X

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Previews - PC

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Game Description: Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning is an epic, open-world role-playing game set in Amalur, a mysterious and magical new fantasy world created by New York Times best-selling author R. A. Salvatore. Brought to life visually through the trademark visceral style of renowned artist and Spawn creator Todd McFarlane, Reckoning brings a new level of intense action combat to the RPG genre.
G4TV Rating
2.5 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (8 Ratings)
    4.9 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Previews

Displaying 1–15 of 21 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning "The Legend of Dead Kel" DLC Hands-on Preview

    Let's face it: pirates in any form are awesome. So naturally we were rather excited to get some hands-on time with the first piece of DLC for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, "The Legend of Dead Kel."

    Posted: Mar 1, 2012


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning X-Play Exclusive

    X-Play

    In Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning you won't enter the world with a class, but as a blank slate. 38 Studios Founder Curt Schilling sits down with Adam Sessler to elaborate on this Destiny idea, and check out game's action-RPG combat, The Fey, and more.

    Posted: Feb 6, 2012 | 6,770 Views | 03:33


  • Preview

    Mass Effect 3 with Kinect Hands-On Preview -- Shepard, I Love You...I Mean, Grenade!

    Yelling at your television in the middle of a heated battle is nothing new, but at least with Mass Effect 3 it'll make sense. We got our first voice-on look at BioWare's upcoming threequel at CES 2012, and were shocked to find out that it actually works.

    Posted: Jan 18, 2012


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning and Mass Effect 3 Demo Exclusive

    X-Play

    Completing the Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning demo will get you bonus gear in Mass Effect 3, and vice versa. Game Designer Ken Rolston explains and gives Morgan Webb an exclusive look at Mass Effect 3 armor at work in Amalur.

    Posted: Jan 17, 2012 | 12,842 Views | 02:43


  • Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Hands-On Impressions -- The Difference is in the Details

    Everything you see in Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning has been carefully handcrafted and placed to create a fantasy-RPG experience unlike any other. See how Amalur's unique and ambitious blend of action and RPG elements are coming together in our latest hands-on preview.

    Posted: Dec 9, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: Game Releases Early 2012

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler runs down the biggest games releasing after the holiday dust settles: Max Payne 3, Starhawk, UFC Undisputed 3, Mass Effect 3, and Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

    Posted: Dec 7, 2011 | 23,067 Views | 03:15


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Developer Walkthrough Part 3

    X-Play

    Our Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning developer walkthrough concludes with Lead Designer Ian Frazier taking a look at skill Stealth, and earning and using Fate Energy to harness the death-dealing Reckoning Mode.

    Posted: Nov 9, 2011 | 4,090 Views | 02:18


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Developer Walkthrough Part 2

    X-Play

    In part 2 of our Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning developer walkthrough, Lead Designer Ian Frazier gives Blair Herter a look at dungeons and traps, skills like Detect Hidden, and the almost action game-like combat in this RPG.

    Posted: Nov 8, 2011 | 2,663 Views | 02:22


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Developer Walkthrough Part 1

    X-Play

    Blair Herter introduces Lead Designer Ian Frazier for the first part of this Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning walkthrough, with looks at Brigand's Hall, as well as the loot and dialogue systems.

    Posted: Nov 7, 2011 | 4,288 Views | 02:25


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Character Creation Exclusive

    X-Play

    In Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, you'll be free to choose how your fate plays out on multiple levels, joining factions and unlocking destinies, and Morgan Webb gets an exclusive look at this, the extensive crafting system, side quests and more.

    Posted: Oct 12, 2011 | 20,774 Views | 03:00


  • Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning - Hands On With The First Few Hours

    We put in a few hours of Reckoning to see how the action/RPG is shaping up; see what's new with combat, adventuring and more!

    Posted: Oct 3, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: RPGs

    X-Play

    Mass Effect 3, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, Dark Souls, Star Wars: The Old Republic, and The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim all made our list of biggest RPGs we can't wait for. Morgan Webb takes us through it.

    Posted: Sep 14, 2011 | 31,382 Views | 02:51


  • Video Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Gamescom 2011 Preview

    Our G4 correspondent, Alex Sim-Wise, interviews Ken Rolston, Executive Director at Big Hugo Games, to find out how the team are changing the RPG mechanics for combat and visual deigns for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

    Posted: Aug 25, 2011 | 10,663 Views | 03:35


  • Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Hands-On Preview -- A Lot Going on Under the Hood/Helmet

    In our latest look at 38 Studios' ambitious fantasy RPG, we follow an elven assassin on a tough quest, get some hands on time with the mage, and find out yet again just how layered and complex the game is shaping up to be.

    Posted: Aug 24, 2011


  • Preview

    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning E3 2011 Preview -- Reckoning Mode, Destinies, and Crafting

    For our second E3 2011 pass at Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, we take our first look at Reckoning mode and a healthy dose of other compelling features that

    Posted: Jun 30, 2011


  • Feedback: Infinity Ward vs Activision Trial And 38 Studios

    Posted: May 30, 2012

    13,957 Views | 33:28

  • Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning's R.A. Salvatore

    Posted: April 18, 2012

    5,625 Views | 02:39

  • Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning "Teeth of Naros" DLC Trailer

    Posted: April 13, 2012

    3,302 Views | 01:13

  • Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning "World Building" Vidoe

    Posted: April 4, 2012

    796 Views | 06:41

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
*Borderlands 2 "Pirate's Booty" DLC Trailer Exclusive
*WWE '13 Hands-On Demo
*Valve's "Big Picture Mode"
*SEGA CD's 20th Anniversary
AdChoices