X

The Secret World Previews - PC

The Secret World
  • Publisher: Funcom
  • Genre:Action, RPG, MMO
  • Developer: Funcom
  • Release Date:Jun 19, 2012
  • # of Players:1 player
  • ESRB:M - Mature (Blood, Partial Nudity, Sexual Content, Strong Language, Use of Drugs, Violence)
  • Platforms:
Game Description:A massively multiplayer online role playing game, The Secret World takes place on our earth, in our times, and yet is a tale of mythology and ancient mysteries. For there really is a world within ours, a secret world, where magic exists, monsters roam and ancient forces are fighting for the dominance of earth. It is a world of legendary stories, ageless conflicts and powerful cabals. In this world, even modern cities hide secrets. In this world, players can take part in the greatest conspiracies of our age, and battle the forces of darkness across the world and throughout time.
G4TV Rating
2.5 / 5
  • Avg User Rating
    (74 Ratings)
    4.4 / 5
  • Rate This Game

The Secret World Previews

Displaying 1–7 of 7 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Video Preview

    Inside Look At The Secret World

    Ragnar Tornquist, Creative Director at Funcom, gives MMO gamers an inside look at the gameplay behind The Secret World. Find out why The Secret World is different from other MMO games offering players a brand new experience.

    Posted: Mar 12, 2012 | 2,463 Views | 04:01


  • Preview

    The Secret World Beta Hands-on Preview Part 2 -- Conquering The Black Ankh Dungeon

    In Part 2 of our hands-on look at The Secret World, we embarked on a dastardly dungeon run through The Black Ankh. Read on to find out how we succeeded where even the game's testers have not.

    Posted: Feb 25, 2012


  • Preview

    The Secret World Beta Hands-on Preview Part 1 -- Progression, Chakras, and British Mummies

    In part one of our latest hands-on preview of Funcom's conspiracy and myth rich MMO, we take a closer look at the game's unique form of player progression and how abilities and skills can be perfectly catered to each player.

    Posted: Feb 24, 2012


  • Preview

    The Secret World Hands-On Preview -- When Lovecraft Met Google

    Funcom has big hopes and an even bigger vision for its Lovecraftian, myth-embracing MMO The Secret World. It's been a while since we've seen it in action, but we recently spent some quality hands-on time with the ambitious PC title, and came away quite impressed with how it's shaping up.

    Posted: Nov 21, 2011


  • Video Preview

    The Secret World "Game Concept & Design" Preview

    Check out the interview with Senior producer and director of The Secret World, Ragnar Tornquist, as he explains the world, characters, and story that players will be able to discover in this new MMO.

    Posted: Mar 24, 2011 | 2,975 Views | 03:56


  • Preview

    The Secret World GDC 2011 Preview

    Funcom takes us through the conspiracy-ridden MMO The Secret World, and shows us how Google will end up being an integral part in solving the game's mysteries.

    Posted: Mar 10, 2011


  • Preview

    The Secret World First Look Impressions

    Funcom revealed more details on their newest MMO, The Secret World, and we got a good look at the characters, story, factions and more.

    Posted: Mar 24, 2010


  • The MMO Report: Thursday, September 27th

    Posted: September 27, 2012

    11,233 Views | 06:45

  • The Secret World "Issue #2 - Digging Deeper" Launch Trailer

    Posted: September 12, 2012

    1,278 Views | 03:42

  • The MMO Report: Thursday, August 2nd

    Posted: August 2, 2012

    27,677 Views | 07:25

  • The Secret World Launch Trailer

    Posted: July 3, 2012

    9,492 Views | 02:47

  • The MMO Report: Thursday, June 21st

    Posted: June 21, 2012

    33,874 Views | 07:47

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
AdChoices