X

E3 2011 Previews

Check out exclusive video game previews from E3 2011.

Displaying 21–40 of 111 Previews

  • Preview

    Neverwinter E3 2011 Preview -- Time to Put Your Fan Fiction Skills to the Test

    Cryptic sheds some light on one of the big new additions it's bring to this beloved series, a powerful player-driven creation tool set known as the Foundry.

    Posted: Jun 17, 2011


  • Preview

    NeverDead E3 2011 Hand-On Preview -- Trying to Put the Bloody Pieces Together

    Blowing up demons using your own arm as a grenade is just as fun as it sounds, as we found out in our first hands-on look at Rebellion's Gothic shooter.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    Earth Defense Force: Insect Armageddon E3 2011 Hands-On Preview

    Giant bugs, skyscraper-sized robots, UFOs, and giant explosions. These are the hallmarks of the Earth Defense Force games, and all the reason you should need to check out our latest look at the latest installment in the series.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    White Knight Chronicles II E3 2011 Preview

    White Knight Chronicles II is finally heading stateside later this summer, so check out our first look preview to see if it's looking to have been worth the wait.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    Prime World E3 2011 Preview -- Can The Casual and Hardcore Peacefully Coexist?

    Prime World's big idea is to bring a ?core style RTS to the denizens of Facebook, but to do it without alienating the casual gamers who populate the social network. Find out how Nival's ambitious strategy experiment is coming along in our first look preview.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    Heroes of Ruin E3 2011 Hands-On Preview -- A Fresh Take on the Portable Dungeon Crawler

    Square Enix looks to take the traditional dungeon crawling experience to the next level, and we go hands-on to see if it has the chops to get there.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    Anarchy Reigns E3 2011 Hands-On Preview -- Try to Reign in the Anarchy

    A third person competitive multiplayer hack-n-slash that features characters from a completely different game's universe? Don't worry. Our heads hurt a little bit too, so read on to find out just what Anarchy Reigns is all about.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    Silent Hill: Downpour E3 2011 Hands-On Preview -- I Can Explain Those "Water" Stains

    Konami gives us our first hands-on look at the eighth installment in its acclaimed horror series. Warning: us whimpering like babies ahead.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    Serious Sam: BFE E3 2011 Hands-On Preview -- Serious Fun for a Serious Man

    Serious Sam game can be summed up as follows: advance until enemies spawn, then back away while firing. Be sure to watch your flanks too. It is very much the same idea in Serious Sam 3: BFE, only it looks a LOT better than it ever has before thanks to a sparkly new game engine.

    Posted: Jun 16, 2011


  • Preview

    The Darkness 2 E3 2011 Hands-On Preview

    The Darkness 2 is looking to make true believers out of people who enjoyed the original The Darkness, both of which are based on the graphic novel from Top Cow. So how is the quad-dueling monster fest coming together? Funny you should ask.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster E3 2011 Hands-On Preview

    It'd be easy to write off Once Upon a Monster as an overly simple kids game, but that would be missing the point entirely. Find out why in our latest hands-on preview.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Skullgirls E3 2011 Hands-On Preview

    This colorful throwback brawler caught our eye because...well, it's gorgeous, and has all the makings of a breakout fighting title. Find out more in our first hands-on look.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD E3 2011 Hands-On Preview

    Konami gives us our first hands-on look at the upcoming high-def console version of last year's PSP hit, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Ghost Recon Online Wii U E3 2011 Preview

    Ubisoft's military shooter was the only proper game on display for the Wii U at E3 2011, and, from what we saw, it could end up being the version to beat.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    El Shaddai E3 2011 Hands-On Impressions

    Not many action-adventure games hurt our heads in a good way, but this is definitely one of them. Find out how the game is shaping up in our latest hands-on look.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    X-Men: Destiny E3 2011 Preview

    Denis Dyack and Silicon Knights' action-RPG has potential, but unlike its star mutants, that potential is being held back at the moment, as we recently found out during our first look at the game during E3.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception E3 2011 Hands-On Preview -- Flying High and Paying the (Stunning) Price

    Our latest encounter with the dashingly handsome adventure Nathan Drake introduces us to the dangers of air travel when people are trying to kill you from all sides.

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Killer Freaks From Outer Space E3 2011 Preview

    Killer Freaks from Outer Space is an appropriately ridiculous title for a game that sees you being hunted by, among other things, green, lizard-skinned alien beasties with grinning mouths full of razor-sharp teeth. And it's a Wii U exclusive. Intrigued yet?

    Posted: Jun 15, 2011


  • Preview

    Call of Juarez: The Cartel E3 2011 Hands-On Co-op Preview

    Ubisoft finally gives us a chance to get our co-op loving hands on the modern day installment in its gritty shooter.

    Posted: Jun 14, 2011


  • Preview

    Bodycount E3 2011 Hands-On Preview -- The Joys of Shooting to Thrill

    Bodycount distills first-person shooting action down to one, simple idea: mow down everything in sight with as many bullets as you can muster. See how this relatively simple concept is shaping up in our latest hands-on look.

    Posted: Jun 14, 2011


  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim E3 Gameplay Demo

    Posted: June 7, 2011

    425,780 Views | 13:59

  • Rocksmith E3 Gameplay Demo

    Posted: June 9, 2011

    14,299 Views | 04:22

  • Meet E3 2011 Booth Babe Winner Vi Pham

    Posted: June 7, 2011

    14,157 Views | 01:09

  • Official Tomb Raider Cinematic E3 Trailer

    Posted: June 2, 2011

    54,451 Views | 03:06

AdChoices