X

Battlefield 3 Previews - PC

Battlefield 3
Game Description: Battlefield 3 for PC, the latest installment in DICE's long-running Battlefield franchise, is expected to reflect the experience of war most realistically of other shooters.
G4TV Rating
4 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (16 Ratings)
    4.1 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Battlefield 3 Previews

Displaying 16–30 of 30 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 impressions - A Russian in Paris

    We take a look at Battlefield 3's single player, including cinematics.

    Posted: Sep 29, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    In this Battlefield 3 gameplay preview, Morgan Webb gets a look at single-player campaign "Operation Guillotine".

    Posted: Sep 26, 2011 | 30,053 Views | 02:35


  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 Hands-On Preview -- Deep Into Operation Guillotine

    Enjoy the bullets, blood and glory of Battlefield 3's Operation Guillotine... this time for the PlayStation 3.

    Posted: Sep 19, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    In this Battlefield 3 gameplay preview, Alex Sim-Wise gets a huge look from DICE's Karl Magnus Troedsson at singleplayer, co-op, multiplayer, and new 64-player conquest map Caspian Border.

    Posted: Aug 30, 2011 | 26,492 Views | 02:47


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 Multiplayer Features Preview

    G4's correspondent, Alex Sim-Wide, inerviews Carl Magnus, General Manager at DICE, to find out the new multiplayer features in Battlefield 3 including co-op mode and 64 player matches for PC.

    Posted: Aug 30, 2011 | 41,638 Views | 02:50


  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 Gamescom 2011 Hands-On Preview -- We Save You A Nine Hour Wait

    Go hands on with the Battlefield 3 multiplayer in this preview from Gamescom 2011. Find out what it's like to interact on the 64-player Caspian Border map, and get a feel for the gameplay mechanics.

    Posted: Aug 26, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Fall 2011 First-Person Shooters In Depth

    X-Play

    Adam and Morgan discuss further our list of The Big Ones: First-Person Shooters Fall 2011, revealing their expectations for titles like RAGE, Resistance 3, Battlefield 3, and more.

    Posted: Aug 25, 2011 | 13,120 Views | 01:50


  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: First-Person Shooters Fall 2011

    X-Play

    This fall brings an embarrassment of riches for FPS fans, with huge releases like Battlefield 3, RAGE, Resistance 3, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, and even Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary. Adam Sessler runs down our full list of the big ones.

    Posted: Aug 25, 2011 | 23,904 Views | 03:51


  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 Console Hands-On Multiplayer Preview

    Up until now, we've only seen/played Battlefield 3 on PC, but it's time to see how the console version of the game is shaping up as we take our first hands-on look.

    Posted: Jul 21, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    Battlefield 3 makes this series' case for most realistic military shooter on the market with new Frostbite 2 engine and a new animation system, and here Adam Sessler takes an early look at the sound and scenery of Battlefield 3.

    Posted: Jun 27, 2011 | 29,152 Views | 03:05


  • Video Preview

    Best Game In Show E3 2011

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb pick the winner of Best Game In Show from E3 2011, from nominees like Battlefield 3, BioShock: Infinite, Mass Effect 3, Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, Batman: Arkham City, Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, and Gears of War 3.

    Posted: Jun 20, 2011 | 40,873 Views | 04:06


  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 E3 2011 Multiplayer Hands-On Preview

    We take our first hands-on look at the multiplayer portion of DICE's eagerly awaited latest installment in its acclaimed shooter series.

    Posted: Jun 14, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 First Look Preview

    X-Play

    Battlefield 3 wowed GDC fans with a debut of the new Frostbite 2 game engine, and Adam Sessler was able to catch up after with Exec. Producer Patrick Bach to talk improved graphics and destructible environments, and an increased focus on story.

    Posted: Mar 8, 2011 | 42,102 Views | 02:49


  • Video Preview

    Battlefield 3 Trailer GDC 2011 "Fault Line Episode 1"

    DICE returns to war with Battlefield 3, and this is your first look at the new game that's guaranteed to knock your socks off!

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011 | 66,452 Views | 02:57


  • Preview

    Battlefield 3 First Look Preview

    We finally got to see what Battlefield 3 looks like, and if you want to take the ride along with us, load up and jump into our First Look Preview.

    Posted: Mar 2, 2011


  • Battlefield 3 Armored Kill DLC Gameplay Trailer

    Posted: July 19, 2012

    10,927 Views | 01:45

  • Battlefield 3 Ziba Tower Map Walkthrough Video

    Posted: June 13, 2012

    4,231 Views | 05:04

  • Battlefield 3 Scrap Metal Map Walkthrough Video

    Posted: June 13, 2012

    2,617 Views | 06:58

  • Battlefield 3 Operation 925 Map Walkthrough Video

    Posted: June 13, 2012

    1,698 Views | 08:47

  • Battlefield 3 Donya Fortress Map Walkthrough Video

    Posted: June 13, 2012

    1,789 Views | 07:46

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
AdChoices