X

G4 Comicon-Con Live 2009

Comic-Con 2009 Previews

New video games previewed at Comic-Con

Displaying 1–15 of 17 previews

Sort by: Filter by:
All Categories
  • Preview

    PAX 2009: Left 4 Dead 2 Hands-On Preview

    Make no mistake, Left 4 Dead 2 hates you and wants you to die. It's up to you and your fellow survivors to beat the odds. G4tv.com's Sterling McGarvey goes for his third round of zombie apocalypse action. It ends badly.

    Posted: Sep 4, 2009


  • Video Preview

    Batman: Arkham Asylum Comic-Con 09 Director Interview

    Rocksteady Studios' Game Director Sefton Hill previews the gameplay features, backstory and all things Dark Knight in Batman: Arkham Asylum at Comic-Con 09.

    Posted: Jul 30, 2009 | 3,013 Views | 04:32


  • Video Preview

    Brutal Legend Preview

    X-Play

    Adam Sessler travels to the 'Brutal Legend' Metal Meldown party at Comic-Con 09. Tim Schafer from Double Fine talks about metal and its influence on the storyline of 'Brutal Legend' and Oderus Urangus from GWAR talks about being a monster.

    Posted: Jul 29, 2009 | 5,923 Views | 02:53


  • Video Preview

    DC Universe Online Preview

    X-Play

    Jump into the world of superheroes as we give you a preview of 'DC Universe Online'. Blair Herter interviews Jens Anderson, Wes Yanagi, Geoff Johns, Marv Wolfman and Jim Lee who talk about the game and S.T.A.R. Labs.

    Posted: Jul 28, 2009 | 9,074 Views | 03:08


  • Preview

    Borderlands Hands-On Preview

    Gearbox's Borderlands has undergone some major changes since it was introduced two years ago. After playing more of it, it resembles a loot-centric RPG like Diablo, but with more guns than swords. It's got lots of potential to be one of the year's best shooters.

    Posted: Jul 28, 2009


  • Preview

    Soul Calibur: Broken Destiny Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    We get our hands on the game at Comic-Con, including some time with a playable Kratos from God of War. Unsurprisingly, he fits into the game pretty well.

    Posted: Jul 25, 2009


  • Preview

    LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    We get our hands on the second LEGO Indy game from Traveller's Tales, and we're hoping that there's a lot left to be revealed.

    Posted: Jul 25, 2009


  • Preview

    South Park Let's Go Tower Defense Play! Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    Amusingly awkward title, surprisingly good tower defense game set in South Park? We take a look from the Comic-Con floor.

    Posted: Jul 25, 2009


  • Preview

    Buzz! Quiz World Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    Sony's quiz show-in-a-box returns for another season of smug grins and broken friendships.

    Posted: Jul 25, 2009


  • Preview

    Metalocalypse: Dethgame Comic-Con 09 Preview

    Will it do Dethklok proud? Time will tell.

    Posted: Jul 25, 2009


  • Preview

    Gravity Crash Comic-Con 09 Preview

    Geometry Wars, Asteroids and Defender all in one.

    Posted: Jul 24, 2009


  • Preview

    Gran Turismo PSP Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    The existence of Gran Turismo on PSP had been in doubt for a long time, but no longer. Here are our new impressions from Comic-Con '09.

    Posted: Jul 24, 2009


  • Preview

    Fat Princess PSP Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    Calling it "weight loss" isn't exactly accurate, but this shrunken-down version could deliver the goods.

    Posted: Jul 24, 2009


  • Preview

    PixelJunk Shooter Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    Even non-PixelJunk fans will want to check this one out.

    Posted: Jul 24, 2009


  • Preview

    Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth Comic-Con 2009 Preview

    Justice might be blind, but it's oh so over-the-top and full of exclamations!!!

    Posted: Jul 24, 2009


AdChoices