X

Mass Effect 3 Previews - PC

Mass Effect 3
  • Publisher: Electronic Arts
  • Genre:RPG
  • Developer: BioWare
  • Release Date:Mar 6, 2012
  • # of Players:1 player
  • ESRB:M - Mature (Blood, Partial Nudity, Sexual Content, Strong Language, Violence)
  • Platforms:
Game Description:Conceived as a trilogy (perhaps to continue on afterwards in future games), the third chapter to Mass Effect will hopefully deliver a thrilling and conclusive (but not too final ... we wouldn't want the adventure to end at just three games) capper on the Mass Effect storyline. Expect more explosive gunplay, more plot twists, more memorable characters, more heart-wrenching choices, more scenic vistas of beauty and majesty ... and maybe even some more sexy dancing! NOTE: This game has been confirmed as a title in the works but it has not been announced for any specific game machine. Please check back for official info.
G4TV Rating
5 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (4 Ratings)
    4 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Mass Effect 3 Previews

Displaying 1–15 of 19 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Earth DLC Comic-Con 2012 Preview -- The Co-op Fight Hits Home

    BioWare gave us our first hands on look at the new Earth DLC for Mass Effect 3 during Comic-Con 2012. New classes, new maps, and new weapons, all for free? Yeah. We're excited.

    Posted: Jul 16, 2012


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Multiplayer Preview

    X-Play

    Bringing Mass Effect 3 to a successful conclusion will rely on rounding up allies, completing search and rescue missions, and this time around - online multiplayer. Lead Writer Mac Walters and Art Director Derek Watts give Adam Sessler an early look.

    Posted: Feb 29, 2012 | 13,342 Views | 02:53


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 X-Play Palaven Exclusive

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler gets an exclusive look at Mass Effect 3's mission to Palaven's moon from Executive Producer Casey Hudson, as well as details on this trilogy's earth-saving conclusion and enhanced weapons customization system.

    Posted: Feb 28, 2012 | 39,918 Views | 03:08


  • Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Hands-On Preview -- See You at the Party Shepard!

    For our latest hands-on look at BioWare's forthcoming threequel, we join up with Shepard and company as they battle their way through a Cerberus-infested facility on Mars and learn a potentially spoilerific detail in the process.

    Posted: Feb 9, 2012


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Kinect Voice Command Preview

    X-Play

    The highly anticipated Mass Effect 3 will incorporate Microsoft Kinect voice command for ordering around Commander Shepard and your in-game squad mates. BioWare GM Aaryn Flynn gives Jessica Chobot a sneak preview of how it will work.

    Posted: Jan 25, 2012 | 6,033 Views | 03:11


  • Preview

    Mass Effect 3 with Kinect Hands-On Preview -- Shepard, I Love You...I Mean, Grenade!

    Yelling at your television in the middle of a heated battle is nothing new, but at least with Mass Effect 3 it'll make sense. We got our first voice-on look at BioWare's upcoming threequel at CES 2012, and were shocked to find out that it actually works.

    Posted: Jan 18, 2012


  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: Game Releases Early 2012

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler runs down the biggest games releasing after the holiday dust settles: Max Payne 3, Starhawk, UFC Undisputed 3, Mass Effect 3, and Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

    Posted: Dec 7, 2011 | 23,067 Views | 03:15


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Multiplayer Preview

    X-Play

    Mass Effect 3 brings multiplayer to the series, and Adam Sessler hears from BioWare's Aaryn Flynn on how it will work, how it will affect the single-player campaign, and why now was the right time to add it.

    Posted: Nov 14, 2011 | 11,879 Views | 02:43


  • Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Multiplayer Hands-On Preview -- Help Me Help You Help Us Help Shepard

    BioWare gives us our first hands-on look at the compelling multiplayer portion of Mass Effect 3. Read on to find out why BioWare's ambitious take on co-op is shaping up to be not only smartly implemented but a heck of a lot of fun as well.

    Posted: Oct 28, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: RPGs

    X-Play

    Mass Effect 3, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, Dark Souls, Star Wars: The Old Republic, and The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim all made our list of biggest RPGs we can't wait for. Morgan Webb takes us through it.

    Posted: Sep 14, 2011 | 31,380 Views | 02:51


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    In this Mass Effect 3 gameplay preview, Alex Sim-Wise gets the latest from Assoc. Producer Michael Gamble on the deepened RPG, more-customizable Commander Shepard, and Kinect integration.

    Posted: Aug 31, 2011 | 22,186 Views | 02:43


  • Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Hands-On Preview -- BioWare Saves the Toughest Fight for Last

    The wait is finally over as we take our first hands-on look at BioWare's concluding chapter in its acclaimed sci-fi epic. And yes, it was well worth the wait.

    Posted: Aug 22, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Comic-Con 2011 Story Preview

    Casey Hudson, Executive Producer at BioWare, talks with G4tv to give us a preview look at the storyline and gameplay mechanics behind Mass Effect 3 at Comic-Con 2011.

    Posted: Jul 23, 2011 | 14,902 Views | 03:24


  • Video Preview

    Mass Effect 3 Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    Commander Shepard's story continues in Mass Effect 3, and here Morgan Webb takes a look at this upcoming title's weapons customization improvements, new weapons like the Omni-Blade, AI upgrades, and Kinect voice command.

    Posted: Jun 29, 2011 | 20,506 Views | 03:00


  • Video Preview

    Best RPG E3 2011

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler and Blair Herter pick the best RPG from E3 2011, from nominees Mass Effect 3, The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, Torchlight 2, and Star Wars: The Old Republic.

    Posted: Jun 20, 2011 | 58,864 Views | 02:23


  • Mass Effect 3 "Citadel" DLC Trailer

    Posted: March 4, 2013

    7,566 Views | 02:24

  • Best of 2012: Best Role-Playing Game

    Posted: December 5, 2012

    6,822 Views | 01:36

  • Best of 2012: Best Multiplayer Co-Op Game

    Posted: December 5, 2012

    27,291 Views | 02:09

  • Mass Effect 3: Omega DLC Launch Trailer

    Posted: November 26, 2012

    4,530 Views | 01:42

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
*Aliens: Colonial Marine Gameplay Preview
*New Super Mario Bros. U Hands-On Preview
*He Man: The Most Powerful Game in the Universe iOS Preview
*Dinner With DC Comics' Jim Lee and Dan DiDio
AdChoices