Manager Josh Olin explains what new experiences players can expect with Call of Duty: Black Ops. Find out how Teyarch has improved the multiplayer gameplay mechanics and they added some new toys for you to play with.

    Posted: Aug 24, 2010 | 36,610 Views | 05:39


  • Preview

    Gamescom 2010: Call of Duty: Black Ops Hands-On Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops was at Gamescom, and we got to take the chopper for a flight. Which actually means: we blew up everything we could with machine guns and rockets.

    Posted: Aug 24, 2010


  • Video Preview

    Call of Duty: Black Ops Preview

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler gives you a preview of Call of Duty: Black Ops. Find out about the game's storyline, single-player campaign, air combat, weapons and multiplayer mode in this X-Play Preview of Call of Duty: Black Ops.

    Posted: Jul 19, 2010 | 88,676 Views | 02:47


  • Preview

    E3 2010: Call of Duty: Black Ops Preview

    We checked out the latest game in the popular Call of Duty franchise at E3 2010.

    Posted: Jun 17, 2010


  • Preview

    E3 2010: Call of Duty: Black Ops First Look

    We're revisiting the Cold War in Call of Duty: Black Ops, and we've seen the game in action.

    Posted: May 28, 2010


  • Halo 3, AC: Revelations and CoD: Black Ops Are Dirt Cheap

    Posted: October 24, 2012

    8,685 Views | 03:00

  • Comparison Video: Black Ops vs Black Ops 2 Trailer

    Posted: May 2, 2012

    7,756 Views | 02:08

  • X-List: Top 5 Heroic Soldiers In Games

    Posted: March 27, 2012

    19,587 Views | 01:27

  • Top 5 Selling Games of 2011

    Posted: December 21, 2011

    23,270 Views | 01:23

  • Top 5 G4tv.com Gaming Videos of 2011

    Posted: December 21, 2011

    14,435 Views | 01:32

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
AdChoices