X

The Darkness 2 Previews - PS3

  • Publisher: 2K Games
  • Genre:Shooter
  • Developer: Digital Extremes
  • Release Date:Feb 7, 2012
  • # of Players:1 player
  • ESRB:M - Mature (Blood and Gore,Drug Reference,Intense Violence,Strong Language,Strong Sexual Content)
  • Platforms:
Game Description:It’s been two years since Jackie Estacado, now the Don of the Franchetti crime family, used The Darkness to kill the men responsible for his girlfriend’s murder. He’s been unable to shake the memory of Jenny’s death since bottling up his supernatural power, and now The Darkness wants out. A sudden, unprovoked attack on Jackie’s life heralds the start of a full-scale mob war, which has clearly been orchestrated by some outside force. The botched attempt opens the door for The Darkness to reemerge, and sets Jackie on a journey to hell and worse, as he unravels the mystery behind the attack and the motivations of The Darkness itself.
G4TV Rating
4 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (4 Ratings)
    4.8 / 5
  • Rate This Game

The Darkness 2 Previews

Displaying 1–9 of 9 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Video Preview

    The Darkness 2 "Single Player Campaign" Gameplay Preview

    G4's Jake Gaskill and Alex Reveliotty become consumed with 2K Games's The Darkness 2. Watch as they give you a walkthrough of the single player campaign explaining the gameplay mechanics and leveling-up system.

    Posted: Jan 13, 2012 | 16,289 Views | 10:04


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 Hands-On Preview -- Beginning to See the Light

    Several hours of hands-on time with The Darkness 2 has taught us the joys of skewering mobsters with pool cues and the evils of bright lights. For these and other important lessons, check out our deepest look yet at Digital Extremes' slick, brutal shooter.

    Posted: Jan 13, 2012


  • Video Preview

    The Darkness 2 Co-op Gameplay Preview

    Our darkness master, Alex Reveliotty, provides a preview of the co-op mechanics for 2K Games' The Darkness 2.

    Posted: Dec 8, 2011 | 7,509 Views | 04:27


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 Co-Op Hands-On Preview -- We For Vendettas

    2K gives us our first hands-on look at The Darkness 2's newly revealed Vendettas campaign, which consists of a standalone story and challenge mode that can be played solo or co-op.

    Posted: Dec 6, 2011


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 Hands-On Preview -- Time to Exercise Our Demons

    For our latest look at the quad-wielding mayhem of Digital Extremes' stylish and vicious sequel, we put our demonic powers to the test as we battle our way through a creep-infested brothel, as well as check out the game's skill system and new Darkling gameplay.

    Posted: Oct 10, 2011


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 Panel

    Excited to jump back into the world of The Darkness and take Jackie Estacado and his tentacles along for the ride? 2K Games presents their "Spreading The Darkness: From Comic Book to Video Games and Entertainment" at Comic-Con, with Top Cow president Matt Hawkins, creator Marc Silvestri, voice talent and musician extraordinaire Mike Patton.

    Posted: Jul 13, 2011


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 E3 2011 Hands-On Preview

    The Darkness 2 is looking to make true believers out of people who enjoyed the original The Darkness, both of which are based on the graphic novel from Top Cow. So how is the quad-dueling monster fest coming together? Funny you should ask.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Darkness 2 Story Preview

    Sheldon Carter, Projecy Director at Digital Extreme, gives us a preview look at the story and gameplay mechanics for The Darkness 2. Find out what has been improved in gameplay and art direction.

    Posted: Mar 10, 2011 | 20,503 Views | 02:10


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 First Look Preview

    Jackie and his demonic pals are back for The Darkness 2, and we take our first look at the bigger, badder, and bloodier sequel in our GDC 2011 preview.

    Posted: Mar 4, 2011


  • The Darkness 2 Video Review

    Posted: February 13, 2012

    12,838 Views | 03:01

  • Darkness 2: All Executions Video

    Posted: February 8, 2012

    8,567 Views | 01:36

  • First 15: The Darkness 2

    Posted: February 7, 2012

    4,367 Views | 15:01

  • The Darkness 2 Launch Trailer

    Posted: January 24, 2012

    16,949 Views | 01:44

  • The Darkness 2 Demo Gameplay Video

    Posted: January 18, 2012

    4,178 Views | 14:54

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
*Games For Mature Audiences
*Tech Junkies: Google Nexus 7 Tablet
*Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Review
*Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance
AdChoices