Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Cheats - PS2

  • Publisher: Namco
  • Genre:Fighting
  • Developer: CyberConnect2
  • Release Date:Jun 26, 2006
  • # of Players:2 players
  • ESRB:T - Teen (Titles rated "Teen (T)" may be suitable for ages 13 and older, and may contain violent content, mild, or strong language, and/or suggestive themes.)
  • Platforms:
Game Description:Battle your way to the top of the ninja world in this game based on the hit Naruto TV and comic series! Enroll at the Ninja Academy and join young ninja-in-training Naruto and his battling ninjitsu buddies in their quest to become the best ninja! Play as 12 characters, including Naruto, Sakura, Rock Lee, and more! Move up the ninja rankings in Mission Mode, follow a story featuring your favorite ninja in Scenario Mode, or just plain kick butt in two-player Free Battle Mode. Master close-up combat and weapon-based attacks, call in other characters who'll bring power-ups or help you deliver super attacks, unlock bonus content, and more!
G4TV Rating
  • Avg User Rating
  • Rate This Game

Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Cheats

  • All Characters

    On the selections page stop at missions then do the followling.

    Code: Hold R1 + R2 and tap Square, Square, Square

  • unlock all characters

    put it in at pause menu

    Code: r1,r2,square(2),circle,(2),triangle(2)

  • 100% Game completion

    at pause menu

    Code: Hold r1,r2,tap circle,circle,circle

  • Unlock Zabuza Momochi

    After finishing Saga mode as Haku you will unlock Zabuza in Saga mode. After finishing "Zabuza Momochi Saga" you will unlock Zabuza in Versus mode.

  • Unlock Orochimaru

    After finishing Saga mode as Gaara you will unlock Orochimaru in Saga mode. Complete "Orochimaru Saga" to unlock Orochimaru in Versus mode.

  • Unlock Curse-Marked Sasuke

    Reach "Chunin" rank in Mission mode with 500 experience points.

  • Unlock Gaara

    After finishing Saga mode as Zabuza you will unlock Gaara in Saga mode. After finishing "Gaara Saga" you will unlock Gaara in Versus mode.

  • Unlock Hinata Hyuga

    After finishing Saga mode as Neji you will unlock Hinata in Saga Mode. After finishing "Hinata Hyuga Saga" you will unlock Hinata in Versus mode.

  • Unlock Neji Hyuga

    After finishing Saga mode as any default character you will unlock Neji in Saga mode. After finishing "Neji Hyuga Saga" you will unlock Neji in Versus mode.

  • Unlock Nine-Tailed Naruto

    Reach "Jonin" rank in Mission mode. Nine-tailed Naruto will be unlocked in mission, free battle and practice modes.

  • Bonus missions

    After finishing "S" rank Mission 2, "Icha Icha Paradise", to unlock Mission 11. Complete all non-"S" rank missions (Hokage rank) to unlock Mission 12. Finish Gaara's story mode you will unlock 2 Village of Sand missions, Kazekage's Mansion, Sumanigo Estate and Buddha Statue. Finish Haku's story mode to unlock Great Naruto Bridge and Zabuza's...

  • Capsule machines

    Reach "Special Jonin" to unlock the Capsule Machine for Collectors. Reach "Anbu" rank to unlock the Capsule Machine for Maniacs.

  • Unlock Haku

    After finishing Saga mode as Hinata you will unlock Haku in Saga mode. After finishing "Haku Saga" you will unlock Haku in Versus mode.

  • Ranks

    A new rank is awarded at the indicated number of experience points. Genin: 50 experience points Chunin: 500 experience points Special Jonin: 1,150 experience points Jonin: 1,750 experience points Anbu: 2,170 experience points Hokage: 2,490 experience points

  • Hinata Hyuuga

    Finish story mode as Neji Hyuuga..

  • Neji Hyuuga

    Finish story mode as any default character.

  • Alternate costumes

    Hold L1 + R1 while choosing a character at the selection screen. In Free Battle or Mission mode, hold L2 + R1 and press X when selecting a character.

  • Hidden Scrolls

    The easiest way to obtain the hidden scrolls is to complete the objective in practice mode. This will not work for the Kikyo castle stage, Zabuza's hideout stage, and the Great Naruto Bridge stage. Obtain these scrolls in two player free mode and have one of the players not move. The Ramen Ichiraku stage: Strike all the lanterns on the lowest...

  • Recovering Chakra

    To recover Chakra (energy), hold Down. You will be defenseless when recovering Chakra.

  • Sasuke or Kakashi with sword

    Use the Sharingan super move with either Sasuke or Kakashi while fighting Orochimaru or Zabuza. If you complete the move, Sasuke or Kakashi will have a sword (depending on which you are fighting).

  • Easy win

    When fighting at Zabuza's hideout, teleport to the top portion of the battlefield where the bed is located. Run left or right under the ropes. Jump onto the rope and run to the left if you chose the right rope; or to the right if you chose the left rope. When your oponent jumps on to the other side, attack him or her to their side of the rope....

  • Chakra techniques

    You can do a Jutsu without using your secret techniques. Press Down(2), Circle to perform the following Chakra techniques: Naruto: I overdid it! Effect: Farts to make the opponent faint. Sasuke: Fire Style: Fire Ball Jutsu Effect: Blows a large flame to burn the opponent. Sakura: This fairy tale is for real!! Effect: Uses Inner Sakura to do a...

  • Inner Sasuke and Inner Kakashi

    Fight Sakura and use Sasuke or Kakashi's Sharingan special. Then, press Down(2), Circle to use Inner Sasuke or Inner Kakashi.

  • Recovering health

    The only characters who can do this are Sakura, Hinata, Shikamaru, and Kakashi.

  • Sasuke with cursed mark and sharengaurd eyes

    When activating Sauske, (cursed marked) at the last part when Cursed Mark Sauske attacks with his lightning covered hand, look closely at his eyes. His eyes are sharengaurd. REMEMBER: Sharengaurd will not work on Curse Marked Sauske.

  • Zabuza Momochi

    Finish story mode as Haku.

  • Gaara

    Finish story mode as Zabuza Momochi.

  • Haku

    Finish story mode as Hinata Hyuuga.

  • Bonus characters

    In story mode and use any default character to finish his or her story. Upon story completion, you will unlock a secret character in story mode. Finish story mode with the unlocked character to unlock the next bonus character.

  • Orochimaru

    Finish story mode as Garaa.

  • Alternate costumes

    Hold L1 + R1 while choosing a character at the selection screen.

  • Kiyio Castle secret scroll

    To get the secret scroll stand on the highest point of the left fish of the Kiyio Castle.