X

Rage Previews - Mac

Rage
Game Description:A brand new IP for id Software (of Doom and Quake fame), this all-new title utilizes the company's unique id Tech 5 technology, aiming to incomparable new levels of graphic presentation in artistic expression and graphic fidelity. Rage offers high-intensity battling and racing gameplay, offering the complexity of race track dynamics and tactics (including a monetary system where you can invest winnings from races to improve your vehicles and character) and the action of a FPS when you take to foot in combat scenarios.
G4TV Rating
N/A
  • Avg User Rating
    (1 Rating)
    5 / 5
  • Rate This Game

Rage Previews

Displaying 1–9 of 9 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Video Preview

    The Big Ones: First-Person Shooters Fall 2011

    X-Play

    This fall brings an embarrassment of riches for FPS fans, with huge releases like Battlefield 3, RAGE, Resistance 3, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, and even Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary. Adam Sessler runs down our full list of the big ones.

    Posted: Aug 25, 2011 | 23,902 Views | 03:51


  • Video Preview

    Fall 2011 First-Person Shooters In Depth

    X-Play

    Adam and Morgan discuss further our list of The Big Ones: First-Person Shooters Fall 2011, revealing their expectations for titles like RAGE, Resistance 3, Battlefield 3, and more.

    Posted: Aug 25, 2011 | 13,119 Views | 01:50


  • Preview

    Rage Hands-On Preview -- Buggy Parts And Prison

    Rage isn't just one of the best looking shooters around, but it also happens to handle like butter. We enjoy another heaping handful in our latest campaign preview.

    Posted: Jun 7, 2011


  • Video Preview

    Rage Gameplay Preview

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler got to play Rage recently, and thought the controls were outstanding. Here he talks with Creative Director Tim Willits to find out just how id Software created such a responsive gameplay system.

    Posted: Apr 27, 2011 | 19,005 Views | 02:43


  • Preview

    Rage Hands-On Impressions -- A Silky Smooth Shooter This Way Comes

    X-Play

    id Software's post-apocalyptic shooter has been a long time coming, and we recently/finally got our hands on the silky smoother shooter to check out the game's on foot and vehicular combat. Spoiler: references to butter ahead.

    Posted: Apr 20, 2011


  • Preview

    Rage Multiplayer First Look Preview -- Story-Based Co-Op and Vehicular Devastation

    id Software gives us our first look at Rage's two multiplayer components: vehicle combat and co-op. It might not be what we expected, but it definitely looks promising. See why inside.

    Posted: Apr 19, 2011


  • Video Preview

    RAGE PAX East 2011 Preview

    X-Play

    RAGE made a huge splash at E3 with the dazzling look of the new id Tech 5 engine, and came back for more at this year's PAX East. Morgan Webb gets the latest from Design Dir. Matt Hooper on this upcoming first-person shooter, including a release date.

    Posted: Mar 16, 2011 | 11,384 Views | 02:50


  • Video Preview

    Rage All Access Preview

    X-Play

    In this all access preview to Rage, id Software's Tim Willits sits with Adam Sessler and reveals detail on story, characters, and why their new id Tech 5 engine will provide a look unique to anything we've seen before.

    Posted: Aug 19, 2010 | 25,705 Views | 02:36


  • Preview

    Rage New Impressions

    Abbie Heppe has seen id Software's latest creation, Rage, and is a bit blown away by it. Read why.

    Posted: May 4, 2010


  • Best of 2011: Best Animation

    Posted: December 14, 2011

    6,154 Views | 01:39

  • Sessler's Soapbox: The Open World

    Posted: October 18, 2011

    19,967 Views | 04:51

  • Rage "id Room" Easter Egg Walkthrough

    Posted: October 10, 2011

    15,752 Views | 02:05

  • RAGE with Adam Sessler

    Posted: October 4, 2011

    10,880 Views | 05:17

  • Sessler's Soapbox: Start Strong, End Strong

    Posted: October 4, 2011

    17,991 Views | 06:32

g4tv.com
X Play Weeknights @ 8pm
With Blair Herter & Morgan Webb
Today On X-Play:
AdChoices